Chevron Left
返回到 传播学概论

学生对 阿姆斯特丹大学 提供的 传播学概论 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,278 个评分
306 条评论

课程概述

Since Antiquity, scholars have appreciated the importance of communication: as social beings, we cannot exist without communication. We need to interact with people around us, to make sense of the world and to position ourselves in a wider social and cultural reality. In this course, we look at how and why communication evolved as a science and reflect on today’s dominant paradigms. The course also extends beyond the boundaries of communication science itself, exploring dimensions of history, sociology and psychology. Join our class, together with people all over the world. Introduction to Communication Science explores some of the basic theories, models and concepts from the fields of mass, interpersonal and intrapersonal communication. The course begins with a consideration of several basic models, subsequently progressing to the history of communication theory, linear effect-oriented theories, the reception approach and, finally, exploring theories on the production and reinforcement of culture through communication. Upon completion of this course, students should: • have knowledge of the history and development of communication science; • have knowledge of the dominant theoretical approaches within communication science; • have knowledge and understanding of the most important models and concepts in this field. Beginning the week of February 16, 2015, you will be able to join Signature Track, a system that verifies your identity when you take an exam. This option will allow you to earn a Verified Certificate, which provides formal recognition of your achievements in the course and includes the University of Amsterdam logo. Before then, you can complete a “test run” of the exam. You can then re-take the exam after the Verified Certificate becomes available. For information regarding Verified Certificates, see https://courserahelp.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/201212399-Verified-Certificates"...

热门审阅

ZK

Mar 05, 2020

It is wonderful course. I found that teaching methodology and exam every thing was perfect. My best wishes are for the Coursera as well university of Amsterdam for preparation of this useful course.

LS

Feb 21, 2017

This course was incredibly delightful and very helpful, as a media and communication student, this course widened the information I had and helped me with my home university courses. Thank you!

筛选依据:

251 - 传播学概论 的 275 个评论(共 303 个)

创建者 Tatia Z

Sep 11, 2015

It is a really nice introductory course on Communication. Includes the basic concepts and helps to influence, tools and channels used in communication.

创建者 Tran V T

Mar 29, 2017

This course is good, however, it seems to much academic without practical experiences or exercises for learners to practice skills and knowledge.

创建者 Itziar F A

Jun 19, 2017

It's a good general course on communication science. Now, I'm looking forward to learn more about social media in a practical point of view.

创建者 Kira B

Jan 01, 2016

Helpful introduction basic theories and approaches in the Communication Sciences, which were explained clearly for those new to the field.

创建者 Babu

May 01, 2020

Great learning and challenging experiences. Learnt about many aspects that I see in daily life. Really glad I took part in this course.

创建者 Alejandro C

Oct 07, 2016

Muy puntual y sintético. Cumple con las expectativas. El único defecto es la falta de subtítulos en español en algunos vídeos.

创建者 易海菲

Dec 05, 2015

老师真的好帅!!大大的眼镜,盯忽闪忽闪地看着你,萌得酥了!!传播学的入门,难度一般,偏理论,需要认真做笔记,不然过几天就会忘。手绘漫画风的课件很有趣,给的例子也很生动。第一次的MOOC课程 很开心~

创建者 Talha T

May 14, 2020

I have learnt a lot of thing.

Thank you very much MOOC & University of Amsterdam.

Thank you sir.

创建者 Dr. K S R M

May 14, 2020

it was a very good opportunity to enhance my knowledge in the field of communication. Thanks

创建者 Κωνσταντίνος-Ελευθέριος Γ

Oct 11, 2015

i think its a good way to introduce someone with little experience to communications science

创建者 Nishakar K

Apr 30, 2020

Excellent in Online mode of learning.

i have great experience with coursera.

创建者 John P S

Dec 05, 2017

A highly relevant study of communication from an European perspective.

创建者 MAHESH S

Apr 19, 2020

It was a good informative and learning session. Thank you very much

创建者 Deleted A

Sep 17, 2016

I love the example stories, very simple and effective. Thank you!

创建者 Rasha E

May 16, 2020

Great introduction to the key concepts of Communication Science

创建者 Joyael J

May 24, 2020

This course tells about mainly 'science' of communication

创建者 Rosemay B

Sep 04, 2015

It was interesting. Thank you for the french subtitle

创建者 ARADHYA S

Apr 27, 2020

the course was amazing and i have learned a lot .

创建者 Smita K

Apr 28, 2020

great to know the major aspects of communication

创建者 Paulus R G

Oct 28, 2016

Give me new perspective in communication science

创建者 Eliana R d S

Jul 04, 2016

Estou adorando o curso. Muito bem estruturado!

创建者 Marco S

Mar 19, 2018

Way too many quizes! Otherwise interesting.

创建者 Freddie

Sep 04, 2015

Very interesting and informative course.

创建者 Aishwarya A

May 25, 2020

Loved the structure of this course!

创建者 Zsuzsanna K T

Sep 25, 2015

Informative though a little basic.