Chevron Left
返回到 Community Organizing for Social Justice

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Community Organizing for Social Justice 的评价和反馈

4.8
236 个评分
52 条评论

课程概述

The course examines specific strategies for community organizing for social justice in a diverse, democratic society. It examines core concepts of social justice and practical steps for bringing people together to set goals and priorities, assess community assets and needs, develop action plans, and build support for implementation. It includes information on how to form core groups, build organizational capacity, and formulate strategy for reaching out to constituents and allies. Because each person learns in a different way, the course features a variety of learning acclivities, information on successful programs, individual instructions , and small group exercises, as well as hands-on materials for problem solving and program planning, You can use these activities with individuals, with a small group of people, or with several groups in a community campaign. The course draws upon work with people who are striving for community change in metropolitan Detroit, and area which is becoming both more segregated and more diverse. But it is designed for people who want to create change in communities, everywhere. If you were to take the course with ideas in mind, and conclude with plans in hand, then our purpose will be served....

热门审阅

AZ
Jul 9, 2020

Thanks to University of Michigan for this highly great course with the best Instructor, content, topics and above all, life changing lessons to apply for the implementation of Social Justice.

A
Jun 11, 2021

Hello guys who want to learning more about community organizing for social justice you can take this course .That is a very good course and you could very easily .

筛选依据:

1 - Community Organizing for Social Justice 的 25 个评论(共 52 个)

创建者 ANJU. K

Jun 3, 2020

it was a nice experience to me& i learned a lot from this course about community organization & social justice

创建者 Gianna R

Jun 15, 2020

If you're interested in learning more about topics such as privilege, racism, and discrimination I really recommend this course. It's very introductory but does a great job at making you think deeper about these issues and how they relate to your life.

创建者 Mary C G

Jul 16, 2020

very indepth course. The discussion forums were amazing

创建者 Andi S

Aug 3, 2020

I have been involved in social justice movement for 5 years now, the course has taught me some of the basics that i may have overlooked or missed throughout my journey as an activist. This course also serves as a refresher course for me, strengthening what I have already known and improve the areas in which I may not been too familiar with, for instance providing me with useful tools and approaches to use in my activism work.

创建者 Keith S

Aug 3, 2020

I have worked in this space since 2007. The company I created has consulted two Presidential Offices and dozens of governments. This course helped me organize my own goals then develop a much better strategy. This is a great course! Please take the time to learn this information for the people you serve.

创建者 Avadh B

Sep 16, 2020

One of the really powerful courses on community organising. This should be taken up by the individuals who want to learn about the concepts ingrained in social justice. This course makes you professional in community organising and social justice without making you mechanical about the process.

创建者 Karla J D l H D V

Sep 28, 2020

Excellent course. Super recommended. Very complete and with a wide variety of resources and materials related to the subject. It was worth it and my time

创建者 Richard M P

Aug 12, 2020

This session made me realise that Social Justice is not a one time achievement instead it should be an ongoing process. Thank you very much.

创建者 German F C

Sep 7, 2020

I wanted to learn more about community organizing and the focus of community organizing for social justice was great. The course does a great way of introducing anyone towards the fundamental elements of organizing and social justice through interesting talks and discussions of several topics.

创建者 ES G

Nov 10, 2020

This is an excellent course for individuals and even organizations to take. It provides an in-depth understanding of the concepts for community organizing, and provides valuable discussions on actual experiences of those who are involved with community organizing.

创建者 Anam Z

Jul 10, 2020

Thanks to University of Michigan for this highly great course with the best Instructor, content, topics and above all, life changing lessons to apply for the implementation of Social Justice.

创建者 Apu G A

Jun 12, 2021

Hello guys who want to learning more about community organizing for social justice you can take this course .That is a very good course and you could very easily .

创建者 Gökçe H A

Aug 28, 2020

This course is the most usefull course for social justice. I learned many concepts and ideas about social justice.

创建者 Vivek S

Jul 30, 2020

Rational, Intellectual, Open and Theoretical Course for Community Workers, Students and Aspiring Leaders

创建者 Ligia C S P G

Aug 30, 2020

An extremely rich course of information on this very current subject. A great joy to have completed it.

创建者 Ashley O

Jul 24, 2020

Great content, very thoughtful, with practical steps for creating change on the local level.

创建者 Pallie, T R R

Apr 30, 2021

I would recommended this course for everyone who are interested to learn social justice.

创建者 Maria L C M

Sep 29, 2020

Un curso bastante completo y con muchas guías que ayudan a entender la información.

创建者 Febrianti R A

Aug 15, 2020

Sangat membantu dalam lebih mengerti apa itu social justice!

创建者 Caroline N W

May 10, 2021

Quite an informative and ready to go skill building course.

创建者 Irada M

Jun 22, 2020

Thank You so much and know that what you do is so important

创建者 Ralp P T

Jul 8, 2020

THANK YOU FOR THE LEARNING FOR THE CERTIFICATE!

创建者 Michelle P

Apr 4, 2021

Great overview of Community Organizing!

创建者 Sara R

Mar 2, 2021

Fantastic course! Highly recommended!

创建者 Rajkumar A

Mar 9, 2021

I Got What I really wanted