Chevron Left
返回到 Managing Employee Compensation

学生对 明尼苏达大学 提供的 Managing Employee Compensation 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,426 个评分
345 条评论

课程概述

Whether you're writing paychecks or wondering where yours comes from, this course is for you! We begin by asking: "To succeed, what kind of a person does your organization need to attract, retain, and motivate?" From there, we'll explain how to align your organization's objectives, its pay philosophy, and ultimately the way it designs and implements its salary structure, short-term incentives, long-term incentives, and benefits. Interested in learning more about the technical aspects of compensation, but don't know where to begin? We'll give an overview of key the key technical skills: compliance with pay regulations, understanding stock options, shopping for health insurance and pension providers, and designing incentive plans. Lastly, we'll discuss non-monetary methods of motivating employees. Upon completing the course, you should be able to have an understanding of compensation both strategically and technically. Learners will also gain introductory familiarity with pay regulation in the US....

热门审阅

KM
Apr 22, 2019

This is a very useful course for any HR professional who wants to have an overview on Employee Compensation and Benefits. Thanks for detailed and thought- through lectures and the great opportunity.

S
May 7, 2020

Both the professors were amazing! However, I would like to point out that since everyone undertaking this course is from the USA, it's better to skip out on the portion about US Law and compliance.

筛选依据:

276 - Managing Employee Compensation 的 300 个评论(共 343 个)

创建者 himanshu c

Aug 30, 2016

a very good and comprehensive course. The videos are very informative and the presentations are also very good.

Some details can be added into ESOP development and how to budget for employee compensation.

创建者 Jacob W H

Oct 30, 2016

The content was very extensive but due to the fact that I'm still in secondary school some of the content was over my head and targeted towards people that have been in the field for a few years.

创建者 Valeria F

Jul 31, 2019

Very interesting course, it covers a lot of topics. It permits to have a good fundamental in Compensation & benefit.

There is a part of USA compliance that is beneficial for Americans only.

创建者 Tobias W

Dec 9, 2020

Very informative but at times a little difficult to follow. Some quiz questions asked of content that was not clearly stressed in videos or at times not found in the review of the videos.

创建者 Sarah S

Jul 22, 2021

The main instructor in this module was very dull. He needs better slides and to stop jut reading from them. The second instructor was top notch which is why I gave this course 4 stars.

创建者 Mara K

Jan 15, 2021

the course was great.

However, the chapters of monetary compensation were focused solely on USA, hence making it a bit boring for us living in europe and having different legislations.

创建者 泓原 藍

Oct 5, 2019

Most of things taught in this course are useful, while most of the contents taught in Week3 is about American labor marketing environment, not suit for other countries!

创建者 Muhammad M H

Jun 18, 2020

Learned so many basic yet effective things like long-short term incentives, base pay, compensation, fair payment policy, financial or nonfinancial benefits, bonus etc.

创建者 alina n

Apr 12, 2018

information itself was good, but, sorry, the guy that was delivering the information....gosh, could not listen because of him, i started to read instead of listen.

创建者 Dhanesh J

Mar 13, 2021

Compensation course generally was good in the beginning but little dull when it came to non monetary. i felt more time was not necessary for non monetary aspects

创建者 Mauvalee R

Dec 12, 2020

Very good course. The first set of videos were very low and I had a challenge following but it got better in the end. I totally enjoyed doing this course.

创建者 Sarah G

Nov 29, 2016

The most useful parts were salary benchmarking and explanation of stock options. I think there could be more details on how these small parts expand into

创建者 Вишневская И А

Sep 10, 2017

Good course for newcomers in the profession. But some topics are actually only for US specialists, but you need to learn them to finish the course.

创建者 José L R M

Aug 27, 2016

I loved this module. Thus, I want to thank the teacher and the Minnesota University for offering me the chance to keep learning on this matter!

创建者 RAKAU B

Apr 23, 2020

Insightful & Informative, this was my first online course and it delivered thoroughly enjoyed this self-paced style of learning. Great Class!

创建者 Dariush D

May 7, 2021

I did learn more from the last module of the course, non-monetary rewards. I believe that it happened because it had a greater mentor.

创建者 Sharan S

Dec 20, 2019

Course was to the point and videos' length were almost the right size. Learned a lot of new things. Thank you to the professors.

创建者 Aman A

Apr 30, 2020

The compliance part should be customised a bit, or maybe not be graded as different countries has different compliance rules.

创建者 Giang T P M

Aug 31, 2020

Very good and useful course, especially for those who is working in US, since the course mentions mostly the Law in US.

创建者 Atena N

Aug 19, 2018

Generally very informative- however mostly tailored for US laws and practices. Thus perhaps not as practical for Europe

创建者 Rudra P D

May 19, 2020

The content of the course is good but the language of model 1 to 3 teachers was difficult to understand sometimes.

创建者 Margarita C

Jun 16, 2020

Detailed, but easy to understand. For topics that need more research, references are provided. Thanks!

创建者 Anaya J

Jul 22, 2020

Amazing course! Neatly designed, can gather good knowledge and good assignments & quizes to improve.

创建者 Mário B

Jan 28, 2021

Very well thought course, could have showed other process of compensation. Overall good job

创建者 john f

Sep 20, 2020

Really Detailed and focussed approach towards Compensation in USA and North America