Chevron Left
返回到 Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age

学生对 多伦多大学 提供的 Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age 的评价和反馈

4.8
914 个评分
360 条评论

课程概述

Communication has changed! The traditional rules for speaking and presenting, meeting coordination, influencing people, negotiating and selling ideas no longer apply in a world of skype, messenger, video and teleconference. This course will act as an overview on several concepts each of which could be a course of their own and our goal is to give you tools that you can practice and perfect on your own. By the end of this course, you will be able to: • Apply communication principles and techniques for in-person and virtual teams • Use a science based approach to create impactful presentations • Refine your communication style to better persuade and influence others • Run more effective and impactful meetings • Incorporate strategies to have positive difficult conversations and make people feel valued and listened to *** This course will require you to record yourself speaking. Therefore you must have a phone/computer with a functional camera and microphone.*** WHO SHOULD TAKE THIS COURSE? Anyone looking for professional and/or leadership development. This class mainly uses examples from the professional, business environment. If you are looking to advance at your current organization or to enhancing your personal value for potential employers this course is for you. WHAT MAKES THIS COURSE EFFECTIVE? Many educational experiences describe and explain, but in this course we will apply and demonstrate. We teach practical and proven concepts, show you how to apply them and give you opportunities to practice them in a safe and supportive environment. This course is full of opportunities to put the ideas presented into practice and test their effectiveness for yourself. WHY SHOULD YOU TAKE THIS COURSE? We will challenge the preconceived ideas about what it means to be part of a virtual team, and support you to be a dynamic team contributor no matter where you work. In this course you can expect to be both energized and uncomfortable – like in most experiences that result in positive growth and change! This course is offered through the University of Toronto School of Continuing Studies (https://learn.utoronto.ca/)....

热门审阅

YR

May 11, 2020

The course was really helpful to strengthen communications skills and I got a chance to learn many new aspects. Thanks a lot for making this course available. I really enjoyed learning something new.

NS

Apr 24, 2020

Sir does a wonderful explaining the topic and imparting his knowledge in this beautifully made course, this has tremendously helped me improve my presentations and communication. Thank you Ivan sir.

筛选依据:

26 - Communication Strategies for a Virtual Age 的 50 个评论(共 363 个)

创建者 Klaudia H

May 05, 2020

The instructor made the course very interesting and enjoyable, easy to follow up on ideas and it was made sure that we don't get lost in too much or unnecessary details. The assignments are easy to complete and the course is also faisable with some extra work within shorter period than stated.

创建者 Eda Ü

May 01, 2020

Ivan is such a great teacher! From the introduction video to the end, he managed to keep me engaged all the time! Thank you Ivan! Thank you! And I thank you, Coursera, for giving us the chance to follow such a course during this time. I managed to make a good out of this crisis, thanks to you!

创建者 Natalia S

Apr 27, 2020

Have you ever lived through a perfect moment? The one you would like to memorize second by second? To be able to keep every word they said, their every gesture? I felt exactly like this during this course. Now, I have a perfect Spiderman suite with all tools, and I am dying to try them all!

创建者 Solymosi K

Apr 18, 2020

It was a fantastic experience! Very practical, well-structured, uses great and relevant example videos and readings. The instructor, Ivan Wanis Ruiz is outstanding. He really shows a great example of everything that he teaches. Thanks for putting together such a wonderful agenda!

👍👍👍

创建者 Tina P D

Apr 30, 2020

My experience with the course was very positive and good. The course is an enjoyable experience due to the excellent delivery style of the instructor Ivan Wanis Ruiz wherein he displays live examples in every course video on how to hold the attention of one's audience.

创建者 Sandra

May 25, 2020

I enjoyed the pace of this course. I learned a lot, it was quite informative. The only thing which kept me back was actually posting a video of myself on YouTube. I think we should have been given an option

of not posting our face. Thank you so much for this course.

