Chevron Left
返回到 The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

学生对 Google 提供的 The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking 的评价和反馈

4.7
37,479 个评分
8,554 条评论

课程概述

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

热门审阅

AM

Feb 18, 2020

Apply yourself to these terms and concepts and you will gain knowledge that is presented in a very understandable way. Watch and rewatch the course videos and I promise it will all start making sense!

AM

Mar 29, 2020

what an amazing course, so much information and yet so easy to understand, would recommend going over a few of the videos and supplemental reading a few times, take the time needed, it'll be worth it.

筛选依据:

6976 - The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking 的 7000 个评论(共 8,652 个)

创建者 Branko A

Dec 1, 2020

Good course overall, Viktor is amazing, but I really didn't like graded assessments as sometimes they were really disconnected from the content and some questions were very vague.

创建者 Joshua M

Feb 24, 2018

Great course! Some of the graded work was tough, but good information. I didn't give it a 5/5 just because some of the graded material wouldn't load and/or a bit hard to control.

创建者 satyanarayan p

Nov 19, 2020

This course is amazing. you will learn basic to moderate knowledge of networking. but this course is full of theory. some more practical and real world videos may help beginners.

创建者 Daniel K

Aug 10, 2020

Great course and instructors!

You may have to fix some of the glitches people were encountering when taking the graded exams! Or maybe they were part of the challenge :)

Thank you!

创建者 Tyler A R

Mar 11, 2020

It took me longer than expected to understand some of the materials.. more graphic examples were helpful in understanding some of the information provided.. I enjoyed this course

创建者 John S

Feb 28, 2020

There are code issues in the answers versus the questions in IPV6 compression quiz. A few answers do not match what is taught in the course, This needs to be thoroughly examined.

创建者 Ahmed G

Dec 8, 2019

this course is amazing it basically teaches you how to internet works i gave it only four stars because it's really hard and lond, and i know they could've done nothing about it.

创建者 Hugo S

Jun 24, 2021

I really, really liked when there were random "pop up" quizzes. This helped me focus on the reading. I like that there was video and transcripts of the video on the same page.

创建者 Antoine B

Feb 3, 2021

Great information to dive into !!! It can be a bit overwhelming, I needed to take multiple breaks and refresh on every subject. It is in great detail. Couldn't get any better.

创建者 Elpida N

Aug 29, 2021

A really interesting course, although I was disappointed cause there were technical issues when it comes to the 6th week's quiz. I had to submit it 4 times to accept my grade.

创建者 MOHAMMED Z A

May 22, 2020

Excellent Course gain lot of knowledge about Networking!!! the best part about this course is its troubleshooting module which is very informative and something that I learned

创建者 Kayla T

May 3, 2019

Really good course. Only thing is there was a lot of videos and not a lot of putting in the work to understand it as well. I personally learn better by doing and not watching.

创建者 sebin s

Aug 20, 2018

The course on basic networking was a bit tough to understand. Lot of terms for beginners to memorize and as there are less hands on sessions, one may feel the course too long.

创建者 Priyam A

May 18, 2018

This course allows us to know about the communication between computers through networks.

Skeptically described and quite easy to understand someone who is new to this course.

创建者 Mustafa B P

Jan 30, 2020

Some stuff could be explained better and slower, also more examples would help a lot of us trying to understand everything that's taught in this course. So much abstraction.

创建者 jacob p

Feb 19, 2019

While the information was a lot to process at times. I thoroughly enjoyed the instructors enthusiasm. As it helped me to stay focused, and got me excited about the material.

创建者 Fernando R

Jun 22, 2018

It is a lot of material to learn in such a short period of time and needs some more explaining and examples about everything, nevertheless is a great meterial to learn from.

创建者 Rashad F

May 20, 2018

Wonderful course, I came into it knowing nothing about Networking and now I am sure that I can resolved at least 80% of all networking issues. Not bad Google not bad at all.

创建者 Anatole v K

Jan 12, 2021

4 stars because some knowledge really didn't feel practical, like having to answer on a test how many bits something is, while you could easily just look that up if needed.

创建者 Jessica L S

Jul 13, 2020

There was a lot of good material to get through in all 6 weeks of this course. I feel I learned and refreshed quite a bit of knowledge needed for a foundation to build on.

创建者 Alessandro S

Mar 24, 2020

Very interesting and well explained. It's a lot of informations, I've done the course in two days and it's difficult. Thanks to the teacher I could finish it. Thanks again.

创建者 Ayana R

May 9, 2022

I​ liked everything in this course it was super informative. I wished though, more time was spent of the IPv6 compress whether in the video or in a supplemental reading.

创建者 Skyler Z

Mar 10, 2020

I feel the information covered and instructors were tremendous, but more real life examples and problem solving applications would help internalize the information better

创建者 Yuchen X

Apr 24, 2022

The instructor seems super nice. The structure and knowledge covered is well-designed and very helpful. However, some of the assignments are quite tedious and confusing.

创建者 giovanni d

Aug 31, 2020

Challenging, but thorough. There were more than a few times I wish I had a live instructor to ask a simple question.10/10 would recommend for the self motivated learner.