Chevron Left
返回到 The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

学生对 Google 提供的 The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking 的评价和反馈

4.7
37,316 个评分
8,499 条评论

课程概述

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

热门审阅

DL

Feb 23, 2021

This course was amazing and helped me understand so much more about networking, things I never thought I would know or understand. Very fulfilling and I can't wait to use this knowledge going forward.

AY

Dec 30, 2020

The course had some ups and downs, but it was a good challenge and I did it! I learned so much and I never knew I could do this kind of course. I have gained so much knowledge now from when I started.

筛选依据:

7001 - The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking 的 7025 个评论(共 8,594 个)

创建者 ARPIT J

Mar 31, 2020

The course bits and bytes were very helpful for a beginner to extend their skills in the area of computer networks. Thanks to the faculty who taught us this

创建者 Christopher F

Apr 7, 2021

I hope the final certificate has more hands on assignments. I learned a lot of concept and the organization of IT but I need to do, to learn and remember.

创建者 Jared G

Jul 2, 2020

Information is delivered very well. Easy to understand. Well defined concepts. If you really study and pay attention you will learn a lot from this course.

创建者 Benjamin G W

Apr 6, 2018

Great all around course, very informative. Had issue with a few of the module labs and the graded written assignment, but seek help from the forums for it.

创建者 Victor L

Apr 5, 2018

Some lesson plans didnt seem a fleshed out as others, and certain topics were brought up but then never touched on later or just didnt show up on the test.

创建者 Brian L

Feb 8, 2018

This course is decidedly more in-depth and geeky than IT Fundamental course 1. The presentation and layout are the same as course one, and well organized.

创建者 Roxanne B

Feb 28, 2022

It is a bit difficult to get through, but if you take good notes and review regularly it is a great educational step in getting familiar with IT concepts.

创建者 Luis C A S

Apr 19, 2021

En algunos cuestionarios no me gusto que no se pudiera calificar en automatico y tuve que pedir ayuda al equipo de coursera de ahi en fuera todo excelente

创建者 sisay t

Dec 11, 2020

It's a very exciting course, and the instructors are hard-working people to deliver the courses smoothly, I forward my great appreciation for all of them.

创建者 Rodrigo G L

Sep 19, 2020

Good course with a lot of theory and lack of practice. "Networking" is a subject broad enough to implement a specialization or a professional certificate.

创建者 Ariane D

Aug 16, 2020

I learned a lot from this module. I would have given it 5 stars except the transcription was missing for the last week. Other than that, I enjoyed myself.

创建者 ADEJOKUN A

Jun 25, 2020

The course content is sufficiently in-depth. The instructor is fun and exudes the right energy for learning. The concepts are presented with much clarity.

创建者 Jose G

Oct 22, 2018

A little hard to follow sometimes. A lot thrown at you at once. You may have to watch the videos more then once. But once you get it, you'll be satisfied.

创建者 S R A

Jul 26, 2020

Thanks a lot Google for sponsoring this course, learned a lot about computer networks and I feel Techy from all the knowledge I gathered from the course.

创建者 Jessi-Anna E R

Oct 21, 2018

In concerns with subnetting in particular I feel there should have been a dedicated course to this particular topic , otherwise this course was amazing.!

创建者 Andrew M

Jun 21, 2022

some of the topics like the routing table could have used a deeper explanation like there are three rules to IPV6 compression and more examples as well.

创建者 Bharath K S

May 11, 2021

I got to learn a lot about networking the only issue I had was the content was a bit too fast, but watching the videos again will clear all the doubts.

创建者 Ken S

Jan 27, 2020

Week 4 thoroughly kicked my butt! Outside of that, I would have liked to see more practical application just to help drive home the concepts discussed.

创建者 Varun B

Dec 30, 2019

This course was great but the one thing I would say is it could have been split up better. The examples were amazing and overall a pleasant experience.

创建者 taylor w

Apr 2, 2019

i thought this was a very challenging course. a ton of techie stuff and it would have been nice to have a little bit more hands on during this course.

创建者 Minh T B

Jan 12, 2022

About the Theory is quite OK, but the new Concept is too many so i think we need to assign more Example or Simulator to have the specific observation.

创建者 Alex W

Sep 15, 2020

Overall pretty good but a bit of a slog at times without enough hands on practice to reinforce knowledge and see how it applies to real life scenarios

创建者 LUZDIANA G L

Sep 11, 2020

Demasiada información y muy poca practica. Hay que leer y volver a leer para tratar de armar el rompecabezas. Muy interesantes todos los contenidos.

创建者 Christian R

Jul 22, 2020

good course

fundamentals were explained clearly

could have elaborated on vpn's

but extremely fun

instructor really loved the topic and made a lot of puns

创建者 Pascal R

Jan 5, 2022

for people who are not English, it is sometimes difficult to write long texts describing the operation of certain technologies like ip encapsulation