Chevron Left
返回到 The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

学生对 Google 提供的 The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking 的评价和反馈

4.7
22,851 个评分
5,351 条评论

课程概述

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

热门审阅

WW
Nov 8, 2020

Great overview of the technical aspects of networking that, once again, started from the very "I know nothing basics" and moved to more advanced topics at a rate that this beginner could keep up with.

AA
Mar 25, 2020

Great course. It is great for beginners and for people that may have forgotten a thing or two. The way it was taught makes it so much better than reading man pages or something else as dry and boring.

筛选依据:

251 - The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking 的 275 个评论(共 5,343 个)

创建者 Melinda A H

Mar 26, 2018

A challenging, technical course that provides a base of knowledge for networking, network layers and protocols, routing, cloud computing, and network troubleshooting. This is how the internet works! Just about everything mentioned in the course is important information to know and understand.

创建者 Liviu V

Feb 11, 2018

Brilliant, brilliant course on the fundamentals of computer networking. The 5 model layer is wonderfully described, with just the right amount of details to get even somebody with little general knowledge off the ground. Congratulations to all contributors for this great educational material!

创建者 SOHAIL K

Sep 7, 2020

I learned a lot in this course and especially the instructor teach it at industry level which I didn't in my university course. I strongly recommend this course if you are a beginner/Intermediate /Pro Level, you must enrol in this course to explore the bits and bytes of networking. Cheers!

创建者 Carlos F

Jul 23, 2020

I learned a ton about the inner working of networking and more. I had to really go back and study those videos to keep the knowledge in my head. Now it's permanently in my head. I find myself thinking of IP datagarams, TCP protocols and more just passing by and seeing my router. Thanks. :)

创建者 AXEL S P B

Apr 22, 2020

It is an amazing course, you learn so much about how data is processed throug networks. I'm speechless, this course is going to move you forward to your goals of learning trystful material. If you enroll the course I wish you the best, and I can also tell you that you made a great choice.

创建者 Gemma

Nov 7, 2020

I love how interesting is everything they teach. What I most like is the way they teach the information to you with proximity and understanding and how with examples and exercises everything makes sense at the end. Love it and for sure continuing this path!!! Thanks Google and Coursera!!

创建者 ATUL K S

Jun 6, 2020

I have forgotten 40% of it because it didn't showed much practicals knowledge it was like a lecture and we are hear in coursera to watch practicals to understand easily as this course contains lots of difficult word to memorize. So, please puts practical videos in this course to memorize

创建者 Stefani H

Nov 18, 2020

A course that covers complex topics with a concise, easy-to-follow program. Even though I am also taking computer courses in a degree program, this course really cleared up some difficult concepts for me, and I am very glad I have this supplemental material to help me succeed in school!

创建者 Hawra F A

Jul 24, 2020

First few weeks are TOUGH! But, it gets easier or maybe you get the hang of it. Fascinating to learn how everything works and really recommend if the computers and the internet seem like magic - this course shows you that it's not but with everything that goes in it it may as well be ;D

创建者 Rebecca Z

May 14, 2018

Excellent introductory course. There is a lot of technical information, but it's presented in an easily managed schedule. As a beginner, I found the information presented fascinating. I have been happy with the courses in this program so far and look forward to the following courses.

创建者 Gabriel R

Sep 4, 2020

This is all new and exciting to me and I appreciate the fact that Google Coursera made this available and making it possible for me to be able to pursue this dream to learn more about computers and technology and have an opportunity to pursue a career in it an help other. Thank you!!!

创建者 Melanie N

May 12, 2019

The first course was lights on. This course was Dig Deep. My head actually filled up with knowledge physically. It was amazing. My thought processes are on a totally different level now technically. The instructors, videos, and interactive quizzes are spot on and not easy at all.

创建者 Michael C O

Mar 2, 2019

It really was a great experience partaking in this course. I have read up on the Five Layer and OSI model in the past, but this course made the concept become real and easy to imagine. Thanks a lot Victor, for your positive energy and enthusiasm, it was really helpful and encouraging.

创建者 Gabriele G

Nov 2, 2018

Deep analysis of all the different aspects of Computer Networking. Complex technical details made easy through examples and quiz. A must for understanding what lies behind every single action we do today with our connected devices and learning how to troubleshoot the potential issues.

创建者 Kerrance M W

Jun 23, 2018

Once again, an awesome course that was very informative. The information was very deep and I will have to look over some of the information again for a "refresher". Overall the information and flow was again very easy to follow. I look forward to adding this program to my credentials!

创建者 Kelly P

Oct 28, 2018

I didn't realise just how much I learned until I noticed I was able to troubleshoot my own network connection issues. After I fixed the issue I realised that something that once looked like gibberish, was now actualy something I could read and understand enough to fix what was wrong.

创建者 Rick R

Sep 27, 2020

Can't pack much more into the short videos... Bits and Bytes, what an adventure in information highway in the networking sense. On line material and presentation much different that ole school books. The main narrator - techie, does a great and enthusiastic job with tough material!

创建者 Rina

May 25, 2020

It was a very informative course and at times a bit exhausting but I'm glad I continued and learned a great deal. Thanks to Mr. Escobedo for his explanation and attention to details. Just one little thing I did not care for (honestly) the "jokes". Thanks again, on to the next one.

创建者 Gabriel O

May 20, 2020

Excellent contents and fun learning combined to create this wonderful course. Prior to now, networking was always looking complex for me and I just shy away from it. At the end of this course I can now say I've learnt a whole about computer networks and my confidence has improved.

创建者 Moliya S H

May 17, 2020

Hello, My Name is Shantanu and I am very happy to share my journey

By this journey I learned Bits and Bytes from basic to advance and I specialy thanks to Alex for teaching such a great manner. So, for that I want to thanks Team Coursera and Team Google IT Support. Thanks for that.

创建者 Cameron L

Apr 30, 2020

I've taken part in the Comptia program "Test Out" which is supposed to be the top of the line computer teaching resource, but I know for a fact that 60% of what I was taught in this course wasn't mentioned at all in the before mentioned program. I am happy that I took this course.

创建者 Edgar C

Nov 3, 2019

I learned a lot of new stuff about how networks operate and which protocols they use to transfer every bit of data to the user from a server. All the material looped back to previous lessons making it easier to relate it and understand the concept of how it works and what it does.

创建者 Ramon L O

Aug 10, 2019

I've worked on week 1 only but so far so good... I've been able to actually learn some other stuff I didn't know. I mean, the way the course and the practices are being explained one after the other have been explained clearly enough for me to understand and remember the course.

创建者 Oude A

May 20, 2019

The course was amazing, My friends warned me that the networking being very hard to understand but in this course, I've understood all the difficult terms and ideas while it doesn't matter how many times I replayed the videos :-)

Thanks for Kiron.ngo, Coursera and 216.58.211.110

.

创建者 JD D

Apr 9, 2019

This course was really helpful to understanding how devices communicate through networks. I found it challenging at times but all the tools were there to develop a better understanding. I feel confident that I understand all the important and fundamental components of networking.