Chevron Left
返回到 The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

学生对 Google 提供的 The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking 的评价和反馈

4.7
22,851 个评分
5,351 条评论

课程概述

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

热门审阅

WW
Nov 8, 2020

Great overview of the technical aspects of networking that, once again, started from the very "I know nothing basics" and moved to more advanced topics at a rate that this beginner could keep up with.

AA
Mar 25, 2020

Great course. It is great for beginners and for people that may have forgotten a thing or two. The way it was taught makes it so much better than reading man pages or something else as dry and boring.

筛选依据:

26 - The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking 的 50 个评论(共 5,343 个)

创建者 aaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaaa

Dec 8, 2018

This course is exceptional, so much modern day knowledge in IT.

创建者 Islam M A

Feb 21, 2018

I am not happy with this course for the following reasons:

1.Lack of visual aids in lessons.

2. Teaching pedagogy depends on lecture manner without students interaction.

3. There are not any presentation slides (PPTX) for the videos or lessons.

4. Quizzes are completion sentences and this is not a valid evaluation.

5. This course is full of definitions that could be clarified in a better way than that one exists.

I think Google should revise this course and re-structure it.

创建者 Austin L

Jul 18, 2018

Could greatly benefit from more a more developed visual component. Especially in Subnetting.

创建者 Artur A S

Apr 4, 2020

Really dry, Lack of interaction. There is just this guy talking to you reading of a screen

创建者 Andrew M

Feb 19, 2020

Apply yourself to these terms and concepts and you will gain knowledge that is presented in a very understandable way. Watch and rewatch the course videos and I promise it will all start making sense!

创建者 Charles

Apr 8, 2020

I feel this course could have included so much more information, and benefited from more time spent explaining some of this stuff. It was unfortunately a lot of a guy just talking on screen, reading a teleprompter. It had some errors and over-generalizations, plus many of the exams were just simple drag and drop games that didn't really demonstrate our learned knowledge. I did come out of it learning new things, and already had a good solid basis in networking knowledge and maybe that's why I wasn't totally happy? Maybe someone with zero knowledge in networking would have found this more useful.

创建者 Jeremy P

May 28, 2019

Needs hands on set up. eg: setting up vpn

创建者 Geoffrey S P

Jan 16, 2020

Learned more googling the subjects then from the course. At least one question on every test was a trick question and when you got something wrong, the only comment was 'this is incorrect please review this section of the course." Then the answer to the question was usually a single sentence lost in a lake of babbling. All in all it felt like I was either supposed to learn through failure or that asking the internet is going to be a regular thing in IT.

创建者 Daniel R

Apr 3, 2020

I needed to look up youtube videos to understand what was being taught. A talking head is not a good teaching tool for this subject. There were so many abstract concepts and acronyms that were addressed, but not explained. I don't feel like this part of the course has equipped me properly, and now I will need to look elsewhere to learn the information I need.

创建者 michael m S

Apr 26, 2020

I needed help and non can be found. I would like to have some type of tutor available

创建者 Mohammad O

Dec 2, 2019

Quiz in subset is very confusing, not clear how to perform quiz.

创建者 Brandon M

Mar 2, 2018

Some of the interactive quizzes could have been better explained and administered in a more efficient way. For example, the final quiz converting IPv6 to IPv4 shortened address - you should not have to continually redo answers that you already had correct. The way the quiz is administered is 10 random IPv6 numbers. It should have been done in such a way that once you get one correct, it won't generate again. A lot of the interactive quizzes were given this way and it just made them more time consuming. Imagine getting 9/10 right and you make a small error on the 10th. You then have to redo all 10 again despite having gotten 9 right previously. It's just inefficient. Other than that everything else was great. I'd like to see a mix of multiple choice and fill-in-the-blank on the quizzes instead of just one way or the other but that's not that big of a deal because there are flaws with both types of questions. I'd also consider doing away with the peer graded essays. I get the purpose for them, but I also don't think people were grading them fairly or thoroughly. I know for a fact that I did not include one of the items that was asked and 2/3 people gave me a passing mark on that particular item which shows flat out that they did not take the time to read through my submission. Overall great job, I'm enjoying the courses so far.

