Chevron Left
返回到 Storytelling and influencing: Communicate with impact

学生对 麦考瑞大学 提供的 Storytelling and influencing: Communicate with impact 的评价和反馈

4.8
103 个评分
33 条评论

课程概述

An ambitious vision for the future of your organisation isn’t enough – how do you communicate this vision to get your colleagues on board? The ability to effectively communicate and persuade others is a key leadership skill. Traditional and common-sense models of communication and persuasion often fail to capture the complex nature of ‘influencing’. Via structured learning activities (video lectures, quizzes, discussion prompts and written assessments) this course will develop your capacity to communicate appropriately in different situational and cultural contexts, making you a highly influential leader....

热门审阅

NS

Jan 07, 2020

Very inspiring and motivating, full of knowledge and also enjoy lectures and videos made me attach to the videos. Thanks for the epic course, see you on the next ones!

NA

Oct 14, 2019

Nice course. Made me think in a way I never would have thought otherwise. Also provided me with lot of helpful tips that I can try in my daily life.

筛选依据:

1 - Storytelling and influencing: Communicate with impact 的 25 个评论(共 33 个)

创建者 Elizabeth F

Sep 19, 2019

It was a fine course for communicating with impact but I was disappointed that there was very little on storytelling, given that's the first word in the Course title. I signed up for the storytelling but we got only one class out of six that even touhed on storytellling. Perhaps the the title should be revised and the storytelling dropped. There were other items that were emphasized much more -- like how run meeting

创建者 Karina M T W

Oct 06, 2019

This was a beautiful course! It was packed with both theoretical and practical strategies, tips, and exemplars useful to most every profession in the position to lead and influence people. You will find yourself nodding at the basic truths behind persuasive communication as well as laughing at yourself for the mistakes you've been making. I took over 100 pages of notes! It was worth every listening and viewing minute. I am all the more inspired to apply these to my profession as an educator and youth animator. Thank you so much, Assoc. Professor Lawrence Ang and Ms. Arabella Macpherson for your knowledge, generosity, clarity, wit, and HEART. I am one proud student!

创建者 Patrig D

Aug 10, 2019

The course was fun and interesting, I can't wait to use the skills I've learnt.

The course is easy to follow and it shouldn't take you more than one hour per week. Take a lot of notes still as not only it will help you not only to acquire the subtleties of the subject, but even to help you pass the tests. I will review again several videos as I think I will need to implement the methods following them step by step.

Thanks Arabella and Lawrence for sharing their knowledge!

创建者 Asif M K

Sep 09, 2019

One of the coolest instructor I ever learnt from is Arabella! She's so awesome! Meanwhile, Professor Lawrence is also such a cool headed person; and, the way the taught this course is surprisingly thought-provoking. I've surely learnt a lot of new things from this course, which I would easily be able to use in my day to day life and through out my future career and all. Would highly recommend this one!

创建者 Chandra S G

Feb 23, 2020

Great course with full of learning. I loved how Arabella explained different techniques of persuasion and building rapport in business setting. The course is well structured and helped me understand the areas of improvement in my verbal communication. I will definitely try the things I have learnt during and course in my professional life and would recommend others to try this course.

创建者 Albrecht, A

Mar 05, 2020

It is a very informative course - which gives all the theoretical knowledge to become a great speaker and convince others. I particularly enjoyed the examples that are always provided straight with the theory. That made it so much easier to remember and really understand what it can look like. Now "all" that remains for me is to practice, practice, practice.

创建者 Yvonne W

Mar 27, 2020

Good refresher for things I already knew, excellent learning about things I had no idea I didn't know, lots of acronyms for new skills. All wrapped up in a pedagogic presentation that leads to fuller understanding of the material. Now I have to go back and write down all those acronyms.... and what they mean! Thank you both.

创建者 S N

Jan 31, 2020

Very engaging and 100% recommended. I tried to take courses on storytelling from another resources but this one turned out to be the exact fit for me. Totally business oriented. Perfect course if you want to improve your corporate world presentation / pitching / negotiation skills. Loved personal stories from Arabela! = )

创建者 Gilbert C

Dec 31, 2019

Easy to understand and well put together. I particularly liked Lawrence's videos and going through some of the research literature, but I can understand at this introductory level Arabella is an excellent communicator. Overall, there are some excellent practical tips here even if some of it seems commonsensical at times.

创建者 Irene Y

Sep 23, 2019

Excellent course!! Filled with practical, useful advice, theory and examples which helped demonstrate the usage of skills and theories. This course is very relevant to modern business environments. Communications, influencing and story telling skills are core to any role at any level. Loved it! Thank you.

创建者 Bernard D V

Mar 24, 2020

A course full of nice examples, sometimes really simple. The course is well researched and full of food for thought. Definitevely some useful and concrete guidelines. I feel like the two last weeks were losing in intensity but this complete course is really worthwhile

创建者 Tofail A

Sep 21, 2019

Just love the course and approach of teaching. Storytelling and influencing: Communicate with impact is a very interesting! It increase inspiration and influence to reach the goals easily. I feel thankful to have this access from the expert instructor and professor.

创建者 Christian G

Feb 08, 2020

It was a great learning experience with many take aways easy to adopt and translate in my daily routines with individuals and groups. I see it beneficial in a professional context and the day to day life. Thanks a lot to you both.

创建者 Nurrahman S

Jan 07, 2020

Very inspiring and motivating, full of knowledge and also enjoy lectures and videos made me attach to the videos. Thanks for the epic course, see you on the next ones!

创建者 Adriana M

Feb 02, 2020

It's the best course I've ever attended; the content and structure of the chapters is smart and easy to follow; It's been such a useful experience for my career

创建者 Nafih A A

Oct 14, 2019

Nice course. Made me think in a way I never would have thought otherwise. Also provided me with lot of helpful tips that I can try in my daily life.

创建者 Aditya S C

Nov 11, 2019

The course was very encouraging and engaging. It has helped me to grow as a professional and I'm sure it will take my career to the next level.

创建者 Marc R

Sep 13, 2019

Great content presented in an easily digestible manner. Really enjoyed the way this was structured and the real-life examples!

创建者 Olugbenga O O

Jan 19, 2020

This is the best online course I have ever taken. The content was so relatable, I was glued to my screen.

创建者 Thomas D

Sep 11, 2019

Amazing course with a lot of actionable tips and tricks! I would recommend this to everyone!

创建者 Karolina K

Aug 20, 2019

Amazing teachers; such an interesting and inspiring course. Thank you!

创建者 NGUYEN B T

Mar 25, 2020

Very useful course with tactical guideline and good examples

创建者 Sebastian A

Aug 19, 2019

Thank you!!!

Macquarie has great content, felicitaciones.

创建者 MARVIN E R P

Dec 10, 2019

buenos cursos me ayudan a crecer profesionalmente

创建者 Annelou J

Oct 19, 2019

Learned a lot and it was very engaging!