Chevron Left
返回到 The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

学生对 Google 提供的 The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking 的评价和反馈

4.7
17,420 个评分
4,003 条评论

课程概述

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

热门审阅

JP

Jan 26, 2018

A lot of information, but i feel like i fully understand core networking concepts. A lot of this info has helped me comprehend what will be required for me when I take my Network + certification exam.

BC

Jun 24, 2018

I loved this course. When I had issues support was awesome sauce. I really enjoyed the puns this instructor used to keep you from going off in a daze. I really wish I would have found Coursera sooner.

筛选依据:

151 - The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking 的 175 个评论(共 4,009 个)

创建者 S M

Aug 10, 2020

The course teaches a lot, and teaches it well. It's like taking a college course at a very good university. I will be taking the A+ core 1 and 2 later this year. This isn't a review class for A+ but it is like a great companion course of study - to really understand networking from all layers and in a variety of implementations.

创建者 S J M S

Jul 13, 2020

Very DEEP course had some browser glitches and I had to retake several test over and over because some low scores cached in my browser (Chrome). When I finally figured this out it cost me several days. I finished the course in about 1 week (not 6 weeks), but it could have been less. I finished other NON-IT courses in 2-3 days.

创建者 ESTHER N S H

May 24, 2020

Really LOVE how things are being covered. Though this is my first networking course that I have taken, it's really easy to grasp and the concepts with the analogies are perfect for beginners like me. I really enjoyed it. From now on, I will further my knowledge from this course and take it further into my career. Thank you. (:

创建者 Dani R

Jun 25, 2020

Very exciting!!! This course is not very practical, it's mostly theory, but all these information is extremely important to understand what actually you are doing in a network and why. I'm grateful for having such good teacher, because most things were pretty technical, but Victor managed to keep it exciting, and interesting.

创建者 Helen D

Apr 08, 2018

It was an amazing experience. I had an idea of how networks functioned but no idea that the transmission of a single 8 bit datagram was so complex to send. It is amazing that it happens in the blink of an eye, over and over again. I learned so much more beyond that but, that it was I found most interesting. I loved the class!

创建者 Scott C

Mar 15, 2019

Great course, but what's even greater is the fact that I got it completed! Super excited to get even closer to my certification and this course was actually pretty fun and very educational. It really took a deep dive into the crazy and complex world of networking. Very informative. Google and Coursera got this one right!

创建者 Vishnu M K

Sep 14, 2019

Very good course which covered things like how it would be like working in a company/real world.

Instructors are worth and i especially admire the additional reading materials they had shared during course.

Very well structured and passionately crafted course, must have one for students opting SYS ADMIN/IT SUPPORT ROLES....

创建者 Aurel D D

Apr 22, 2018

I learned a LOT from this course and it was very challenging. I was not challenged as much by the first course (to be expected) and was relieved to found out how challenging this certification is going to become. I would recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn about networking. Looking forward to the next one!

创建者 ANDRÉS B L A

Jul 28, 2020

I have some background in networking, this course is very well constructed and serve me great as a refesher of some of the building blocks of networking and even taught me some new things like the diferents command line tools to troubleshoot networks that i never heard about and will surely serve me in my future carrer.

创建者 Jacob W C

May 15, 2020

Very informative course that truly helped me learn deeper skills in my field. While challenging and at times difficult it was absolutely worth it. I appreciate all of the individuals who participated in creating this course. I know it took a lot of time and you did a great job explaining it in an easy to understand way.

创建者 Michael H

May 03, 2020

Since I graduated from ITT Technical Institute in 1988 I have been dealing with computers then after that I started troubleshooting networking learning along the way, I then saw your course on the coursera wedsite and I'm glad I did because it is a VERY GOOD course and I'm agoing to try to get the main certificate.

创建者 Morgan R

Mar 28, 2020

This was definitely a lot on the technical side, through weeks 2, 3, and 4. Gave me a lot of information that I never really knew about, outside of generalisations. Once we got into weeks 5, and 6 it got back into the end-user side of networking and back on ground I think everyone has at least some experience with.

创建者 Damaso R

Apr 09, 2018

Phenomenal amount of information! If you take this course, and REVIEW the notes after each lesson, you will learn so much about networking, from its very finer details (dynamic host configuration) to the general concepts (network layers, Wi-Fi) that will really help you understand the way computer networking works.

创建者 CHRISTOPHER T

Apr 19, 2019

This was a very informational course in the concepts of computer networking. Having no background in networking, I found that there were challenging moments. I feel that the course could be improved with the addition of some virtual instances to allow learners to attempt to solve a few troubleshooting scenarios.

创建者 Niya B

Jun 04, 2018

I had a bit an issue with the week 2 test, when I had to fill in the blank it wasn't excepting my answers. However when I retook it and clicked the bubble with the same answers i had previously entered it excepted it. Other than that minor issue I absolutely loved this course and it wasn't as scary as I thought.

创建者 Kurt D S

Jun 05, 2020

This did a good job. There were only two times in the whole course I had to run out to YouTube to clarify my understanding of the topic. This is a great course if you're interested in networking whether you're at the start of a career, looking for a change, or an old man trying to keep his job by staying current!

创建者 AAYUSH S

May 17, 2020

Amazing Instructor!!! It's so boring to listen to people who are monotonous but this was not the case with this guy. He made material super exciting to listen to. And when it comes to course content, you don't have to worry much as this and all google courses are mostly well thought and presented in the best way.

创建者 Salman A K

Aug 09, 2020

Wow! That's was amazing. Very well explained about hard topics and cleared all the concepts very nicely. The instructor explain in a very nice manner and it helps me to understand the core concepts of networking. Lots of respect and love from Pakistan. Thanks, Google and Coursera for providing the worthy course.

创建者 Farit C C

Aug 07, 2020

It was a really nice and difficult course. I did not have any further knowledge in networking but now I do. It was so complex and thought I could not make it. I am really happy I complete the course. I have so many things to be gratefull I have no words to express how am I feeling right now. Thank you very much.

创建者 Gaëlle L V

Feb 07, 2020

Challenging but really great course! The instructor did some research in order to provide us with the best jokes out there, even though the topic could have made for a boring course. Instead, the instructor's approach made for an awesome overall experience and I managed to complete the course way faster! Thanks!

创建者 TROY B

Sep 05, 2019

There is a lot to learn about Computer Networking and for sure this course was extremely challenging. You have to really hang in there and review the material about the Networking layers and protocols to really grasp the material. This course really detailed every aspect of Computer Networking in great detail.

创建者 Lisa R

May 16, 2020

The hardest class so far. Didn't enjoy it at all. The instructor, however, was a great presenter.

I give it 5 stars because it is relevant information. Wish there was more real life discussion instead of the constant here's a term, definition, term, definition. Get ready to memorize a bunch of unfamiliar terms.

创建者 Binnui J M

Feb 20, 2019

Great course..! Even if you're an entry-level IT person, you will be able to understand many new concepts regarding Computer Networking. If you have any kind of previous training or experience with Computer Networking, this course will help re-affirm many different concepts and/or understand them even better.

创建者 Jorge F V

Aug 04, 2018

Muy buen material, excelente explicaciones todas claras con ejemplos estupendos. Realmente te da un paneo general de area de Networking. No se si es tan apto para alguien que no tiene conocimientos basicos de redes. Quizas ayudaria si introducen material de practica para realizar pings y cosas asi. Saludos