Chevron Left
返回到 传播学概论

学生对 阿姆斯特丹大学 提供的 传播学概论 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,297 个评分
308 条评论

课程概述

Since Antiquity, scholars have appreciated the importance of communication: as social beings, we cannot exist without communication. We need to interact with people around us, to make sense of the world and to position ourselves in a wider social and cultural reality. In this course, we look at how and why communication evolved as a science and reflect on today’s dominant paradigms. The course also extends beyond the boundaries of communication science itself, exploring dimensions of history, sociology and psychology. Join our class, together with people all over the world. Introduction to Communication Science explores some of the basic theories, models and concepts from the fields of mass, interpersonal and intrapersonal communication. The course begins with a consideration of several basic models, subsequently progressing to the history of communication theory, linear effect-oriented theories, the reception approach and, finally, exploring theories on the production and reinforcement of culture through communication. Upon completion of this course, students should: • have knowledge of the history and development of communication science; • have knowledge of the dominant theoretical approaches within communication science; • have knowledge and understanding of the most important models and concepts in this field. Beginning the week of February 16, 2015, you will be able to join Signature Track, a system that verifies your identity when you take an exam. This option will allow you to earn a Verified Certificate, which provides formal recognition of your achievements in the course and includes the University of Amsterdam logo. Before then, you can complete a “test run” of the exam. You can then re-take the exam after the Verified Certificate becomes available. For information regarding Verified Certificates, see https://courserahelp.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/201212399-Verified-Certificates"...

热门审阅

ZK

Mar 05, 2020

It is wonderful course. I found that teaching methodology and exam every thing was perfect. My best wishes are for the Coursera as well university of Amsterdam for preparation of this useful course.

LS

Feb 21, 2017

This course was incredibly delightful and very helpful, as a media and communication student, this course widened the information I had and helped me with my home university courses. Thank you!

筛选依据:

1 - 传播学概论 的 25 个评论(共 305 个)

创建者 Maria E O

Dec 24, 2018

Great course structure, great professor. This was a very interesting and eye opening course for me, it's well explained and given with so much care of the information. Thank you so much.

创建者 Lyuda S

Feb 21, 2017

This course was incredibly delightful and very helpful, as a media and communication student, this course widened the information I had and helped me with my home university courses. Thank you!

创建者 Mounir A

Jul 08, 2019

Great content, I would have loved more details and the exam to have less questions about memorized names. I want to register in another level 2 course as this mooc has sparked by interest in this science, especially how this science is used in our modern day world to control and manipulate opinions and events.

创建者 Sabina

Jun 14, 2020

It was one of the most unforgettable experiences I have ever had! I pursued two goals - to bring variety to my classes in EAPP program at ADA university and to get more insight into the profession my daughter has chosen. I was surprised to hear in the final video that it was Your first experience with MOOC. It was super-professional and crystal clear! I liked the format of the course, the dynamic, the style...I had the feeling that I have accomplished face-to-face course which I think is the greatest advantage of the course. With each video I was falling in love with the metaphoric language Teacher used. So, You can imagine my joy and excitement when I listened to the videos about metaphors in the field of communication and the examples with the vivid explanations.

Endless thanks! I am going to listen to the videos again and again. I am going to read my detailed notes as well. I am sure each time I will find some details that will serve as food for thoughts both for me and my students.

Massive thanks!

创建者 Douglas P

Jun 06, 2020

The content is interesting, and the instructor is top-notch. He explains very well, and all of his words are relevant, so you learn a lot in a short time. Make sure you concentrate when watching the videos, though, because it all matters. Also, the cartoons drawn for many of the lectures are instructive and entertaining. Each lecture is short, only 3-5 minutes, which is great for flexible study time. I've taken several MOOCs where lectures were 15 minutes long, and in comparison, the short videos help me focus, partly because I think they force the instructor to focus the content. This MOOC is slick, interesting, absolutely recommend.

创建者 Rocío M E L

Aug 27, 2015

Simplemente maravilloso, divertido y de alto nivel. El profesor y el equipo técnico estupendo, me encantó, sobre todo el cierre del curso que no había visto en otros MOOC. Las equivocaciones y las risas del profesor y equipo técnico demuestran el laborioso trabajo que tienen que hacer, al repetir y repetir las tomas, para que nosotros como alumnos podamos obtener un reconocimiento.

Esas risas y equivocaciones para mí serán innolvidables pues siempre tendré en cuenta el gran esfuerzo al momento de tomar otro MOOC.

Gracias, gracias y muchas más gracias a todo el equipo de la Universidad de Amsterdam.

创建者 Andrea N

Sep 26, 2015

Me encanta! me parece muy enriquecedor para mi aprendizaje, ya que nos enseña con mucha claridad los aspectos básicos de la ciencia de la comunicación. Ademas, cuenta con un excelente tutor, quien es muy claro a la hora de explicar los temas, para completar cuenta con mucho material didáctico, fuentes de información y enlaces que me ayudan a realizar un aprendizaje mucho mas profundo. Muchas gracias por darnos la oportunidad de poseer mas alternativas para educarnos, equipo de Coursera.

