Chevron Left
返回到 Storytelling and influencing: Communicate with impact

学生对 麦考瑞大学 提供的 Storytelling and influencing: Communicate with impact 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,172 个评分
369 条评论

课程概述

An ambitious vision for the future of your organisation isn’t enough – how do you communicate this vision to get your colleagues on board? The ability to effectively communicate and persuade others is a key leadership skill. Traditional and common-sense models of communication and persuasion often fail to capture the complex nature of ‘influencing’. Via structured learning activities (video lectures, quizzes, discussion prompts and written assessments) this course will develop your capacity to communicate appropriately in different situational and cultural contexts, making you a highly influential leader....

热门审阅

SP

Jan 22, 2021

I have really enjoyed learning this course, and professors made it so easy for me to understand the concept. As I was proceeding with the course, I applied some of the ideas and guess what? It worked

AA

Jul 12, 2020

It's a course that sum up the most important skills you need to learn for your professional life. Amazing material and subject conducted in a very fun and appealing way. Thanks for both instructors.

筛选依据:

326 - Storytelling and influencing: Communicate with impact 的 350 个评论(共 381 个)

创建者 AhmedAbbas

Feb 26, 2020

The course was very helpful, it helped me alot in job interviews and dealing with people with different background, the course is full of acronyms which is very hard to memorize then all, hope to make it like the diagram in the last week which was very helpful and understood to me, by the way thanks for your efforts and special thanks for Arabella and lawrence.

创建者 Wanessa R S

Apr 5, 2021

Great concepts, but too many to learn at once, maybe breaking the last week in two would help better learning the structuture and also, give more examples of how to apply these skills in different business areas (ie. for who doesn´t work in marketing or sales). It´s impressive how Anabella applies the concepts and skills taught in all her videos/lectures.

创建者 udhay k P

Apr 2, 2020

This is really helpful for all the professionals who are dealing with people, both the trainers are very clear in delivering the intended and meaning content without any unwanted things. Every second in this course is really interesting and will recommend it to others too without any doubt.

创建者 Yamile R

Oct 28, 2021

Very good course, great presenters, very personable. Well structured.

My only complaint: the transcripts are often incorrect. I imagine they are made with a software program, but somebody needs to check and correct mistakes. It subtracts from the professional appearance and content.

创建者 Áine G

Feb 18, 2021

Overall a very engaging series of lessons and articles. I thought the maybe the first lesson and a half /week and a half were not best set up to engage with the audience but it definitely picked up after that. The presenters /course leaders are very good.

创建者 May N

Jun 20, 2020

The course is more focused on communication than story telling. I believe it could add more value to tackle the problems currently faced with the new off site business model where smiles and body language are not as influential and important as before

创建者 Laura C

Apr 17, 2020

Complex methods well explaines. I recommend this course to anyone who is looking for an initial induction in communications techniques.

The only reason why I didn't select 5 stars is because I missed more practical exercises

创建者 MAYA

Jan 17, 2022

The instructors gave a clear explanation completed with an example or two. I personally think that this course will be better if there is any practical assignment to see or give suggestion for the learner's understanding

创建者 Karim E F

Sep 1, 2020

Great course! I Learned a lot and thank you for all the techniques shared all over the weeks.

I loved the structure of the course, it helps keep a follow-up and keeps you interested in the content.

Great work

创建者 alejandra t

Nov 28, 2020

Great course on persuasion, but rather little on storytelling. Good content with good examples. But it can be too, much too fast. Its the kind of course that cries out for loads of practical exercises.

创建者 Lauren L

Aug 31, 2020

Content was great, but some of the test material seemed to be scoring incorrectly and I never heard back from my inquiry. Also, there were a lot of typos. A bit sloppy, but great overall content.

创建者 Kazu H

Sep 29, 2019

I think I would like to learn How to describe effective Story and narrative them.However, this course is very useful for discussion with investors meeting, I think. Thank you for support.

创建者 Michael C

May 2, 2022

Videos were great but the assessment questions had room for improvement - a number of typos and the occasional obvious answers that rendered the question moot.

创建者 Chris B

May 20, 2021

Well presented!! course. lots of ideas that make you more self aware and hopefully able to improve your ability to influence and negotiate...with practice.

创建者 Silvia M P G

Nov 1, 2020

This course provides relevant learnings and a complete overview of the topic. Besides, contents are very well exposed, in a clear and enjoyable manner

创建者 sushant b

May 3, 2020

The course is well-constructed and both the instructors are really good. I would suggest adding more examples and case studies,and lesser theories.

创建者 Itamar F

Jan 3, 2022

Very valuable course for novice and experienced professionals alike. I enjoyed it, learned and reinforced existing learnings. Recommended

创建者 Sinenhlanhla P S

Jun 17, 2022

Great course. I would have appreciated if the material was more generic. Some techniques were difficult to apply to the science field.

创建者 Maika G

Nov 2, 2020

Speaker was easy to understand. Resources were relevant to the topic. The topic is applicable on both a business and personal level.

创建者 Jose A d A R

Jul 9, 2021

Quite informative on ways to influence people but lacks of practice that would be paramount to implementing all of this knowledge

创建者 Yara S

Feb 11, 2022

V​ery useful and the speakers are very effective, which makes me trust what they're saying. Enjoyable and straight to the point.

创建者 Mike L

Jun 7, 2021

I​ enjoyed the course. I am withdrawing within the 7 day trial period. Thank you for the opportunity to participate.

创建者 Saminossadat M

Oct 27, 2021

It was quite practical and good but a little nit complicated and difficult to add the tips on , anyways thank you :)

创建者 Arushi A

Sep 17, 2021

Wonderful tips and tricks related to effective communication and persuasion shared in this course. Loved it!