Chevron Left
返回到 计算神经科学

学生对 华盛顿大学 提供的 计算神经科学 的评价和反馈

4.6
788 个评分
184 条评论

课程概述

This course provides an introduction to basic computational methods for understanding what nervous systems do and for determining how they function. We will explore the computational principles governing various aspects of vision, sensory-motor control, learning, and memory. Specific topics that will be covered include representation of information by spiking neurons, processing of information in neural networks, and algorithms for adaptation and learning. We will make use of Matlab/Octave/Python demonstrations and exercises to gain a deeper understanding of concepts and methods introduced in the course. The course is primarily aimed at third- or fourth-year undergraduates and beginning graduate students, as well as professionals and distance learners interested in learning how the brain processes information....

热门审阅

AG
Jun 10, 2020

Brilliant course. For a HS student the math was challenging, but the quizzes and assignments were perfect. The tutorials and supplementary materials are super helpful. All in all, I loved it.

CM
Jun 14, 2017

This course is an excellent introduction to the field of computational neuroscience, with engaging lectures and interesting assignments that make learning the material easy.

筛选依据:

151 - 计算神经科学 的 175 个评论(共 182 个)

创建者 Krasin G

Nov 16, 2016

This is a very interesting course that provides many interesting ideas. At the same time it is quite challenging. Solid background in probability theory, linear algebra and signal processing is needed. Considering it "Introductory" level is misleading.

创建者 Marek C

Apr 9, 2018

Good introduction to the topic. Course quite easy for engineers, may be quite challenging fro non-engineers. I didn't like quizes - they were too easy and were not provoking too much creative thinking. They were also easier than the lecture material.

创建者 Peter K

May 30, 2017

Great course introducing fundamental concepts in computational neuroscience. People with weak mathematical background can master it although from time to time some more clarification could be helpful. Thanks so much for providing this :-)

创建者 Chiang Y

Jul 30, 2020

Pretty comprehensive for beginners, the only drawback is that the course doesn't offer organized ppt or notes for review. Writing notes took me lots of unnecessary time so I suggest a more efficient teaching method.

创建者 Diego J V (

Feb 20, 2017

This course serves as a nice introduction to the field of computational neuroscience. However, at some points, more than basic knowledge of differential equations and probability & statistics is needed.

创建者 Gustavo S d S

Nov 15, 2016

Learnt concepts about Neural Networks, Supervised / Unsupervised / Reinforcement Learning. Covers topics about Information Theory, Statistic and Probability. Matlab / Python assignments.

创建者 Beatriz B

Aug 3, 2019

In my opinion, the course level ought to be intermediate, not beginner. You can take more out of the course if you already have knowledge in this, or related, areas.

创建者 Hui L

Feb 25, 2017

interesting instructor and interesting content. Now I know more about the theoretical research related to neuro function and its connection to machine learning now.

创建者 Mark A

Jul 13, 2017

A good look at mathematical models focusing mainly at the synapse and neuron level. The math came a little fast and furious for my 30+ years antique math training.

创建者 Anurag M

Feb 3, 2019

Starts off great but get rushed 3/4ths into the course. Too much content, too little explanation, but recovers swiftly to end on a high.

Recommended

创建者 Akshay K J

Aug 17, 2017

Overall - A good introductory course. But the last week, reinforcement learning and neural networks, could have involved programming questions.

创建者 Driss A L

Dec 2, 2018

As a self-paced student, I like this kind of course. I hope to see a whole specialization in this field with final capstone project. Thanks.

创建者 Pho H

Dec 27, 2018

Pretty good. A bit of mathematical ambiguity and lax notational conventions, but the course content was solid and presented clearly.

创建者 Ricardo C

Oct 27, 2020

it delivers what it promisses: a first grasp of computational neurosciences, with a good overview of the fundamental concepts.

创建者 Serena R

Aug 31, 2017

I found this course helpful and inspiring for my research activity. I suggest it to anyone who has basic mathematical skills.

创建者 Erik B

Aug 25, 2019

Overall I enjoyed this class, but towards the end it gets more into machine learning and away from the neuroscience.

创建者 Vanya E

Jul 9, 2017

Great overview of a really cool field, gives nice intuitions for ideas in computational neuroscience.

创建者 Avinash

Aug 23, 2020

Very interesting course, gained many skills of modelling that i am going to utilise in my research

创建者 Jeff C

Nov 14, 2016

In general very good, but some concepts are rushed over due to the short length of the course.

创建者 Gaugain G

Dec 19, 2019

Très bon cours je recommande pour tous les gens intéressé par les neurosciences théoriques

创建者 徐锦辉

Sep 1, 2019

A better tittle for this course is 'From neuroscience to artificial intelligence'.

创建者 Cezary W

Sep 27, 2017

Quite interesting. I would see more explanation of some phenomena, though.

创建者 Renaldas Z

Jun 30, 2017

Great course, if a little bit outdated today.

创建者 Huzi C

Feb 14, 2017

Great course and really helpful for me.

创建者 Abhilash C

Jun 18, 2020

I like professor Rao's commentary.