Chevron Left
返回到 The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

学生对 Google 提供的 The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking 的评价和反馈

4.7
22,851 个评分
5,351 条评论

课程概述

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

热门审阅

WW
Nov 8, 2020

Great overview of the technical aspects of networking that, once again, started from the very "I know nothing basics" and moved to more advanced topics at a rate that this beginner could keep up with.

AA
Mar 25, 2020

Great course. It is great for beginners and for people that may have forgotten a thing or two. The way it was taught makes it so much better than reading man pages or something else as dry and boring.

筛选依据:

226 - The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking 的 250 个评论(共 5,341 个)

创建者 TROY B

Sep 5, 2019

There is a lot to learn about Computer Networking and for sure this course was extremely challenging. You have to really hang in there and review the material about the Networking layers and protocols to really grasp the material. This course really detailed every aspect of Computer Networking in great detail.

创建者 Lisa R

May 16, 2020

The hardest class so far. Didn't enjoy it at all. The instructor, however, was a great presenter.

I give it 5 stars because it is relevant information. Wish there was more real life discussion instead of the constant here's a term, definition, term, definition. Get ready to memorize a bunch of unfamiliar terms.

创建者 Binnui J M

Feb 19, 2019

Great course..! Even if you're an entry-level IT person, you will be able to understand many new concepts regarding Computer Networking. If you have any kind of previous training or experience with Computer Networking, this course will help re-affirm many different concepts and/or understand them even better.

创建者 Jorge F V

Aug 4, 2018

Muy buen material, excelente explicaciones todas claras con ejemplos estupendos. Realmente te da un paneo general de area de Networking. No se si es tan apto para alguien que no tiene conocimientos basicos de redes. Quizas ayudaria si introducen material de practica para realizar pings y cosas asi. Saludos

创建者 David J

Aug 15, 2020

Wow it was really hard but I get a lof of knowlodge from this course, they will give you basics and after proficiencies study material. It was hard to get know this area and memorize it, but I did it. I think it will help me to get now more with network area, probably I will be able to do someting with it

创建者 Luis

Jun 29, 2020

This was a great course. A lot of information was packed into this course but all very essential, well presented and very organized. I really enjoyed and appreciated the enthusiasm from the main instructor, and was overjoyed when I finally completed the course. I would definitely recommend this course.

创建者 Gamaliel V

Mar 7, 2018

Thanks for everything, it was a pleasure to finish this course satisfactorily.

The content seems to be a lot, but in the field of computer networks there are many topics that we should know and consider for the implementation and administration of information technologies.

Best regards

Gamaliel Vazquez

创建者 April Z

Jul 7, 2020

This course was tougher than I thought it was going to be, but still super informative. I was familiar with the majority of the concepts, but this class really dove into the details of why we use things, what they were created for, how they are beneficial, when we use them, and how to use them. LOVED it!

创建者 Patrick A

May 10, 2020

It’sa really tough course and I needed to go through the Five Layer Network model several times to get through the written portion but I’m so glad I stuck with it. The material is challenging but it needs to be because this stuff isn’t simple. Thanks to Coursera for regular emails reminding me to finish!

创建者 Carson B

Mar 17, 2018

Awesome course, much more intensive than the 1st, but chalked full of useful information.

Some of those quizzes are tricky. If you add or take away a space, misspell, or don't word it exactly as it's supposed to be. You might be at a standstill for 8 hours. Do your research and triple check your answers.

创建者 Stephen G J

Sep 11, 2020

A very challenging course chock full of information!!! I found the discussions about IPv4 vs IPv6 particularly interesting. I would've liked the opportunity to use the virtual machines in real life scenarios to apply and learn more about using the networking troubleshooting skills that were introduced.

创建者 Jussara d S L

Aug 20, 2020

Conteúdo excelente, abre a mente para o mundo de redes, já havia tido um contato com o assunto antes, mas esse curso me analisar o problema de uma forma diferente, as analogias feitas durante o curso para possamos assimilar o conteúdo é algo encantador. Superou minhas expectativas em todos os aspectos.

创建者 Zaheer K

Jul 25, 2020

I really enjoyed the course and especially the troubleshooting section in week 6. The interview role play regarding networking was awesome. Adding further role-plays as a learning tool could have been valuable. Some practical assessments using quicklabs could have enhanced learning. Thank you Coursera!

创建者 Bryan K

Feb 27, 2018

Awesome course. However you guys need to explain the rules of the compression of the iPv6 quiz. Had to go to the discussion forums to figure it out but that's what made it challenging and more fun as well. However, it still would have helped if you provided the rules written out in the first place.

创建者 elvin p

Sep 17, 2020

This part of the course has been the most challenging for me throughout this course, I have a lot of previous knowledge on networking but i really never studied the network layers topology as thoroughly as this course did. My previous knowledge did help me grasp the curriculum a lot more efficiently.

创建者 Castro M S

Aug 9, 2019

Sir.Victor just nailed this course not only because of so informative according to me interactive keeps a head while learning Online courses this man does includes some fun facts in the middle of the course and always keeps a smiling and a cheerful face.So I am so glad and happy to take this course.

创建者 Daniel P

Aug 28, 2018

An excellent presentation of networking basics. This course gives a broad overview of how networking works and the underpinnings of all modern communications, useful for understanding when troubleshooting, coding a new app, or just as a fun exercise doing binary addition or calculating a subnet mask.

创建者 Gary L M

Jun 5, 2018

While I doubt I would be able to get a job in network administration or repair at an advanced level at this time< I feel this course would give me an advantage over other beginners applying for an entry level network position. And pointed me in directions on how to improve my skills on my own.

创建者 OLanrewaju J I

Sep 14, 2020

This course was really impact-full and well packaged for me to develop myself.

I thought i knew a lot on networking, with my networking fundamental knowledge! this course made me realize that i still have a lot and it gave me a sense of direction in understating computer networking.

Thank Google

创建者 Ezra I S W

Aug 9, 2019

This course amazingly explains computer networking in general. Not too detailed but not too simple either. Visualization is excellent and the explanation is superb. For me, this course filled in the gaps for my theoretical understanding of computer networking. Highly recommended for beginners.

创建者 Ernesto E

May 19, 2019

I really think this is an excellent course even for Professional who have been in field for decades. It will correct some assumptions you have an give you indepth greater understanding on the OSI model and its many layers upon layers you thought you knew. If you are starting out, even more so.

创建者 Ayush G

Nov 1, 2020

This was really an awesome course that covers a wide range of practical and theoretical knowledge. The instructors were quite awesome and interactive, It was really fun to learn this course. Loved this course, thank you Coursera and Google for helping me in learning such a wonderful; course😊

创建者 Carolyn R H

Apr 26, 2020

I learned alot and im very proud of myself for taking the time do so I could not feel as comfortable as i do with out the lessons being covered and demonstrated in such a well mapped out curriculum for quick learning I feel as i will be capable to be further trained to advance on any it job

创建者 Steve C

Jun 9, 2019

Very interesting course. It takes work, but if you dedicate yourself to it, you will learn the most important networking concepts, such as DNS, IPv4/IPv6, addressing, encapsulation, and the 4/57 layer networking models, and you will have a much greater understanding of how the internet works.