Chevron Left
返回到 The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

学生对 Google 提供的 The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking 的评价和反馈

4.7
38,317 个评分

课程概述

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

热门审阅

DL

Feb 23, 2021

This course was amazing and helped me understand so much more about networking, things I never thought I would know or understand. Very fulfilling and I can't wait to use this knowledge going forward.

TS

Aug 5, 2019

This was a very fun course! I really enjoyed the style and pace of the information given. A lot of technical information was given while the course made it easy to take in and comprehend the material!

筛选依据:

7126 - The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking 的 7150 个评论(共 8,829 个)

创建者 Kayla T

May 3, 2019

Really good course. Only thing is there was a lot of videos and not a lot of putting in the work to understand it as well. I personally learn better by doing and not watching.

创建者 sebin s

Aug 20, 2018

The course on basic networking was a bit tough to understand. Lot of terms for beginners to memorize and as there are less hands on sessions, one may feel the course too long.

创建者 Priyam A

May 18, 2018

This course allows us to know about the communication between computers through networks.

Skeptically described and quite easy to understand someone who is new to this course.

创建者 Mustafa B P

Jan 30, 2020

Some stuff could be explained better and slower, also more examples would help a lot of us trying to understand everything that's taught in this course. So much abstraction.

创建者 jacob p

Feb 19, 2019

While the information was a lot to process at times. I thoroughly enjoyed the instructors enthusiasm. As it helped me to stay focused, and got me excited about the material.

创建者 Fernando R

Jun 22, 2018

It is a lot of material to learn in such a short period of time and needs some more explaining and examples about everything, nevertheless is a great meterial to learn from.

创建者 Rashad F

May 20, 2018

Wonderful course, I came into it knowing nothing about Networking and now I am sure that I can resolved at least 80% of all networking issues. Not bad Google not bad at all.

创建者 Anatole v K

Jan 12, 2021

4 stars because some knowledge really didn't feel practical, like having to answer on a test how many bits something is, while you could easily just look that up if needed.

创建者 Jessica L S

Jul 13, 2020

There was a lot of good material to get through in all 6 weeks of this course. I feel I learned and refreshed quite a bit of knowledge needed for a foundation to build on.

创建者 Alessandro S

Mar 24, 2020

Very interesting and well explained. It's a lot of informations, I've done the course in two days and it's difficult. Thanks to the teacher I could finish it. Thanks again.

创建者 Ayana R

May 9, 2022

I​ liked everything in this course it was super informative. I wished though, more time was spent of the IPv6 compress whether in the video or in a supplemental reading.

创建者 Skyler Z

Mar 10, 2020

I feel the information covered and instructors were tremendous, but more real life examples and problem solving applications would help internalize the information better

创建者 Yuchen X

Apr 24, 2022

The instructor seems super nice. The structure and knowledge covered is well-designed and very helpful. However, some of the assignments are quite tedious and confusing.

创建者 giovanni d

Aug 31, 2020

Challenging, but thorough. There were more than a few times I wish I had a live instructor to ask a simple question.10/10 would recommend for the self motivated learner.

创建者 Rufus F R j

May 21, 2020

For all courses in the IT Support Professional Certificate, the Text accompanying the lecture videos need to be edited (cleaned up) to comport with the lecture videos.

创建者 Ahmed B

Apr 22, 2020

This course is more theoretical than the previous one. I think it would be a good idea to have a summary at the end of each module. Looking forward to the next courses!

创建者 Jonna N

Aug 16, 2021

Exam has some tech issues, especially for the final, as some questions will not load at all, and there is no way to refresh the page to reload the content. Please fix.

创建者 Enrico M

May 8, 2021

It goes through a comprehensive range of topics regarding TCP/IP its 5 layered architecture, including the services offered by Internet. Pretty intensive and detailed.

创建者 Patrick C

May 8, 2020

Amazing stuff. The IPv6 compression issue was never fully resolved. I felt I had to give the wrong answers in able to pass due to how you abbreviate multiple zeros.

创建者 Marshika H

Apr 11, 2018

This course was full of so many different layers and protocols and just networking. It amazes me to now know I know a little about how some of these technologies work.

创建者 B D

Jun 19, 2022

Enough to get your feet wet but not as intensive as the A+ cert which requires more topic coverage. I love that there is a dual certification for both and a discount!

创建者 Kecia H

Aug 19, 2021

Overall the course was great! I do feel that there are some areas which need further explanation and direction. Also, some of the activities need improved directions.

创建者 Evan P

May 26, 2021

The course was a great course with lots of information. The only thing that I might request is to remind of the abbreviations used like CRC and things of that nature.

创建者 Konner B

Jan 18, 2022

Certain details feel glossed over compared to quizzes while others are covered in depth that do not appear. Otherwise, informative and easy to learn in small chunks.

创建者 Suryash J

Jul 19, 2021

Great course and very good instructor but sometimes you have to study different topics via YouTube or something like that or you will be unable to grasp it properly.