Chevron Left
返回到 The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

学生对 Google 提供的 The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking 的评价和反馈

4.7
19,407 个评分
4,492 条评论

课程概述

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

热门审阅

AM

Mar 30, 2020

what an amazing course, so much information and yet so easy to understand, would recommend going over a few of the videos and supplemental reading a few times, take the time needed, it'll be worth it.

AA

Mar 26, 2020

Great course. It is great for beginners and for people that may have forgotten a thing or two. The way it was taught makes it so much better than reading man pages or something else as dry and boring.

筛选依据:

251 - The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking 的 275 个评论(共 4,487 个)

创建者 Eli

Sep 03, 2020

Very in depth but had to use other resources to really hone the knowledge required to understand exactly what was being talked about but pointed me in the right direction and spent a lot of time understanding this and at the end, I did learn and gain a lot of knowledge.

创建者 Usha G

Jun 17, 2020

Very useful course. everything explained very well. for students more reading is need. But some concepts are not very clear. so provide some notes on basic concepts for those are not computer science background. i am really interested to continue this course next level.

创建者 Marcia S S

Aug 03, 2020

Kudos to Victor, he did a very great job in teaching this very technical course, he was very articulate, interactive and engaging. The course lay out was very easy to follow. I had no background in IT and I learned so much about and passed Computer Networking. Wohoo!!!

创建者 Michael-Jon R

Feb 15, 2018

This is a really awesome course, it definitely is a lot more in depth than I originally thought it would be. Being more in depth made it somewhat more difficult as I thought I knew a lot more than I actually did. Very interesting and I definitely recommend this course.

创建者 吴俊鹏

Jul 30, 2019

I learn overall about the Internet working, even though I remember. I will relearn this lesson as long as I get through all of the lesson, because i want to have a overview about this lesson first and everything good thing will be learn for a few times to remember it.

创建者 Kegan R W

Oct 18, 2018

Loved the coarse vary informative lots of info to download but I look forward to getting to the next coarse and learning even more I really enjoy learning from people who are like me and this coarse seems to have plenty of geeky interesting people showing us the way.

创建者 Scott M

Apr 22, 2018

This was a really intensive six weeks but the course presenters helped break it all down and help me learn what was required. I do not have a strong networking background but I have found that I'm more interested in this aspect of the field than I had once believed.

创建者 Destini H

Mar 11, 2020

Awesome course. The supplemental readings are you friend as this course takes you head first into A LOT of information. It will weed out those who aren't committed to the specialization. I learned a ton in this course and can't wait to continue. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

创建者 Glenn G

Jan 07, 2020

Very detailed and covered so much that I had learned from 20+ years of being a self learner of computer science, networking, and web development. Structured in an orderly fashion and with videos that are not too lengthy to stay focused on the materiel being taught.

创建者 Stephen V

May 08, 2018

this course has expanded my knowledge and understanding of computer networking from the perspective of an IT Support Specialist and has provided me with applicable skills to become a more effective and marketable technician. thank you google and thank you coursera!

创建者 Dani W

Mar 09, 2018

A lot of in depth info on networking. I have a much better understanding of the building blocks of networking as well as a better grasp on how all the parts work together. Victor is great. His personality throughout the course videos really helped keep me engaged.

创建者 JOSÉ L R E

Sep 09, 2020

Honestly, this course was very difficult for me because I had to learn many concepts and abbreviations, however the use of the internet, communication networks and the cloud are important aspects to take into consideration if we want a job related to this field.

创建者 Sayma B

Sep 06, 2020

I had no idea how in depth it would be! The course discusses really deep material but in a clear and simple way for a beginner to understand. I'm really grateful for that. The teachers are all really nice to listen to as well, which makes it all the more easier.

创建者 Eric H

Oct 26, 2019

Great presentations and very detailed concepts presented in a straightforward and uncomplicated way. Presenters were clearly enthusiastic about IT and IT concepts and made it fun and make you feel like it is a possible career route for people switching careers.

创建者 Grégoire L

Aug 28, 2019

Very good overview of networks. One thing I was expecting to understand slightly better would have been on how to setup a smart network. What should have been chosen for what purposes. How do multiple access points with the same name work. Else perfect training.

创建者 Bishal G C

Aug 15, 2020

This Course is Awesome. even if it was quite tough to understand I got all fundamental knowledge behind how network works, how distant computer can communicate with each other, how a connection is established with key knowledge of the technology involved in it.

创建者 Olusegun A O

Jul 18, 2019

Being on the role of an IT Support/ Software staff for more than 6years in my current employment, handling most internet connection issues and yet this has brought more light to my world of IT.

Lots of new stuff from here is ready to roll into my daily operation

创建者 Jessica T

Feb 20, 2020

This was great content. There were some irritating issues with assignments. I just spent the last two day redoing the work i did weeks ago. I hope the current submissions stick this time. I took screenshots of everything as I went along as proof of completion.

创建者 Nishant J

Mar 29, 2019

The course is very good. The teacher/guide was very informative and a very fun guy to actually learn things from. I deeply admire the work and dedication the team had put up to design and develop the course. Extremely helpful. Hats off to the guys who made it.

创建者 Anthony R

May 15, 2020

This is by far the hardest part of computing for me and I have taken multiple classes on networking and read countless articles and chapters on the subject, but this class helped visualize it better than I have been able to do with other classes or on my own.

创建者 Hussain H

Aug 21, 2018

The course is really good but some of the chapters are really hard to understand since there isn't much presentation. I personally feel that if the course like this would have more diagrams and a bit more of presentation it would be much easier to understand.

创建者 Gerald N

Oct 20, 2019

The bits and bytes of Networking has broaden my knowledge and understanding of networking and how devices communicate along the five layers of the network. I called it the PDNTA which stands for Physical, Data-link, Network,Transport and Application layers.

创建者 Richard O

May 14, 2019

The bits and bytes of computer networking course is well condensed and gives a ton of hard revealing knowledge on computer networks. It is well presented in a fashion that is "approachable" by anyone. I have learned a great deal of knowledge. Thanks Google!

创建者 Hélène M

Apr 07, 2020

Very interesting! It was as usual very complete everything was explained very clearly. As a non-English speaker, I appreciate the subtitles and the script under each video. I hope that the next course will be as interesting as this one! Thank you Google :)

创建者 Neharika B

Jul 06, 2020

The course was awesome. It covered from all basics we ever need to topics where we can troubleshoot ourselves. I'm very fulfilled with what I have learned. And thanks to google, for providing this opportunity and also for making me involved in networking.