Chevron Left
返回到 The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

学生对 Google 提供的 The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking 的评价和反馈

4.7
37,291 个评分
8,481 条评论

课程概述

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

热门审阅

DL

Feb 23, 2021

This course was amazing and helped me understand so much more about networking, things I never thought I would know or understand. Very fulfilling and I can't wait to use this knowledge going forward.

AY

Dec 30, 2020

The course had some ups and downs, but it was a good challenge and I did it! I learned so much and I never knew I could do this kind of course. I have gained so much knowledge now from when I started.

筛选依据:

6951 - The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking 的 6975 个评论(共 8,586 个)

创建者 Rashad F

May 20, 2018

Wonderful course, I came into it knowing nothing about Networking and now I am sure that I can resolved at least 80% of all networking issues. Not bad Google not bad at all.

创建者 Anatole v K

Jan 12, 2021

4 stars because some knowledge really didn't feel practical, like having to answer on a test how many bits something is, while you could easily just look that up if needed.

创建者 Jessica L S

Jul 13, 2020

There was a lot of good material to get through in all 6 weeks of this course. I feel I learned and refreshed quite a bit of knowledge needed for a foundation to build on.

创建者 Alessandro S

Mar 24, 2020

Very interesting and well explained. It's a lot of informations, I've done the course in two days and it's difficult. Thanks to the teacher I could finish it. Thanks again.

创建者 Ayana R

May 9, 2022

I​ liked everything in this course it was super informative. I wished though, more time was spent of the IPv6 compress whether in the video or in a supplemental reading.

创建者 Skyler Z

Mar 10, 2020

I feel the information covered and instructors were tremendous, but more real life examples and problem solving applications would help internalize the information better

创建者 Yuchen X

Apr 24, 2022

The instructor seems super nice. The structure and knowledge covered is well-designed and very helpful. However, some of the assignments are quite tedious and confusing.

创建者 giovanni d

Aug 31, 2020

Challenging, but thorough. There were more than a few times I wish I had a live instructor to ask a simple question.10/10 would recommend for the self motivated learner.

创建者 Rufus F R j

May 21, 2020

For all courses in the IT Support Professional Certificate, the Text accompanying the lecture videos need to be edited (cleaned up) to comport with the lecture videos.

创建者 Ahmed B

Apr 22, 2020

This course is more theoretical than the previous one. I think it would be a good idea to have a summary at the end of each module. Looking forward to the next courses!

创建者 Jonna N

Aug 16, 2021

Exam has some tech issues, especially for the final, as some questions will not load at all, and there is no way to refresh the page to reload the content. Please fix.

创建者 Enrico M

May 8, 2021

It goes through a comprehensive range of topics regarding TCP/IP its 5 layered architecture, including the services offered by Internet. Pretty intensive and detailed.

创建者 Patrick C

May 8, 2020

Amazing stuff. The IPv6 compression issue was never fully resolved. I felt I had to give the wrong answers in able to pass due to how you abbreviate multiple zeros.

创建者 Marshika H

Apr 11, 2018

This course was full of so many different layers and protocols and just networking. It amazes me to now know I know a little about how some of these technologies work.

创建者 B D

Jun 19, 2022

Enough to get your feet wet but not as intensive as the A+ cert which requires more topic coverage. I love that there is a dual certification for both and a discount!

创建者 Kecia H

Aug 19, 2021

Overall the course was great! I do feel that there are some areas which need further explanation and direction. Also, some of the activities need improved directions.

创建者 Evan P

May 26, 2021

The course was a great course with lots of information. The only thing that I might request is to remind of the abbreviations used like CRC and things of that nature.

创建者 Konner B

Jan 18, 2022

Certain details feel glossed over compared to quizzes while others are covered in depth that do not appear. Otherwise, informative and easy to learn in small chunks.

创建者 Suryash J

Jul 19, 2021

Great course and very good instructor but sometimes you have to study different topics via YouTube or something like that or you will be unable to grasp it properly.

创建者 Ronald M

Jan 20, 2021

This course is a pretty big jump from the first course. The TCP layers and flags were pretty rough and the wording on some of the quiz questions get a bit confusing.

创建者 Kelby L

May 13, 2018

A bit of the information was confusing and not fully explained. Had to seek answers from someone in the industry to get a better explanation of some of the concepts.

创建者 David H

May 5, 2018

This was my hardest course so far in the IT Support Certificate with Google. I was glad I was able to complete it with a 100% though but it took some perseverance!!

创建者 Ruzica O C

Apr 12, 2018

Course is long and challenging, adding more examples will help students to finish quiz easier and with more understanding. Great course with great new information.

创建者 Danielle H

Aug 30, 2021

Very difficult but worth learning, may want to seek some outside sources for more elaboration on subjects. Will definitely review the course and continue to learn.

创建者 BENJAMIN K A

Jun 15, 2021

The journey as an IT Support hasn't been easy but with patience I'm gradually coming to the good end. This very course is awesome and has taught me much. Thank you