Chevron Left
返回到 The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

学生对 Google 提供的 The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking 的评价和反馈

4.7
37,271 个评分
8,468 条评论

课程概述

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

热门审阅

AM

Mar 29, 2020

what an amazing course, so much information and yet so easy to understand, would recommend going over a few of the videos and supplemental reading a few times, take the time needed, it'll be worth it.

JP

Jan 25, 2018

A lot of information, but i feel like i fully understand core networking concepts. A lot of this info has helped me comprehend what will be required for me when I take my Network + certification exam.

筛选依据:

6676 - The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking 的 6700 个评论(共 8,565 个)

创建者 Jason N

Feb 23, 2018

I wish the videos went into more detail and used more diagrams to show what is happening, especially during the subnetting section. I like the videos, but I feel like I'm often forced to do a lot of my own research to figure out how to solve problems. I wonder if that is by design? I know many IT specialists have to research problems before solving them...

创建者 Chris F

Sep 12, 2020

This was a changeling course, it is one that I strongly recommending to take in small bites and try not to get overwhelmed with everything thrown at you. The one thing that I think would help make this course better is adding some labs as challenges for testing the commands you learned. I.e troubleshooting network configuration, identifying address etc..

创建者 Paul G

Feb 22, 2022

A​ wide range of content presented digestibly for the most part. I found only a couple of points where I felt I needed to go beyond the course content to properly understand the topic. One of these was IPv6 compression. The problem was that this is also a large part of the quiz at the end of the course. I would suggest revising that section for clarity.

创建者 HARRY K

Nov 18, 2020

The course was good , some of the quizzes & labs were difficult & should of included some way to practice these subjects even before a quiz or test was given. Other than that, the course was simple & interesting at the same time. I'm very glad to participated in the course & an learning a lot more about the subject & continue learning, moving forward.

创建者 Jamie B

Oct 1, 2020

The content was more challenging than the first course. So overall I was happy with that. I think the quizzes are just a little derivative but if you look at them like a study tool, they can be very helpful at analyzing where you need more support. I don't know that the discussion prompts are too helpful, though often people can be a great resource.

创建者 Abdulrhman M

Oct 1, 2020

This course was a bit hard for me, especially after the very easy first course. But after going back to the videos again and again and researching the topics I struggled with, it became a lot easier. And I became more familiar with the information in this course more than the first one.

The course was different and harder, but a lot more enjoyable.

创建者 Angel N

Sep 8, 2020

There was a lot of information here that just hurt my brain. The practical/quiz exercises didn't seem to match up with what we were told - or maybe I just don't know how to take notes? It felt like I missed some of the information from the lectures in the test - may be the way the question is phrased or how my notes refer to those parts is wrong?

创建者 Mohammed A A

Jun 8, 2020

I have really enjoyed this course and learned so many new things! It's a lot of information which took me quite some time to process. I'm only giving it a 4 star rating cause of the difficulty of the subject and how I had to go back again to review the materials. Not that it was poorly explained rather it could've been broken down a bit further.

创建者 Vishal S

May 3, 2020

Course is well organised, a fun to learn adaptive learning helps to grasp concept more effectively. But not enough questions are solved for students to practice. Moreover, enjoyed networking puns too :) Excellent platform for beginners to learn about Networking. I felt if some simulation tools were introduced then it would have been much better.

创建者 Pratik J

Jul 18, 2021

This was an excellent course for the Networking. But as it's mostly theory, I felt it somewhat long and bit difficult. But the explanation was clear and up to the point. Instructor was very knowledgeable. Assignments were challenging. If you want to enter into the IT Industry this is a must course. If not its mostly not so necessary as per me.

创建者 Amber W

Apr 15, 2021

This course was not bad in the general knowledge and information, although there was a lot of technical jargon that would not be necessary to everyday fixing of a computer on the network. Knowing just how much each packet of information is being transported is a cool but in reality when working hands on it's not going to help you in the field.

