Chevron Left
返回到 Compassionate Leadership Through Service Learning with Jane Goodall and Roots & Shoots

学生对 科罗拉多大学波德分校 提供的 Compassionate Leadership Through Service Learning with Jane Goodall and Roots & Shoots 的评价和反馈

4.8
122 个评分
44 条评论

课程概述

Join us for an action-oriented online teacher professional development course! This course will teach participants how to identify and implement a local service-learning campaign using the Roots & Shoots program model. The service learning curriculum equips participants with teacher resources to discover the differences between service-learning and community service, and apply the Roots & Shoots model to help youth have a voice in identifying and addressing needs in their community. At Roots & Shoots, our goal is to develop compassionate leaders to make the world a better place for people, other animals and the environment. Help us achieve that goal! Complete the course and mentor young people to lead change in their communities using community mapping, collaborating with stakeholders, and designing practical solutions in the form of campaigns. Connect young people to Dr. Jane Goodall’s message of hope while facilitating a sense of empowerment that comes from helping others!...

热门审阅

PV

Apr 15, 2022

I am very proud to have finished my course, one that is filled with excellent resources to map, stablish objectives and set a bigger goal. Thank you so much for all this information

SB

Aug 22, 2019

I loved this way of working, especially with young students, love that they have all control of it. the course was easy and very understandable. it has great material available.

筛选依据:

26 - Compassionate Leadership Through Service Learning with Jane Goodall and Roots & Shoots 的 45 个评论(共 45 个)

创建者 Amanda W

Jun 7, 2020

Very user friendly and easy to understand and put into action for all ages. Highly recommended.

创建者 Elif R

Mar 24, 2018

It was a great course, well paced and resourced. Thank you for making it available to us!

创建者 Kari T

Mar 28, 2018

A thoughtful and inspiring course. Thank you for this learning opportunity.

创建者 Splash E

Feb 19, 2022

I am so very thankful to be a team and unite with everyone reading this!!!

创建者 Britton M

Mar 8, 2018

So inspiring and empowering. Can't wait to put this knowledge to work!

创建者 Michael O

Sep 12, 2021

Awesome course! I've implemented twice now with two different classes.

创建者 Richie P

Dec 7, 2019

A wonderful course designed for a wide-range of individuals! Kudos!

创建者 JESSICA H

Nov 8, 2019

Great course! It was great to learn from one of my role models!

创建者 Carolin K

Mar 21, 2018

It is a pleasure to learn with this course :-)!!

创建者 Vasanthi V

May 9, 2020

Thank you so much, Mam!

It's quite resourceful.

创建者 Vikki F

May 6, 2019

Phenomenal, inspiring and motivating!

创建者 Maria K

Feb 8, 2021

One of the BEST!!!

创建者 Sahani C

Feb 18, 2021

Very good course!

创建者 Neetu S

Mar 26, 2018

Very nice course

创建者 Ronny V

Oct 7, 2018

Awesome!

创建者 Wenen Y

Oct 4, 2020

great

创建者 Mona A A

May 30, 2020

GOOD

创建者 Marycon C D R

Mar 12, 2020

The course is very helpful to those who will take it. I suggest adding a more comprehensive introduction to Service-Learning since it is not yet common especially in Asian countries.

创建者 Filipa d S M L

Jan 19, 2022

A​chei um pouco confuso. Não percebo a minha nota porque no curso diz que tive 93% e não 86%. depois quero descarregar o certificado no telemovel e so aparece publicidade vossa. Quero descarregar no computador e vai sempre dar a link com publicidade vossa. Assim na~o da´.

创建者 Kamonrat M C

Apr 29, 2021

It is a good introduction.