Chevron Left
返回到 The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

学生对 Google 提供的 The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking 的评价和反馈

4.7
23,056 个评分
5,406 条评论

课程概述

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

热门审阅

JG
Aug 12, 2020

I really enjoy this module. Everything taught was new for me. I already know what is DNS or VPN between a lot of topics showed. I'm Thankful with Google to allow people like me learn in a way so easy.

AA
Mar 25, 2020

Great course. It is great for beginners and for people that may have forgotten a thing or two. The way it was taught makes it so much better than reading man pages or something else as dry and boring.

筛选依据:

51 - The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking 的 75 个评论(共 5,389 个)

创建者 Ann

Jun 14, 2018

My schedule is extremely challenging in my personal life as a home care aid nurse to my aging parents. This course gives me the opportunity to make the first steps in pursuing a career path in IT before Coursera I would not be able to pursue. The flexibility of this program makes it possible because I find it difficult to commit to a rigid, more structured schedule of education classes. The content and fluidity of how the subject is presented and the instructors administering the topics does not discourage someone who has no experience, knowledge, or background in IT but may have a great foundation of skills like customer service, trouble shooting, problem solving, and a love of technology for an IT career.

创建者 Wm. T W

Nov 9, 2020

Great overview of the technical aspects of networking that, once again, started from the very "I know nothing basics" and moved to more advanced topics at a rate that this beginner could keep up with.

创建者 Sri P G

Nov 25, 2020

The Course is presented in a nutshell. Would be nice if more scenario based quizes are there so that can get the idea of the real time troubleshooting.

创建者 Tyler A R

Aug 4, 2020

Kinda tough on this course through some parts. But I made it through. That’s all I needed. Thanks Coursera!

创建者 Dasari R

Aug 4, 2020

I learned the basic knowledge behind networks and operations with very easy modules.

创建者 Rajan S G

Jun 15, 2020

a

创建者 Romaine A M G

Sep 19, 2020

About 40 percent was hard for me because of work and the questions where kinda hard if you don't remember every single thing! But my favorite part was the cloud and IPV6 if I have a chance I would have gotten it done faster in a few weeks, not two months. I did the first course in like 3 days!

创建者 Avi L

Jul 30, 2018

I love the energy and personality of the instructor, but the material was almost entirely learn by rote. There were minimal interactive exercises requiring the application of skills. The tests were taken verbatim from the lecture content, and it's obvious the instructor is reading off a prompt the whole time. The only assignment that isn't a rote test is a paper that just requires describing the same material you were just tested on over again. This course would really benefit from a little more improvisation and visual demonstration in the lecture videos and from more interactive material in the course content. I don't feel like I'm quite as strong in networking as I will be in operating systems after finishing the lab-oriented Power User course that requires a lot of practical work.

创建者 JMF

Jul 7, 2018

I wish this course had a more professional name-- all the courses in this series have cutesy unprofessional names and I don't like putting them on my resume like this.I feel like the spent more time writing puns for the lectures than they did on the actual material or the assignments. It's hard to follow the path the material is taking, it's extremely wordy (so it's easy to zone out before you get to the actual facts and info you need), the puns don't help (especially if you're struggling with learning disabilities or if English is not your first language), the rattling off of IP address after IP address becomes impossible to tease out the actual facts, and heaven forbid you have a little dyslexia. There aren't enough useful slides/diagrams/visual aids in the lectures. The quizzes (especially the interactive exercises) aren't helpful, and are slow or don't load properly, and when they do load, they're hard to use with a high magnification setting, and often the color choices aren't great if you're colorblind. The phrasing of the questions in the quizzes tested you more on whether or not you followed every lecture rather than the actual material. I honestly expected a lot better from Google and this course is not the same quality as other Coursera courses I've taken, and this course needs a lot of work before I'd suggest it to anyone. Less puns, more quality, please.

创建者 Anthony H

Apr 11, 2020

The quiz has excellent knowledge for beginners and covers a variety of topics that one would need to learn for either Comptia Net + or later down the road their CCNA. My issue with this course is with the graded quizzes. The wording of the questions act almost as if they are trying to trick the tester by playing semantics. For example there was a question I encountered covering DHCP, paraphrasing it asked what would the type of IP be classified if you attempt to assign it to the same machine every time. "This would be "Static" being the IP is not being selected out of a pool of IPs. but the answer was labeled incorrect. Also in Week 5 there was a "1" Question graded quiz that has you move the wifi frequency to prevent interference. 1" the instructions are out of date and do not clearly identify what the course sees as "Least frequency interference". Also while interpreting the instructions you are given only 3 tries which will prevent you from completing this course. Not only do I think this should have been a interactive activity no graded. This is not how you perform a site survey. If you have overlap you modify the channels broadcasting (1,6,11) or move the direction /type of antennas.

创建者 Matt

Jun 29, 2020

95% of all these videos was a person at a table just talking. This was the WORST way for this information to be explained. I'm into computers and want to learn IT because of the hands on nature of it, so to see video after video of just a person spouting acronym and definition after definition was painful. Every so often there would be a graphic, that would help, but other times the graphic was only partially explained, or by the time it came up it was nowhere near helpful. Again, you could use any visual method to get this information explained, and I hated every minute of this course. If the next one is anything like this I expect to drop Coursera altogether.

创建者 William W

Jan 18, 2020

Terribly formatted and extremely glitchy, which is very ironic considering this is an IT course. Tech support simply does not respond to any inquiries, even if they are as desperate as "this quiz does not function". On one of them, I literally had to drag boxes (which were either blank or had the text practically in another box!) at complete random until the quiz accepted them. The lectures themselves are horrible. You will learn more by just looking up YouTube videos on the subject.

创建者 Efrain V

Mar 14, 2018

I'm only on to the second week of this course and I have to second guess the the teaching methods used on this course. It seems that the designers decided to use the lazy approach of content dumping and useless memorization. Just by seeing the phrase "100% or more" to pass, you can understand the lazy approach to this course. Content its buggy having to close and reopen quizzes to complete them, and just uninspiring in general.

创建者 Luis D

Mar 3, 2018

Not having fun repeatedly trying to finish their Layers test which keeps marking me as wrong. There's no way anybody can fail that test since they give you the answers. Yet changing computers and browsers has no effect on the results. I keep getting failed at that one exam.

Wasted a hour already today with this.

创建者 Justin S

Sep 16, 2020

I need to drop this class. How do I do so?

创建者 Mohamed F f

Jan 6, 2020

the explanation of instructor is not clear

创建者 SNEHA P

Sep 30, 2020

i cant get certificate please help me

创建者 Deleted A

Feb 14, 2020

Coursera itself is a mess in it self

创建者 Janeem M G

Nov 23, 2018

This course is intense and complex

创建者 Deleted A

Feb 21, 2020

a total waste of time and energy

创建者 basmah b

Oct 11, 2020

i couldn't get my certificate

创建者 Amirtha P R

Jul 2, 2018

Assignments are difficult

创建者 Jonathan

Dec 11, 2019

Obviously not for me.

创建者 Luisa A

Nov 16, 2018

very very very bad.

创建者 Glen W

Mar 25, 2018

Hated every minute.