Chevron Left
返回到 Competitive Programmer's Core Skills

学生对 圣彼得堡国立大学 提供的 Competitive Programmer's Core Skills 的评价和反馈

4.6
303 个评分
55 条评论

课程概述

During the course, you’ll learn everything needed to participate in real competitions — that’s the main goal. Along the way you’ll also gain useful skills for which competitive programmers are so highly valued by employers: ability to write efficient, reliable, and compact code, manage your time well when it’s limited, apply basic algorithmic ideas to real problems, etc. We start from the very beginning by teaching you what competitions there are, what are their rules, what specifics problems have, how to read problem statements, how to organize your work, and what you should and shouldn’t do. So it’s fine if you’ve never taken part in programming competitions before. We’ll focus on skills essential to competitive programming: inventing solutions and proving their correctness, estimating their running time, testing and debugging programs, how to benefit from structuring code. We’ll also cover basic algorithmic ideas: brute force search, dynamic programming, greedy algorithms, segment trees. On competitions, there are a lot of specific pitfalls, perilous to beginners — but that’s not to worry, as we’ll go through the most common of them: integer overflow and issues with fractional numbers, troubles of particular programming languages, how to get unstuck in general. And, you’ll hone all these skills by solving practice problems, which are just like problems on real competitions. You could use any of the following programming languages: C, C++, C#, Haskell, Java, JavaScript, Python 2, Python 3, Ruby, Rust, Scala. We assume that you already know how to write simplest programs in one of these....

热门审阅

AG
Oct 21, 2019

The Course covers all basic topics that are essential for partiticipating in competitions. The discussion forum is very useful and the instructors give prompt replies.

YY
Jun 15, 2019

A very informative and detailed course on competitive programming . A perfect course for a beginner to begin with . Grateful to tutors and the material they presented.

筛选依据:

1 - Competitive Programmer's Core Skills 的 25 个评论(共 55 个)

创建者 Jayadev H

Feb 11, 2019

It's really hard to understand the teachers...

There is not much can do if one gets stuck at the assignments.

The material is kinda of slow and boring..

创建者 Dhruv N S

Oct 19, 2019

One of the best course on coding and competitive programming !! 👏👏

Please add lecture slides of each week to download

创建者 Maksim

Dec 8, 2018

English level of the course authors is very poor. Also explanation of tasks and approaches is very week. I reviewed many tasks explanation after it on youtube.

创建者 Manish W

Nov 8, 2019

the course that helps you to build the confidence to the most desired skill that is competitive programming

创建者 Yogender S

Jun 16, 2019

A very informative and detailed course on competitive programming . A perfect course for a beginner to begin with . Grateful to tutors and the material they presented.

创建者 Rohan p

Sep 25, 2020

I really enjoyed the assignments, specially Dynamic_programming's assignments. test cases are really good. Another best part was that instructor do respond you your doubts in discussion forum , whether you need some help in a particular test case or you need some hint or general intuition etc. I do recommend this course for beginners.

创建者 Mohd A

Nov 10, 2019

The Course covers all basic topics that are essential for participating in competitions. A very informative and detailed course on competitive programming. A perfect course for a beginner to begin with. Grateful to tutors and the material they presented.

创建者 Amol G

Oct 22, 2019

The Course covers all basic topics that are essential for partiticipating in competitions. The discussion forum is very useful and the instructors give prompt replies.

创建者 Subhadeep D

Feb 6, 2020

An Excellent Kickstart to your Competitive Coding Skills.

创建者 clayton w

Apr 9, 2020

Extremely difficult to understand everyone except for Alexander. I read the transcript instead of watching the videos.

创建者 Mikhail T

Sep 8, 2018

Лекции зачитаны как будто по бумажке на ужасном английском и совершенно бесполезны, на мой взгляд. Задания нормальные, но несколько оторваны от лекций. Плюс отсутствие обратной связи от системы оценивания (кроме тест Nxxx не прошел) не позволяет учиться на своих ошибках. В итоге с тем же успехом можно порешать задачки на соответствующие темы на других сайтах, к тому же бесплатно.

创建者 Neelabhra B

Jun 12, 2020

I don't think the course was worth completing. I strongly recommend the beginner not to pursue this course. The teaching and topic explanation was pretty high conceptual.

创建者 Yakshit B

Jul 3, 2020

Unable to understand

创建者 Zakka F

Jun 21, 2020

Although at the beginning I find it a bit difficult to follow the lecture, because of the limitations of English of both the lecturers and me, after 1st or 2nd week it's quite easy to follow it. The course was fun and challenging, it's hard enough you need to spend several hours a week to finish the programming task, but not too hard to make you giving up.

创建者 Jiganesh P

Jun 27, 2020

Very Well Structured Course, Learned a Lot of Concepts and This Course is Highly Recommended By me.

创建者 Nipun A

Nov 29, 2019

Amazing course, I wish they had more videos around the topic

创建者 Mohaimen S

May 5, 2020

This course show me a lot of thinking technique.

创建者 Rahul K

Dec 2, 2019

Master beginning to competitive Programming

创建者 Someron B

Jun 20, 2019

The best course for comparative Programming

创建者 John O

Jul 11, 2020

Great course with awesome problem sets!

创建者 Victor M

Sep 23, 2019

Excellent and very useful course!

创建者 Ashutosh K S

Mar 15, 2020

awesome course to master in cp

创建者 Akshat U

Jun 12, 2020

Great course for a beginner.

创建者 Ankit s

Oct 6, 2019

I just loved the course

创建者 Alexey B

May 22, 2020

Nicely Done!