创建者 Milind M J

Aug 23, 2020

OMG learned a lot, so many things got covered which i don't even know even if I in second Year in Computer Eng. Glad I found this course. Really Help a lot.Now im not the same person in my class. I have very solid foundation of networking. Yeahh

创建者 John A V G

Aug 12, 2020

I really enjoy this module. Everything taught was new for me. I already know what is DNS or VPN between a lot of topics showed. I'm Thankful with Google to allow people like me learn in a way so easy.

创建者 mazen m k e

Aug 1, 2020

i learned so much even after i took CCNA i had some vague points, but this course made thing clearer to me looking , it even made me interested to complete the whole google it support specialization .

创建者 Edgar O

Apr 23, 2020

the only reason why i give it two stars is because, i wish there could be more interactive material as he is explaining lesson(s) there is SO MUCH THEORY that it is very difficult to remeber and to do notes on, making it very difficult to understand as there is no visuals of how it works just tons and tons of theory.

explanations are understandable and easy to go with.

but i really struggle with this course because i had to do a second research of what i was l learning so i could have an idea of how everything works. how IP addresses travel and so on, that without a visual at first it was super hard to comprehend. specially being a first timer.

if you could add some visual tutorials as they are explaining itll be better, to much 255.255.255.........

127.0.0............

to much going back and fourth abaout everything and no visuals.

创建者 Jaiden K L

Sep 27, 2019

The method of teaching in this course doesn't really lend itself to applied knowledge that can actually be utilized in the workforce. That's not to say that I didn't learn anything, but I agree with many commenters who feel like there should have been more visual aids instead of just someone speaking about terms off of a teleprompter. Also the tests and assignments could be better formatted instead of making you regurgitate acronyms and terms. The special plugins that were part of the assessments always seemed to have problems also.

创建者 Sean B

May 24, 2019

I believe that there was an overload of information presented. I felt as though it was a continual run on sentence, just way to much and at some points it was just rambling it seemed like.

创建者 Zachary F

Feb 27, 2020

learned a lot of definitions, they never actually tell you how to setup a network and their is little to no practicality

创建者 Ken L

Apr 4, 2020

So many terms and so little explanation. The courses are like dropping a term after another.

创建者 Gregory S

May 19, 2020

The videos in this course are probably some of the worst out there, you are better off watching youtube videos on the subject and guessing on the quizzes. Week 2's graded assignment was more painful than when i broke my leg, It took me 12 attempts over 5 days to finally get the answers correct. Check the forum posts for the answers.

创建者 Amber S

Jun 5, 2019

Since the "upgrade" the diagrams and updating have me at my wits end. I also respect the knowledge of the courses guided instructor.... But his voice is ambien.

创建者 LaGayla B

Feb 11, 2020

Each topic in the course has been very challenging, however, the encouragement received along the way is so motivating and appreciated. Also, the real comments shared from various co-workers along the way are very encouraging as well.

Only once in my life have I worked for a great corporation. I do have my degree but after leaving the large corporation I soon realized how much I valued working there! Since then, I have worked for companies that expect you to have great learning agility but they never allow you to use it in an environment that will allow you to establish a career. So, when I came across this training opportunity, I am working smart, hard and I am eager to hopefully obtain the certification and gain employment with a large established corporation where I am allowed and encouraged to grow into a stable career.

Thank you,

创建者 Wm. T W

Nov 9, 2020

Great overview of the technical aspects of networking that, once again, started from the very "I know nothing basics" and moved to more advanced topics at a rate that this beginner could keep up with.

创建者 Tyler A R

Aug 4, 2020

Kinda tough on this course through some parts. But I made it through. That’s all I needed. Thanks Coursera!