Chevron Left
返回到 Community Organizing for Social Justice

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Community Organizing for Social Justice 的评价和反馈

4.8
254 个评分
53 条评论

课程概述

The course examines specific strategies for community organizing for social justice in a diverse, democratic society. It examines core concepts of social justice and practical steps for bringing people together to set goals and priorities, assess community assets and needs, develop action plans, and build support for implementation. It includes information on how to form core groups, build organizational capacity, and formulate strategy for reaching out to constituents and allies. Because each person learns in a different way, the course features a variety of learning acclivities, information on successful programs, individual instructions , and small group exercises, as well as hands-on materials for problem solving and program planning, You can use these activities with individuals, with a small group of people, or with several groups in a community campaign. The course draws upon work with people who are striving for community change in metropolitan Detroit, and area which is becoming both more segregated and more diverse. But it is designed for people who want to create change in communities, everywhere. If you were to take the course with ideas in mind, and conclude with plans in hand, then our purpose will be served....

热门审阅

AZ
Jul 9, 2020

Thanks to University of Michigan for this highly great course with the best Instructor, content, topics and above all, life changing lessons to apply for the implementation of Social Justice.

A
Jun 11, 2021

Hello guys who want to learning more about community organizing for social justice you can take this course .That is a very good course and you could very easily .

筛选依据:

26 - Community Organizing for Social Justice 的 50 个评论(共 53 个)

创建者 Sharen T R

Aug 10, 2020

Great Learning Experience!

创建者 Cornelia D L R

May 25, 2021

this course is very good

创建者 ABHIJIT B

May 30, 2021

Extremely Satisfied,”

创建者 shivam s

May 20, 2021

good learning platform

创建者 Julian N R H

May 19, 2021

Wonderful experience

创建者 Susan C

Feb 13, 2021

Simple and edifying

创建者 Dr. S G N G

May 7, 2020

Very good course

创建者 Juan P

Nov 26, 2020

excelente curso

创建者 Deleted A

Jul 2, 2020

superb course

创建者 Shubham K

May 20, 2021

It is good

创建者 Muzamil H

May 30, 2021

satisfied

创建者 HASHIM K P

May 22, 2020

perfect

创建者 Jaya P

May 23, 2021

Good

创建者 Rangga P

May 18, 2021

Good

创建者 Bhupendra P S

Aug 29, 2020

nice

创建者 GLORIYA V

Aug 22, 2020

Good

创建者 Martina S

Aug 13, 2020

Really enjoyed having a deeper understanding of the fundamentals in social justice work, loved hearing from community organizers on the ground. Found the lectures to be a little boring but was happy to have control to go back and review and read the transcript. Would recommend if you're looking to enhance your understanding of basic social justice organizing concepts and take inventory of your organizational skills.

创建者 Katie J H

Jun 14, 2020

I really like all the information in this course. But the instructor, Dr. Barry C talks wayyyyy to slow. I feel tired listening to him even though he's saying things I am interested in. It takes longer than necessary to say these things!

创建者 Arci G

Nov 18, 2020

Overall, great course in its mission. However, i do feel that more in-depth information is needed in several areas of interest.

创建者 FELICITY M

Aug 14, 2020

I loved it. I learned alot, not only from the course but also the discusson prompts within the course

创建者 Irma R

Dec 13, 2020

I enjoyed it. It was a lot of good information explained in very simple terms.

创建者 Michael K

Apr 25, 2020

This course provides a great introduction to social justice work!

创建者 Deleted A

Jul 23, 2021

wonderful its useful to me

创建者 TRIPATHI D

Feb 9, 2021

Excellent 👍

创建者 Steven B

Jul 17, 2020

Thought the class was a decent overview of organizing for social justice. Where I thought it lacked was in the community building amongst its students and faculty. I would like to see the course encourage more dialogue between the students and guide their interactions much in the same way described in the course.