创建者 Reed K

May 3, 2022

Was great getting the background of computer networking. However I think it went too indepth for what the course is intended for. I'm already in IT support and I've not ever had the need to learn how to compress IPV6 addresses, nor have I needed to remember how many bits are in an IPV6 address. I've yet to see any business use IPV6 as of now.

创建者 Semenov V

Mar 9, 2021

It was a big course, very interesting. But, I think it's too looooong, I'm really tired to complete this course. Also I want to get more practise, because these knowledge are nothing without practise. If you really want to become a system administrator, you need also a job, because this course can't teachs you everything. Good luck, everyone!

创建者 K

Mar 8, 2019

Absolutely great course! It's not as hard as you would think, but as long as you don't give up it will start to make sense the more you learn. It is very confusing, but I've been studying these similiar concepts for about a year now and even took a Cisco course from Syracuse University for Veterans, and luckily there is a bit of an overlap.

创建者 Megha G

Aug 9, 2020

awesome!!!...Taking this course was a right decision for me as I didn't know much about networking. But the course consists that one needs to know about networking.All the areas covered are super important for me in the coimng future.

Also I will not remain clueless when there is any small discussion amongst the friends about networking!!

创建者 Edward S

Dec 8, 2020

The things keeping this from being a 5 are that sometimes there would be a lot of information without applicable quiz questions, while other times the quizzes would seem to cover things not necessarily in the course. This module also did not have any hands on exercises like logging on to virtual machines, although that may come later.

创建者 Ayesha S

Sep 12, 2020

Awesome course that's jam-packed with information! I definitely learned loads and will for sure have to review all that was learned! I do wish that the course had a bit more interactivity to really anchor the information learned perhaps in the form of more Qlabs. Overall a great course with a fabulous teacher who made learning fun!

创建者 Mohammad Y M

Aug 6, 2020

The overall content is very good. I have two suggestions.

first, please include some practical examples for the important topics.

second, the sebneting or subnet mask part was not well explained. if you read the discussion everyone has problem with the way it is explained and well-explained practical examples should be given.

best,

创建者 RJMW

Nov 12, 2020

This particular course was extremely challenging for me from the the starting line to the finish line. However, I am grateful for every bit and byte (pun intended) of information given to me in this course. I am still looking forward to continuing my journey of completing the Google IT Support Professional Certificate Program.

创建者 Donna S

Jul 31, 2020

This course is full of computer knowledge! There are some videos where I wish things were explained better but I find critical thinking is important in these instances. There are flaws in the testing that make it stressful to take tests. But again patience is a virtue with this course. Take notes and keep moving forward.

创建者 Marcus J B

Feb 19, 2021

This course was somewhat challenging, I understand that there is a lot of information dealing with the bits and bytes of computer networking. Some things I think would help improve this learning course is maybe more plugins showing connections. All in all this course was great though, looking forward to the next one! Thanks

创建者 Rob H

May 19, 2022

Some of the materials, I feel, should have more time dedicated to it. Conversely, there are other portions of the course with plenty of information that could have been bypassed. Perhaps this is just my opinion.

I enjoyed this course very much. I was challeneged beyond expectation

Thank you for the knowledge and experience.

创建者 Paul B I

Jun 6, 2021

this was very difficult for someone who has never dealt with networking outside of setting up a home network. i have learned a lot from this but suggest maybe breaking this up into something a little easier to follow. so much information in such a short amount of time was hard to remember and put to use during the quizzes

创建者 Carlos E

May 29, 2020

It is a very interesting course, it gave me a little light on the internet and computer networks. The truth is a difficult and broad topic and I think I need a little more to reinforce it, that's why I give it 4 stars, because it is a lot of technical information for people who are not supposed to have previous experience.

创建者 Brittany B

Apr 6, 2022

This course is very dense. Watching and rewatching the videos doesn't much help when you aren't grasping something. More plug in activities, term vocab sheets, and flashcards for all of the terms/abbreviations would be so helpful. The data analyst course has these and I think it would add so much to this course as well.