Chevron Left
返回到 The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

学生对 Google 提供的 The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking 的评价和反馈

4.7
36,646 个评分
8,320 条评论

课程概述

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

热门审阅

TS

Aug 5, 2019

This was a very fun course! I really enjoyed the style and pace of the information given. A lot of technical information was given while the course made it easy to take in and comprehend the material!

ME

Jul 31, 2020

i learned so much even after i took CCNA i had some vague points, but this course made thing clearer to me looking , it even made me interested to complete the whole google it support specialization .

筛选依据:

7901 - The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking 的 7925 个评论(共 8,404 个)

创建者 Jason

Dec 31, 2020

I believe this course goes into a little too much detail. I don't think an IT support person really needs to know/understand the ins and outs of DNS to do their day-to-day job. And I definitely don't think anybody other than Network Engineers really need to know about how what TCP headers look like.

创建者 Suzana C

Apr 23, 2020

There is a lot of information to digest in this course. I would have liked to have the information more interactive, like with the graded assessment labs, to get a better grasp. Actually interacting with the lessons/video sections is more informative for me than just watching someone talk at me.

创建者 Judel V

Oct 13, 2020

Though the knowledge you gain from this course is substantial, how it was delivered was poor. Victor, though I know he's an expert at what he does, he had lacked so much definitions and concepts and context to some of the lessons, which I needed to watch so much videos from other sources about.

创建者 Lê L N

May 10, 2021

I really love the course but the amount of knowledge is just too huge. Ans although I really love the course, I have had hard time putting all those information inside my head. I really hope I can use these information to get an entry job or just simply put it in practice. Thank you google

创建者 Larry L

Sep 1, 2020

The course has a lot of great information. It is relatively good, but there needs to be more review other than watching the same videos. If you miss something on the test, it just tells you to review an entire group of videos rather than what you had trouble with. Overall decent course.

创建者 joran f

May 13, 2022

while the content is good, the exams are abit pointless to a point

meaning some of the questions are about an item which was covered for around 10 seconds only and it is unresonabile to expect humans to absorve and meomrize random facts which where briefly and i mean very briefly covered.

创建者 John E

Aug 16, 2020

It shows you a lot you need to know obviously, but how can I use this in the workforce? I wish it were more simplified because it left me confused with what I need to know. Rather it shows you every aspect of it. Idk really I guess I would find out if I retained any of it in the future.

创建者 H E B

Apr 9, 2020

This was my first online course. I needed to do outside reading to pass some quizzes. To understand material, I need practical problem solving examples, but I'm not sure how to get that experience or where to go with questions. Perhaps these are issues inherent to online learning.

创建者 Keagan L

Nov 2, 2020

Its a OK course. I'm not into networking and i don't plan to get into it. I often found myself looking at more YouTube videos to teach me during this course than the guy trying to teach it. Its pretty obvious hes reading off a teleprompter, it doesn't feel natural at all.

创建者 Nathan F

Sep 1, 2020

There was a lot of typos in all the graphs and charts, the audio levels were all over the place, and it seemed like to the guy teaching it just read from a teleprompter and has never taught students before. I expected better from google but I was able to get through it.

创建者 Andrew R

Jul 20, 2020

This course is tough. I think the general ideas within the course are easily understandable but the use of clinical definitions instead of an emphasis on commonly used vernacular hurt the delivery of the information and made the ideas come off more complex than needed.

创建者 Yancy A

Oct 14, 2020

The IP route and pathing quiz really got me frustrated as I went back several times to understand it. Maybe a better example instead of 2 to the power of 8 or subets path better explained. Enjoyed seeing how this course was beneficial and understanding as I finished.

创建者 Cleve J G

Jan 31, 2018

A topic as complex as networking struggles to be taught by video only. This course would benefit from more interactive exercises scattered throughout to reinforce the concepts discussed in the videos. Overall, a well-thought-out course full of valuable information.

创建者 Emely W

Oct 15, 2019

The explanation of routing is rather confusing by reading numbers the whole time and the lack of illustration to explain the complex matter for beginners. I had to watch several youtube videos on the subject matter to understand better. It can be better, keep it up!

创建者 ADALBERTO C

May 4, 2021

I am enjoying the course but I would rather have more opportunities to be tested and asked questions of. I find that when I am asked questions (quizzed, tested) regarding the material , it is another opportunity for me to really burn in the material into my brain.

创建者 hariom t

Sep 14, 2020

The methodology of explaining could have been made easier. The course instructor seems to have preconception that all the students have some IT background. They need to improve this course especially the networking module other than that the instructor was great.

创建者 Tiffany S

May 17, 2020

A lot of material that could have been communicated with more real life examples and maybe with more imagery. It's not very interesting to sit and watch a person talk at a desk repeating definitions of heavy content for hours. More diagrams and infographics.

创建者 Waqar S

Apr 15, 2022

Many things were difficult to understand especially IPv6 part which was poorly explained. Although I have a CS background but I was unable to understand the teacher in many cases and had to lookup things on google to understand what he was trying to explain

创建者 Gerardo S

Aug 1, 2020

Too much Talk and little examples. The key to pass the test is memorize terms, this is NOT real life, only memorize!

Please take out DNS, that too complicated even for experienced IT support, Just give something general.

Please just take CCNA, thats better

创建者 Himanshu C

May 19, 2019

we can read the text by ourselves, no need for dictation. Make use of the board explain the concepts.

It seems as if its a discussion, not some learning class. We know the teacher knows the things but make him stand, give him a marker and let him explain.

创建者 J. D L

Jan 17, 2020

Some of the exam questions seem like they weren't written by someone familiar with the material. Quite a few questions felt like they were pulled from the lesson transcripts out of context, leading to question/answer pairs that were confusing or wrong.

创建者 Ash W

May 15, 2022

It was very loaded with information. I learned alot but I feel like the course wasn't able to get through to me for me to deeply understand like I want to. I may be alone in this opinion though I'm sure this course has helped alot of other students.

创建者 Jan D

Feb 16, 2022

It could have been more factual driven and straight to showing the networks and solutions. It was also a bit jumping around. Could have been more user oriented as basic networking course and connected by examples to other modules of the Certificate.

创建者 Sharon

Apr 22, 2022

I definately feel like I am learning a lot. For now the one complaint I have is some of the test require a desktop, who has a desktop these days? So, I sometimes get delayed because I have to wait and go to the library to complete my assignments.

创建者 Daniel D

Nov 18, 2019

They whip through a lot of things, which is understandable, there's a lot to it this big universe of computers and IT. But I wonder if I'll remember much of it by the time I have an opportunity to apply it. I'm more of a "learning by doing" type.