Chevron Left
返回到 Problem Solving Using Computational Thinking

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Problem Solving Using Computational Thinking 的评价和反馈

4.6
803 个评分
240 条评论

课程概述

Have you ever heard that computers "think"? Believe it or not, computers really do not think. Instead, they do exactly what we tell them to do. Programming is, "telling the computer what to do and how to do it." Before you can think about programming a computer, you need to work out exactly what it is you want to tell the computer to do. Thinking through problems this way is Computational Thinking. Computational Thinking allows us to take complex problems, understand what the problem is, and develop solutions. We can present these solutions in a way that both computers and people can understand. The course includes an introduction to computational thinking and a broad definition of each concept, a series of real-world cases that illustrate how computational thinking can be used to solve complex problems, and a student project that asks you to apply what they are learning about Computational Thinking in a real-world situation. This project will be completed in stages (and milestones) and will also include a final disaster response plan you'll share with other learners like you. This course is designed for anyone who is just beginning programming, is thinking about programming or simply wants to understand a new way of thinking about problems critically. No prior programming is needed. The examples in this course may feel particularly relevant to a High School audience and were designed to be understandable by anyone. You will learn: -To define Computational Thinking components including abstraction, problem identification, decomposition, pattern recognition, algorithms, and evaluating solutions -To recognize Computational Thinking concepts in practice through a series of real-world case examples -To develop solutions through the application of Computational Thinking concepts to real world problems...

热门审阅

HB
May 18, 2021

This course is very dummy-proof. As someone who never learns about computational thinking, this course helps me to understand the materials and the cases provided in a very simple way. Thank you!

RK
May 10, 2021

though the peer review system might trouble you but it was a great learning experience reading others graphical organizers help me understand how there can be a different outlook to same problem

筛选依据:

51 - Problem Solving Using Computational Thinking 的 75 个评论(共 244 个)

创建者 Vaishnavi P

May 24, 2021

A very good course to begin with before starting programming and develop a problem solving ability and computational thinking useful for programming.

创建者 Arif H

May 10, 2021

The awesome course explained by lectures superbly. thank you, Coursera you give so many free courses to learn something new. thank you Coursera

创建者 Khulud B H

May 22, 2021

It was a great journey for me. Thanks to coursera for giving me an opportunity for achieving this.I am very grateful to Michigan University.

创建者 Alvaro C F

Apr 19, 2021

Very interesting, it is the first course of this kind I took in my life and it was even better of what I was imagined. Thanks.

创建者 Mustafa A

Apr 27, 2021

it's So much Excellent I Learn huge knowledge from this Platform, Thanks to Microsoft. Regards!

www,Facebook.com/MySalesWays

创建者 Sharette D

May 8, 2021

A very thought out and properly designed course. Easy to follow and changes the prospective of how to approach an issue.

创建者 Faramarz Y

May 26, 2021

This course will help you better understand complex problems. Divide them into sub-problems to get better results.

创建者 Victory A A

May 24, 2021

Thanks so much for this course. This course has actually broadened my knowledge on how to solve problems everyday.

创建者 Kim T

Apr 30, 2021

Great course. Very easy to follow the course material and contains very interesting and diverse case studies.

创建者 Geal

Apr 30, 2021

The topics were thoroughly discussed. The instructors made the learning process easy for beginners like me.

创建者 Priya B

May 8, 2021

An amazing experience with this course. I learnt the basics of computational thinking. thank you MICHGAN!!

创建者 Atharva P

May 26, 2021

The course is great for learning and practicing the fundamentals of logical thinking and problem solving.

创建者 Alfredo M D

Jun 3, 2021

This course is very inspiring and has sown the seeds to continue advancing in other goals and knowledge.

创建者 Sebastian B

Apr 26, 2021

It´s an ideal course that gives you the basic knowlogde of computational thinking. I really recomended.

创建者 মোঃ ন ই

May 18, 2021

This is an excellent course. It will help us to use computational thinking about our daily life event.

创建者 Claudio T

May 28, 2021

Gives you a great tool for structuring problem resolve algorithms, not only for software developing.

创建者 Lourdes L L R

May 23, 2021

I like it, it was a course that gives me a tool very useful that help me to define future problems.

创建者 Sumeet

May 26, 2021

One of the best course. I will recommend to every programmer to have a taste of this course once.

创建者 Michael R N

May 9, 2021

Instruction was easy to follow and had content from different perspectives to keep things fresh.

创建者 Upal C

May 22, 2021

A very important set of skills to learn. A good step towards data science or programming career

创建者 Khánh Đ T

May 13, 2021

The Course is very useful for those who want to improve their ability to solve a math problem

创建者 wasiu o

May 28, 2021

this is one of best course i have ever took in problem solving thinking and logic.

创建者 Diana F

Jun 19, 2021

Es un curso que permite refrescar los conocimientos de pensamiento computacional.

创建者 Navid A

Apr 29, 2021

A very insightful course, Thank you Michigan University, Thank you Coursera Team.

创建者 tahmid t

May 25, 2021

An effective course with some unique tricks and analytical wisdom standards.