创建者 Mansi B

Apr 10, 2020

This course is amazing. It helped me a lot and made me realize the things I was lacking earlier and didn't even know. I have learned ample of things from this course and will definitely use all the skills that I have learned in my professional career. Thank You !

创建者 Rafael A

May 10, 2020

This is a very good way to understand the way we communicate in the actuality, I learned a lot and the instructor is great , I am looking forward to came back and continue growing in the different fields that you offer thank you it was a great experience.

创建者 Maria P R

May 24, 2020

The speaker was very engaging. He was able to engage as if we were in a direct conversation. The content was also concise and I found it especially helpful that when tips are given there are actual examples on how they can be demonstrated.

创建者 Vishesh S

May 14, 2020

This was a really interesting course, you learn how to tackle different people in your work environment, communicate virtually in an effective way, I also learnt about new concepts and how you can give a presentation by incorporating them.

创建者 Harinee R

Apr 22, 2020

Excellent course offered by Coursera. As we are already in the virtual world, this course gave me the confidence of being an effective virtual communicator too. Impressive course delivery by our tutor, Ivan. Thank you very much Ivan!

创建者 Задойный А

Sep 16, 2019

Очень интересный курс.

К сожалению, довольно специфичное финальное задание со взаимооценкой (надо сделать презентацию и записать видео, что затруднительно для некоторых), но в целом курс помогает понять КАК происходит взаимодействие.

创建者 Brenda A S

May 09, 2020

Great! was reluctant to finish the course at first because of the final assignment. But i did it anyway. Felt good. This is very informative and the final assignment helps you understand as you try to apply what you have learned.

创建者 Rustamjon A

May 18, 2020

A great course by the renowned University of Toronto on modern communication strategies. Liked it very much. Polished the old skills and LEARNED a lot of new strategies and approaches to the communication in the internet age.

创建者 Rishabh

May 13, 2020

I learned so many new ways of communication in this. And the best part is the presentation part. This course is practical and can be applied virtually as well as in person. And the instructor makes it interesting all the way

创建者 Jayagoda A N U

May 14, 2020

Loved it! Ivan did a superb job in explaining it in a very clear and a concise manner. I learnt so much and changed my current notions on communications. I will be revisiting most of the course material on a regular basis!

创建者 Niklas K

May 05, 2020

Really good! Who will benefit? Anyone who: makes phone or video calls, holds presentations or works with other people (online or offline). I would assign all my colleagues to take this course if I were authorized to do so

创建者 Rasna B

May 15, 2020

It was absolute new learning for me and the one that is extremely implementable. I am glad to have taken and completed this course. The instructor, Ivan Wanis Ruiz know to keep the class interactive and highly energized.

创建者 Sheena T

May 16, 2020

Highly recommend this course for everyone! Strategies and techniques are not solely just for virtual age, there can be commonly applied into our daily lives! Lectures were great as well - to the point, short and sweet!

创建者 Nadya I

May 05, 2020

Great course! Valuable and enjoyable at the same time. I would say that everyone can benefit from such a course, it is relevant for any professionals since more and more of our work and communication is now online.

创建者 Stavros K

May 13, 2020

Great experience especially in the current climate where virtual meetings are the norm for the foreseeable future. I learned some essential skills to run more effective meetings and presentations in this course.

创建者 Georgios K

May 04, 2020

An amazing course. The lecturer is very good at transmitting ideas and tools on how to communicate and how to present. I would definitely recommend this course to anyone who wants to upgrade their soft skills!

创建者 Baseer S

May 17, 2020

This was a great learning experience. I love the energy and humor of the instructor and the activities were fun too. This course got me looking more in depth about various concepts that I normally wouldn't.

创建者 Duisenova N

May 18, 2020

The course was very instructive and interesting for me. Maybe that's why I couldn't stay away from the task and I did all the tasks in the shortest time possible. The practical advice was very helpful.

创建者 Yamini R

May 11, 2020

The course was really helpful to strengthen communications skills and I got a chance to learn many new aspects. Thanks a lot for making this course available. I really enjoyed learning something new.