Chevron Left
返回到 The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

学生对 Google 提供的 The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking 的评价和反馈

4.7
32,384 个评分
7,474 条评论

课程概述

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

热门审阅

AM
Feb 18, 2020

Apply yourself to these terms and concepts and you will gain knowledge that is presented in a very understandable way. Watch and rewatch the course videos and I promise it will all start making sense!

SK
Feb 18, 2021

This was really time-consuming but it was really worth learning. Although in the end, it seems to be very basic things, they would be essential through whatever you want to accomplish in the IT field.

筛选依据:

7101 - The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking 的 7125 个评论(共 7,523 个)

创建者 Adam C

Jul 2, 2021

Over all, This course is presented decently, but there is so much to take in, i wish it was just a little easier to remember all the damn specs and acronym's and mambo jumbo. bloody hell, I'm not a computer.

创建者 barrett r

Oct 18, 2018

Good basic information, did run across some conflicting information and was a little bland at times but that's the nature of networking basics course. Def would recommend if this is first intro to networking.

创建者 Joel M

May 12, 2020

My only issue is that the information, especially in week 5, is very outdated. Knowing what I know of the current tech world, made it difficult to back date some of the answers to when the test was written.

创建者 Darrell D

Jun 6, 2019

It's great stuff and really interesting, but there's just a lot of material. It would better if it was spaced out or broken up a bit differently...perhaps with more examples of how certain aspects are done.

创建者 Angel L

Mar 13, 2018

A lot of this course had to be supplemented by outside material and forum discussions by classmates. A lot of the material you wanted to cover in quizzes and assessments were not well covered in the videos.

创建者 Pedro O

May 30, 2019

Although the course has lots of interesting materials, I really think at least one qwiklab would greatly improve our skills in networking. Lessons are best remembered when applied in practical contexts.

创建者 Wendell O

Mar 28, 2021

Made me realize how much i hate networking. 4/10 source material, 7/10 presentation. i'd've loved having qwiklabs (or however they're spelled) involving resolving and configuring networks on computers.

创建者 Andrew P

Feb 20, 2018

The second week is overwhelming. People learn at different paces. Videos need to be broken up and explained more. People need to be available to talk to for help. More graphs and slow the lessons down.

创建者 Edward A R

Apr 20, 2018

This course would be better done with the instructor writing on a chalk broad showing the step by step of things like subnetting. Which is complicated to understand without the step by step process

创建者 Abhishek S

Apr 30, 2020

A lot of topics were covered and it's very difficult to grasp those topics via short videos. Either long videos or links to other good videos should have been shared in the supplemental materials.

创建者 Kingsley U

May 27, 2020

I felt the course delivery was a bit mechanical. For a complex and abstract topic like Networking there sure was plenty of talking that felt more like reading from a script than actual teaching.

创建者 Stephen P

Jul 5, 2021

Lots of technical jargon with limited explanation. I felt overloaded with vocabulary without a useful way of translating it into functionality. Overall a good intro course, but could be better.

创建者 SureshKumar S

Jul 23, 2020

i thank coursera for studying and learning of networking of computers indepth i had gain lot of networking skills and it is very useful for apply in network field. i once again thankful to it

创建者 Natalie T

Mar 18, 2021

Good content but it would be good with some examples of how it relates to for example a normal "home situation" i.e. give examples of how things work related to someones PC and home network.

创建者 Stephanie D

Feb 16, 2021

Explanations were wordy. Week 2 was not presented in a way that a new learner could understand and retain. I spent a lot of time researching on other sites to try to cement this information.

创建者 Paco F

Nov 20, 2020

focused too much on the bits needed more networks and cloud network as well as type on how to fix things as they happen. Yet the reading was helpful as well as learning from other students.

创建者 Yahya A

Aug 22, 2019

The videos are really long and the amount of info is huge, also there was detailed explanation of topics that could be kept for advanced courses

Also the course need more practical examples

创建者 pankaj k

Jul 30, 2020

This Course is complex and therea are not good image or examples to understad those complex topics. Overall course content is very good and knowlefge that we will after this is worhtfull.

创建者 Erin J

Apr 14, 2020

Videos talk too quickly, nearly impossible to take notes without pausing every few seconds. The material I feel could be better explained through slower description from course teachers.

创建者 Brian C

Jul 13, 2020

The course was difficult to stay with. The instructors may know their jobs but reading off a teleprompter makes it very boring. Could of just read the material and got the same info

创建者 Daniel N

Mar 11, 2018

If you're trying to reference to lessons for the quiz or assignments, tedious as hell.. allow for the search feature to reference all lessons in the course, would make life easier...

创建者 Dylan W

Sep 19, 2021

n​eeds better practice questions and reviews, seems like the graded assesments were much much harder than the practice. did not make me feel confident going into graded assesments

创建者 Zac W

Mar 16, 2021

Great course, but they could definitely simplify some of the networking things, such as subnet masking, IPV6 Compressing and such. It was a challenging course but a lot of fun!

创建者 Khrystyna F

Jun 3, 2020

This course was hectic, a lot of information. I think there was not enough info provided, because the tests were really complicated and I had to study extra topics on wikipedia

创建者 Michael P

Feb 13, 2018

This was all information, all quiz. I wish there was some sort of "lab" like exercise like the previous course. Still lots of great and new information for me to learn though!