Chevron Left
返回到 Managing Employee Compensation

学生对 明尼苏达大学 提供的 Managing Employee Compensation 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,448 个评分
347 条评论

课程概述

Whether you're writing paychecks or wondering where yours comes from, this course is for you! We begin by asking: "To succeed, what kind of a person does your organization need to attract, retain, and motivate?" From there, we'll explain how to align your organization's objectives, its pay philosophy, and ultimately the way it designs and implements its salary structure, short-term incentives, long-term incentives, and benefits. Interested in learning more about the technical aspects of compensation, but don't know where to begin? We'll give an overview of key the key technical skills: compliance with pay regulations, understanding stock options, shopping for health insurance and pension providers, and designing incentive plans. Lastly, we'll discuss non-monetary methods of motivating employees. Upon completing the course, you should be able to have an understanding of compensation both strategically and technically. Learners will also gain introductory familiarity with pay regulation in the US....

热门审阅

KM
Apr 22, 2019

This is a very useful course for any HR professional who wants to have an overview on Employee Compensation and Benefits. Thanks for detailed and thought- through lectures and the great opportunity.

S
May 7, 2020

Both the professors were amazing! However, I would like to point out that since everyone undertaking this course is from the USA, it's better to skip out on the portion about US Law and compliance.

筛选依据:

251 - Managing Employee Compensation 的 275 个评论(共 347 个)

创建者 Anis C

Sep 20, 2020

Excellent

创建者 Muhammad A R

Jun 16, 2020

excellent

创建者 SUMAN S

May 16, 2020

excellent

创建者 GiangDHSB02100

Apr 5, 2020

Very well

创建者 Abdelrahman A

Jul 12, 2018

excellent

创建者 Mostafa Z A

Jun 16, 2020

thanks.

创建者 SASIKUMAR P

Jun 3, 2020

Usefull

创建者 ben a

May 29, 2020

Great

创建者 Tùng N T

May 10, 2020

Great

创建者 khalid a a

May 5, 2020

thanx

创建者 Mario B M P

Jan 3, 2019

Great

创建者 Ademilua O N

Dec 21, 2016

Great

创建者 Muuse c m m

Dec 21, 2020

good

创建者 Rahul K S

Sep 26, 2020

Good

创建者 Mona A A

Aug 14, 2020

GOOD

创建者 Isuru E

Aug 11, 2020

Good

创建者 LEENA J

Jul 25, 2020

good

创建者 L. P S K F

Jun 17, 2020

Good

创建者 DEVANDHIRAN D

Feb 3, 2020

good

创建者 Eiman M A

Jun 18, 2017

good

创建者 James G

Oct 7, 2019

V

创建者 Alexey S

Jun 25, 2018

The Module is very interesting, goes deep into details of COMPENBEN in the USA with all variables and options especially when it comes to health insurance and pension plans. At the same time, the module outlines legal restrictions in the spheres in question.The Module to the greatest extent covers rules, principles and laws mainly related to USA. Apart from the last sub-Module about Non-Monetary Awards lecturers talked and tested us ONLY from the point of view of US legislation. It would be far better if some ideas about Compensation and benefits in other countries were given in order at least to compare the traditions and Laws.

创建者 Ingrid C

Oct 23, 2019

Great course..my only issue was the amount of US regulation, being a Canadian Citizen, it was more challenging especially because much of the content not applicable but that is to be expected at an american University. Other than that, a great course with great content and excellent value. The practical application of principles was still valuable and the principles are transferable despite US Laws. Just need to brush up on my own laws here in Canada.

创建者 Shreya B V

Aug 27, 2020

Very insightful and deep. However, focus was mainly and a lot towards US Laws and unfortunately, it reduced interest a little bit because of the depth in which it went to wrt one particular country. I understand that its impossible to cover all countries but then does not hold too much value to attend classes that are not aligned to you.

创建者 Marika P

Dec 11, 2020

Part of the course was very useful and gave some ideas that could be used anywhere in the world. But part of the course was concentrating on laws and regulations specifically for U.S. so being a student from Europe I saw this as a waste of time. Overall the course is worth it if you ignore the fact of some useless modules.