Chevron Left
返回到 Compare Stock Returns with Google Sheets

学生对 Coursera Project Network 提供的 Compare Stock Returns with Google Sheets 的评价和反馈

4.4
429 个评分
73 条评论

课程概述

In this 1-hour long project-based course, you will learn how to compare the performance of different securities using financial statistics (normal distributions) and the Google Sheets toolkit to decide which one performed the best in terms of risk-to-return (risk-to-reward) metrics. This will teach you how basic risk management using quantitative analysis is done and is applied in calculating mean returns of the stock, variance, standard deviation, the Sharpe ratio, and Sortino Ratio. Note: This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We're currently working on providing the same experience in other regions. This course's content is not intended to be investment advice and does not constitute an offer to perform any operations in the regulated or unregulated financial market....

热门审阅

VP
Jul 24, 2020

It is a simple and easy course to understand and compare stock returns based on Sharpe and Sortino ratios. Very helpful for someone trying to understand the basics of stocks!

AN
Jul 14, 2020

Amazing instructor and the teaching is done without any assumptions of the student having prior knowledge, implying every detail required to understand a topic is covered.

筛选依据:

51 - Compare Stock Returns with Google Sheets 的 73 个评论(共 73 个)

创建者 SIDDHANT S

Aug 9, 2020

It is good for someone who wants to just begin with stock analysis.

创建者 Rodrigo G D V

Nov 4, 2020

Could have used a little more explanation on the main concepts.

创建者 Sandip P

May 10, 2020

The server on the virtual desktop is very slow.

创建者 Dobe S N

Jun 2, 2020

Very nice course for beginners

创建者 Hasan T R

Jul 28, 2020

Good for beginners .

创建者 Ankit S

Jun 15, 2020

Very nice trai

创建者 Kumar H

Jun 15, 2020

just right

创建者 SHEETAL R

Jun 1, 2020

Good

创建者 Vishesh A

Jun 22, 2020

The project is extremely basic. The instructor's accent is a bit hard to understand but you'll get used to it in a while. It'll hardly take 30 minutes to 1 hour for completing the project. The cloud desktop will misbehave a bit and is slow to react. Login using your Google account, and open the Google Sheet in your personal device instead of using the cloud interface if you want a smooth experience.

创建者 Alex T

Aug 2, 2020

The instructor was very hard to understand, and the content was not explained thoroughly. The ideas presented were interesting though!

创建者 Sujeet K S

May 31, 2020

Project explanation was quite good but was expecting more content and bit more explanation about free risk return and its calculation.

创建者 N A Q

Sep 6, 2020

I feel difficulty in finding the Excel in which respective instructor done the exercise

创建者 Akshat T

Jul 28, 2020

can be more informative and detailed and also have more access options

创建者 Naman D

Aug 3, 2020

Too short but other than that, the learning curvature was great.

创建者 Avinash S

Jun 4, 2020

There is very basic things not much to learn.

创建者 YASH H J

Aug 8, 2020

Too easy project! Nothing much learned

创建者 Nikhil B

Aug 15, 2020

Good for stock comparing

创建者 Dylan S

Aug 11, 2020

I think the Subject is great and I was really looking forward to taking this but it seems as though there are a lot of technical issues. I couldn't follow along because I couldn't find the files to download, the videos would work, when the videos did work they would pause in the middle and I couldn't gather the necessary information to complete the course or learn what I wanted form it.

创建者 Vedant L

Jun 17, 2020

the instructor is not good. his voice and what he means is also not clear but in overall its nice n short

创建者 Sean D

Jul 21, 2020

Subpar course & clunky flow with the instructor. Would not recommend.

创建者 Sai S R

Aug 12, 2020

Didn't mention why we used sharpe and sortino ratios

创建者 Ricardo W E

Jun 6, 2020

The videos are very very low quality!!!

创建者 Aafreen S

Jul 12, 2020

google sheet was not available