Chevron Left
返回到 Storytelling and influencing: Communicate with impact

学生对 麦考瑞大学 提供的 Storytelling and influencing: Communicate with impact 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,142 个评分
363 条评论

课程概述

An ambitious vision for the future of your organisation isn’t enough – how do you communicate this vision to get your colleagues on board? The ability to effectively communicate and persuade others is a key leadership skill. Traditional and common-sense models of communication and persuasion often fail to capture the complex nature of ‘influencing’. Via structured learning activities (video lectures, quizzes, discussion prompts and written assessments) this course will develop your capacity to communicate appropriately in different situational and cultural contexts, making you a highly influential leader....

热门审阅

SP

Jan 22, 2021

I have really enjoyed learning this course, and professors made it so easy for me to understand the concept. As I was proceeding with the course, I applied some of the ideas and guess what? It worked

AA

Jul 12, 2020

It's a course that sum up the most important skills you need to learn for your professional life. Amazing material and subject conducted in a very fun and appealing way. Thanks for both instructors.

筛选依据:

76 - Storytelling and influencing: Communicate with impact 的 100 个评论(共 373 个)

创建者 GIBSON M M

Sep 18, 2020

I would like to thank you for such a nice course that took me to the next level of my understanding communication with an impact . Thank you very much my teachers .

创建者 MONICA H

Aug 5, 2021

Me encantó esté curso, Es muy sencillo de entender y contiene información muy valiosa. Lo recomiendo para quienes deseen mejorar su comunicación e impactar con ella.

创建者 Silvana L K

Jul 20, 2021

I enjoyed very much this course, the lessons and additional comments were very useful to me. I also think it's an excellent introduction to storytelling. Thank you

创建者 SWAPNIL P

Feb 13, 2021

A very good insight in communicating effectively , without Fear and presenting ideas powerfully to your audience. Thank you professors for the wonderful teachings.

创建者 Fei L

Jul 31, 2020

Well structured and well told. I have learned a lot of tips to improve my communication skills. The next step is to try to embed them into my daily communication.

创建者 Regina M

Aug 10, 2020

Been looking for a course that I can really apply, not only in work context but also in daily life... and yes, this course can give me even more than I expected.

创建者 Adriana M

Feb 2, 2020

It's the best course I've ever attended; the content and structure of the chapters is smart and easy to follow; It's been such a useful experience for my career

创建者 Dhanasekaran S

Oct 19, 2020

very engaging course. provides deep insights into theories of persuasion and how to apply them. The secret structure for a good presentation was my favourite

创建者 M. T

Nov 1, 2021

V​ery relevant course for those who work in sales roles. Excellent, simple, useful content. Thank you Lawrence and Arabella for putting this together.

创建者 Priyank M

Dec 24, 2020

I have learnt some amazing techniques about verbal and non-verbal communication. Some other techniques got reinforced. Really glad I did this course.

创建者 FULVIO C

Apr 9, 2020

I enjoyed this course and I loved the teachers too.

I got helpful suggestions, easy to implement in my everyday job and in my personal life as well.

创建者 Nafih A

Oct 14, 2019

Nice course. Made me think in a way I never would have thought otherwise. Also provided me with lot of helpful tips that I can try in my daily life.

创建者 MARÍA A B C

Aug 18, 2020

Great course! I really enjoyed and loved it! One of the best courses I have ever taken! Very practical, easy to understand with a lot of tools!

创建者 Aditya S C

Nov 11, 2019

The course was very encouraging and engaging. It has helped me to grow as a professional and I'm sure it will take my career to the next level.

创建者 Lynn T

Apr 2, 2020

Great delivery, pace and variety in an informative and interesting course.

I learnt more about effective communication and storytelling.

Thanks!

创建者 Ivana Z

Jan 28, 2021

Excellent communication and approach

Great examples and extra materials (video, reading)

Enjoyed a lot participating and going through weeks :)

创建者 M A K

May 13, 2020

Amazing course, Very informative and fast paced. I will come back and do it over and over until it becomes second nature to me :p hisssss....

创建者 Iryna O

Mar 15, 2022

Fabulous and compact courrse on how to become a self-confident, truistworthy, influential speaker and leader while managing relationships!

创建者 Brigitta M A S P

Apr 22, 2021

thank you, this open up my view and knowledge! The course is supeeeeer easy to follow and could immeadiately implemented in the real life!

创建者 Alexandra

Jun 11, 2020

My favourite course so far on coursera. The instructors are great and the content is applicable to all kinds of situations. 100% recommend

创建者 Lovely G

Jan 9, 2021

This is probably the best course I've taken here. I've enjoyed all the lessons, understood 'them, and can apply them on a lot of things.

创建者 Diana S

Dec 25, 2020

Great class. This is more than storytelling. The course provides clear frameworks to employ to increase impact. I highly recommend.

创建者 VO T Q N

Jul 23, 2020

It is really informative and useful. It will provide you with sufficient knowledge of how to become a good and persuasive storyteller.

创建者 Shweta R

Dec 22, 2020

It was Amazing journey , so involved and many take aways. Thanks to the tutor and definitely I will have many stories to go with now.

创建者 傑夫

Mar 19, 2022

It is one of the greatest course I took in 2022. Very practical and I was getting so much perspertives from Lawrence and Aranabelle.