创建者 Mihăescu A

Aug 29, 2019

It was a well-planned course, with answers for all the questions about communication. The best part was you could always return and reread a paragraph if you did not understand it at first. The visual representations and the subtitles were very helpful and I liked the fact that you could save notes anytime.

I am glad I attended the course. Because of it, I know now that I want to study Communication Science and learn more and more about it.

创建者 WEN J

Aug 19, 2015

great learning experience! The content was well designed and examples during the lecture really helped me to understand the theory a lot. The structure of this course was very clear. I have learnt some knowledge on communication before, but this course really helped me to get a better understand on the topic and to reorganized all my knowlege on communication logically. Thanks a lot to all those who contributed to this great MOOC course!

创建者 Gabriela P C M

Jul 30, 2020

Mi vocabulario en el idioma ingles se amplio, pude conocer nuevos conocimientos que no sabia y conoci el pensamiento individualizado de las personas, y en como estas se comportan dentro y fuera de su auge social. El punto de vista de cada autor en las diferentes teorias.

Agradecimientos a la Universidad de Amsterdam y a mi tutor Rutger de Graaf , ya que los conocimientos dia con dia se expanden hasta alcanzar su mayor proporcion :)

创建者 Elizabeth A

Nov 16, 2016

This was an exceptional class in every way! The course was well organized and expertly delivered. The faculty presenter was engaging and energetic with an excellent grasp of the communication science content. I appreciated his examples and the integration of theory with an historical developmental focus. I wish I lived in Amsterdam and could attend your classes on a regular basis!

创建者 Zoila P M

Mar 30, 2018

Simplemente ¡Excelente curso! Muchas Gracias ¿Cuando me enviarán mi certificado?

创建者 Matthew M D O

Jun 21, 2020

The course is comprehensive. I like how easy it is to learn something from a different perspective. The course has a universal appeal to all learners (from different cultures). The lecturer is very brief yet profound on the way he explains the concepts. I had a great time.

P.S. Please come up with a course on non-verbal communication. Thank you for this learning experience.

创建者 Nada R

Aug 23, 2016

Loved this course! The University of Amsterdam has one of the world's best communication programs so when I found out that they offer a very short and condenses crash course on Coursera, I had to take it! It's a shame the university doesn't offer other courses regarding different aspects of this field. Would have loved to take more. Regardless, I give this course 5 stars!

创建者 Samson L S T

Apr 23, 2020

A very well designed introductory course with clearly defined discussion of communication sciences theories from a social sciences and mass media studies perspective. The course instructor is delightful and concise. The exams cover all materials taught in the course both from a theoretical and comprehensive application point of view. Loved the entire experience.

创建者 Воронько Г М

May 26, 2020

Dear Rutger de Graaf, I just finished the course Introduction to Communication Science

and I am very excited! Thank you so much for a very interesting and educational course.

I really think that I will enjoy this experience. I must say that I am beyond grateful for the things learned in your course. Thank you and all the team of your university!

创建者 Lisa R

Jan 23, 2016

I truly enjoyed the content as well as the format of this class. While the pace was very swift, it was apparent that a lot of thought was put into developing this course. I feel like I've gained a quality education on the basic introductory information to Communication Science. The Little Box of Nuances inspire me to further explore this subject.

创建者 Tastanbekova K

May 18, 2020

I got a lot of new interesting information, I needed. It helped me to understand the society and media, and how these two systems work together. I really appreciated the way information was given. Also, it was easy for me to understand the language itself, English is my third language, but is wasn’t a problem, not even a little. Thank you!

创建者 Sunny M

Oct 25, 2015

This course inspires me to observe, think about and analyze our media, culture and the society as a whole. After finishing the course, my horizon has been broadened, and I ammore interested in getting to know and read more about communication science as a way to support my career planning. I feel very glad that I took this course.

创建者 Alsaad A

May 02, 2020

This Online course was a very interesting course to me. I have learnt lots of new things and they are really interesting. The videos are not much lengthy and you'll never feel bored watching and learning them. Thanks to Introduction to Communication Science team and Coursera for giving me the opportunity to do this course.

创建者 Tingxin Y

Feb 17, 2018

I love this lesson not only because I am interested in this scientific discipline but because the teaching method is fun and clear as well. Also, I like the illustrations! It gives us explicit outlines about the content. I would like to see more advanced lessons of communication of science in Coursera.

Thank you!

创建者 Matt T

Jul 30, 2016

This is the first MOOC that I've taken and completed and it was very well put-together. Videos were of a reasonable length and interesting, and the quizzes were just challenging enough to test my learning and make me think. For anyone interested in the topic, I would recommend taking this course.

创建者 Janna

Aug 12, 2018

This is my first time to take courses online. When I completed the courses, I have a more comprehensive understanding of the development and theories of communication science. It really impressed me and I enjoy the class so much. Thank you for your great efforts to offer me such helpful classes!

创建者 Swati C

Jun 16, 2020

Its the most wonderful course to be done by a student or academic of Communication discipline. You should have more courses on communication theories and culture and communication. Every bit of the course was a learning experience and exactly thought me why I took up communication as a subject.

创建者 Tom R

Jan 01, 2016

I thoroughly enjoyed it. The course material clarified many of the things I had learned during my years working in the communications field. The supporting material was excellent, the videos were well done, helpful assignments and the final exam was an excellent review of the course material.