Chevron Left
返回到 The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

学生对 Google 提供的 The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking 的评价和反馈

4.7
38,197 个评分
8,708 条评论

课程概述

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

热门审阅

DL

Feb 23, 2021

This course was amazing and helped me understand so much more about networking, things I never thought I would know or understand. Very fulfilling and I can't wait to use this knowledge going forward.

SW

Jun 21, 2021

This course was more intensive than the first one, but felt a little more hands-on. I am excited to see how the next course goes. I do feel I learned quite a bit in this course and it was challenging.

筛选依据:

7051 - The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking 的 7075 个评论(共 8,802 个)

创建者 Ali E

Mar 18, 2019

Pretty good content, but doesn't cover actual settings in switches, routers, firewalls, or computers. It's mostly theory. I was hoping to learn more about how to manage and secure my own network.

创建者 Nicholas S

Mar 18, 2021

Cool information but not much practice, a lot of time spent on outdated theory (even though the history lessons were cool). Definitely a great course, but could use a little boost for modern tech.

创建者 Suriya P P G

Mar 6, 2021

Thank you very much, team Google for giving this course. This is a really nice, well-organised and a little bit tough course. I am super excited to do other professional courses offered by Google.

创建者 Masuldari V

Dec 5, 2020

It was pleasant experience. Instructor got good experience in narrating the whole networking subject in very generic way to understand the concepts very easily. Thumbs Up to Mr. victor Escobedo.

创建者 King A

Jun 16, 2020

The information given and taught in the course was as valuable as google but the teaching method was not as good that I thought it will be Because they just read lines from screens simultaneously.

创建者 Sheikh M N R

Jun 27, 2021

Truly a very flexible course plan holding a bunch of info. But all the hard work is worth it. You can learn about the depths of networking even though you may not have come across one. Loved it.

创建者 Bryson C

Oct 1, 2020

Very good coverage, incredibly information dense. Needs a better way to review, you'll have to spend a lot of time going over notes or making flashcards to remember all the terms and definitons.

创建者 Fred Z

Jul 16, 2020

Good course and lots of valuable material for foundations of computer networking. As I stated before, might have liked more topics/material on cloud computing which is growing hugely right now.

创建者 Michael A

May 12, 2019

In the Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking, a lot was learned. It is more than an introduction if followed carefully with the added additional materials in each section. It was indeed awesome.

创建者 John A

Nov 29, 2021

A good overview of computer networking as an introduction but there were some areas I would have like to seen expanded on. But as the instructors reiterate, IT is a continuous learning process.

创建者 Stephen J

Oct 12, 2021

the topic of subnetting, specifically for routing IP addresses should go more in-depth. The modules do not provide enough preparation for the assessment. Other than that it was quite insightful

创建者 Chad L

Oct 27, 2020

Extremely dense material for a beginner, but definitely worth the time & effort! Although networking is not necessarily for me, it was crucial to have a basic understanding of how it all works.

创建者 Kirsten M R

Jun 28, 2020

This course was a bit more challenging for me and I definitely have to go back and review it to make sure I understand everything. I'm glad that I did it though because I did learn some things.

创建者 Hope B

May 5, 2018

This was a great course learn so much about how network works, solving problems in a network, verifying connectivity issues on different operating systems. Types of networking technologies etc

创建者 Dale J

Apr 19, 2018

Would have preferred some more "hands-on" lessons, but in general I enjoyed this course. I learned a lot and will be furthering my knowledge and skills with outside materials over time. Thanks!

创建者 Terrence O

Apr 29, 2021

Besides the technical problems and lack of an actual teacher to assist with questions when I had errors, I developed a great understanding of the subject matter. Overall, I enjoy this course.

创建者 Mari K

Apr 13, 2021

This was by-far the best course in the professional certificate program. The instructor sold the material, had a great personality and I felt like I picked up a lot of knowledge along the way.

创建者 Cyrus G

Jun 24, 2020

I got so much to learn, I understood why things work the way the are n all. But it was all difficult, I wish they would've taught better by using non too much technical language and animations

创建者 Ruchita D

Nov 30, 2020

The course is great.However, all important points are just being spoken. It could have been more efficient to just let us read through the course. Cuz i am mostly relying on the transcripts.

创建者 John P L

Nov 27, 2019

I really enjoyed the course. It was differently more difficult then into class. lol

I wish there were more training and labs on troubleshooting. It seemed to just brush over troubleshooting.

创建者 Ehab E

May 16, 2021

It was full of new info and tons of details about networking. maybe those information would be much easier to understand if they were put in a certain scenario but overall it was fanatastic

创建者 Jesus R

Dec 9, 2020

This course was a tough one but very rewarding in the understanding of network communications. Be sure to take enough time to understand the different components and how they work together!

创建者 Gentry D

Nov 22, 2019

This course is not for the faint of heart. It's hard, and highly recommends some additional reading to get through. That being said, it is an excellent section and I learned a lot from it.

创建者 Asif B L

Nov 17, 2019

The course was really helpful for those how have little knowledge on Computer networking. Specially liked the simulated Exercise works than the typical MCQs. Learnt a lot from this course.

创建者 Sahaya L D

Apr 30, 2020

If you would have included some Access control list topics and some Stimulative examples for understanding that would have been great waoooo... Thank you for valuable time and info bro...