Chevron Left
返回到 The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

学生对 Google 提供的 The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking 的评价和反馈

4.7
33,382 个评分
7,639 条评论

课程概述

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

热门审阅

AA
Mar 25, 2020

Great course. It is great for beginners and for people that may have forgotten a thing or two. The way it was taught makes it so much better than reading man pages or something else as dry and boring.

AM
Feb 18, 2020

Apply yourself to these terms and concepts and you will gain knowledge that is presented in a very understandable way. Watch and rewatch the course videos and I promise it will all start making sense!

筛选依据:

7126 - The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking 的 7150 个评论(共 7,694 个)

创建者 Jitendra S

Aug 20, 2020

Cool

创建者 Raju m

Aug 11, 2020

Good

创建者 saranya

Jul 16, 2020

Good

创建者 subramanyam r p

Jun 25, 2020

nice

创建者 D A K

Jun 5, 2020

good

创建者 Pritam G

Jun 1, 2020

good

创建者 Roshana S M

May 31, 2020

good

创建者 Avik C

May 28, 2020

n

i

c

e

创建者 ABIJITH.A

May 20, 2020

good

创建者 Alan B

May 11, 2020

Good

创建者 Harshad M S

May 7, 2020

Good

创建者 Anusha K

May 7, 2020

good

创建者 GBADAMOSI S J

Apr 29, 2020

cool

创建者 barbara d v

Jan 19, 2020

Nice

创建者 Joseph K

Apr 12, 2019

Cool

创建者 321910303034 g

Apr 29, 2021

Gud

创建者 Yuning B

Mar 16, 2020

太难了

创建者 John B

Jan 7, 2020

yay

创建者 Spyros T

May 15, 2020

..

创建者 Zahra G

Sep 21, 2021

.

创建者 Sagar K

May 28, 2021

f

创建者 Pierre C

Mar 22, 2021

I

创建者 Deleted A

Jul 4, 2020

.

创建者 Joseph T

Apr 14, 2019

I

创建者 kushal b

Dec 16, 2020

This course had positives and negatives.

The positives are mainly the information covered which seems like a thorough syllabus of the subject of networking and overall i am satisfied with what I have learnt and grateful.

The main negative was how many of the lectures were structured and how the concepts were explained.

I understand my next point is based on personal learning preferences however I think the point is still valid.

My main gripe is how the lectures just tell us information and not really teach us the information. A good example of this was the ethernet frame lecture and subnetting lecture. The information was presented in a linear fashion, eg.

"An ethernet frame is (followed by definition), the structure of the frame is the header and payload, the header is x bits long, the next field is this, this field is used in the process named y, followed by a definition of process y"

Before I could gain an understand of the information, there would be new information explained in the video. By the time I am onto process Y (in my example)I have already forgotten about the payload and the previous information.

I think a more successful manner of presenting the information (now I am talking about many of the lectures in general) could of been by explaining the general structure of the frame and how it works then giving details about structure.

In practice I adapted by reading one line at a time, noting down and watching the video over, I found other videos on YouTube which were more successful in teaching me the subject in a more efficient manner, by first not describing the process in a technical manner, but more in a metaphorical manner so I understood the general concept. A good example of this could be how the TCP handshake was taught and how It could be improved.

Instead of just listing how the process works as in, first a syn packet is sent then a syn ack is sent back etc. You could, explain how TCP works in three steps by using no technical words,

First the computer asks the server can I connect to you?

The computer responds and a connection is made

Then data transfer happens.

Then the computer asks can i close the connection.

From this point, the technical details can the be explained on top of this understanding. Now I already know the purpose of the 3 way hand shake and 4 way hand shake, thus when the control flags are explained, it can be fitted upon the general guideline of how the tcp connections works.

Thanks for reading if you have.