Chevron Left
返回到 Storytelling and influencing: Communicate with impact

学生对 麦考瑞大学 提供的 Storytelling and influencing: Communicate with impact 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,169 个评分
367 条评论

课程概述

An ambitious vision for the future of your organisation isn’t enough – how do you communicate this vision to get your colleagues on board? The ability to effectively communicate and persuade others is a key leadership skill. Traditional and common-sense models of communication and persuasion often fail to capture the complex nature of ‘influencing’. Via structured learning activities (video lectures, quizzes, discussion prompts and written assessments) this course will develop your capacity to communicate appropriately in different situational and cultural contexts, making you a highly influential leader....

热门审阅

SP

Jan 22, 2021

I have really enjoyed learning this course, and professors made it so easy for me to understand the concept. As I was proceeding with the course, I applied some of the ideas and guess what? It worked

AA

Jul 12, 2020

It's a course that sum up the most important skills you need to learn for your professional life. Amazing material and subject conducted in a very fun and appealing way. Thanks for both instructors.

筛选依据:

51 - Storytelling and influencing: Communicate with impact 的 75 个评论(共 379 个)

创建者 Dhinesh A D

Jun 29, 2020

One of the most valuable courses in this platform. Provides insights on Critical Communication Techniques and everyday communication techniques for persuasion. Highly suggested course on rapport building.

创建者 Sara S

Jun 22, 2020

Great course for improving our communication and presentation skills. The contents were all relevant and the speakers presented in a clear and engaging way. I strongly recommend to enroll in this course.

创建者 Stav F

Jun 22, 2020

I loved this course! It was engaging, entertaining and educational. The instructors were great and the videos and external resources showed real-life application that I found extremely useful.

创建者 Mark L

May 17, 2020

This is the best course as part of the specialisation series that I did! I really enjoyed the way both Lawrence and Arabella conducted the course. The exercises and examples are very helpful.

创建者 Theresia K

Jul 27, 2020

Excellent course! Absolutely great content, lots of examples and further resources. I really enjoyed this course with th two course leaders, Arabella MacPherson and Lawrence Ang. Thank you!

创建者 Jose A Z

Feb 1, 2021

Excellent training!! it helps a lot to understand how to structure a message and connect with an audience I need a lot of practice but now I have a solid base to start developing a story.

创建者 Shein A

Aug 9, 2021

This is by far the most engaging and interesting Coursera course I've ever took. It's absolutely worth spending your time. The auxiliary materials are brilliant as well as main lectures.

创建者 Hannah G H

Apr 11, 2022

Practical and extremely helpful course on communication - highly reccommend! Easily the most useful communication course I've ever taken. Thoroughly enjoyed this learning experience.

创建者 Oscar D V V

Jul 13, 2020

At first I was a little confused about how to integrate storytellying to presentations and communication habilities, but after the course it makes a lot of sense to pull them together.

创建者 Amira I

Nov 16, 2020

I found this course is very fascinating and fun. I love all the techniques and how they give tips to apply in our daily life. I strongly recommend you to join this informative course!

创建者 Bruno G

Apr 11, 2020

Great material (a LOT of it) with two very enthusiastic and energetic coaches to guide us through, which made the journey an exciting one. Time to put all to practice now. Thank you !

创建者 Alan K

Apr 5, 2020

This course covered what is needed to make a great presentation, tell a compelling interesting story and also covered a good review of the sales skills everyone needs and much more.

创建者 Rosa D P G

Nov 1, 2020

An incredible course with amazing teachers. I encourage everyone to take this course! It's important to have the keys to a great storytelling and influencing through persuasion.

创建者 Sandra D

Apr 21, 2020

I liked the course a lot, especially when Bella brought up examples from her Practice. It was a very fun and entertaining course and learning a lot on the latter…. Thank you :-)

创建者 Amit K

Oct 9, 2020

Awesome. Both the tutors were amazing and skilled. The content is very good.

Being a storyteller and learning. It is one of the best courses I have attended.

Thanks, Amit Khanna

创建者 Lala H

Aug 10, 2020

Very interesting and full of interesting tips. Highly recommended especially for the sales professionals and for the rest people who are frequently presenting sth to others.

创建者 JoAnne D

May 25, 2020

I have taken other courses on speaking and found this to be a helpful supplement to what I've already learned. I think speakers at all levels could benefit from this course.

创建者 Nicole A G

Apr 17, 2020

One of the best courses in communications. It can be taken by students and professionals! The cases were very helpful. The readings and other related videos were very good!

创建者 Dinesh K R C

May 14, 2020

One of the courses that put me on toes to read, watch, evaluate, think, reinforce, work and make me realise that I can be far more than that I can be. Highly recommended.

创建者 Ramesh K

Jan 27, 2021

Great content and superb explanation by the tutors. Leant many new techniques and concepts

will try to apply these in daily life. Thanks for sharing such great knowledge

创建者 İREM B

Jun 3, 2020

It was a very useful and nice course. Actually, it was really useful for me to learn the strategies that I observed in general but I did not know that it was so useful.

创建者 Valerie R (

Nov 2, 2020

Very useful course for business and personal presentations of ideas, projects, concepts … with a concrete approach , lots of tips and delivered by passionate teachers.

创建者 Nurrahman S

Jan 6, 2020

Very inspiring and motivating, full of knowledge and also enjoy lectures and videos made me attach to the videos. Thanks for the epic course, see you on the next ones!

创建者 Mpho

Mar 27, 2022

This course was highly educational and simple to follow. Highly recommend to anyone who wants to do storytelling differently and become a more efficient communicator.

创建者 Andrea R C N

Oct 29, 2020

Best course I've ever taken on storytelling, and communicating as well! It's been really enjoyable. It goes straight to the point and it's full of examples. Loved it!