Chevron Left
返回到 The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

学生对 Google 提供的 The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking 的评价和反馈

4.7
38,219 个评分
8,712 条评论

课程概述

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

热门审阅

DL

Feb 23, 2021

This course was amazing and helped me understand so much more about networking, things I never thought I would know or understand. Very fulfilling and I can't wait to use this knowledge going forward.

SW

Jun 21, 2021

This course was more intensive than the first one, but felt a little more hands-on. I am excited to see how the next course goes. I do feel I learned quite a bit in this course and it was challenging.

筛选依据:

201 - The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking 的 225 个评论(共 8,802 个)

创建者 Philip K

May 6, 2018

This is a vast improvement over the first course, and I really appreciated the scope and depth of information here. If I had one gripe, it's the sections in the later weeks that discuss command line network troubleshooting functions without letting us use them. I understand that the command line stuff is coming in the next course and would be difficult to work in here - maybe an in-browser applet that would reproduce the functionality on a fictitious network?

创建者 Christopher A

Apr 23, 2018

This course was slightly harder than the first one. I didn't understand at first why I was learning so much about data transmission until near the end of the course. Taking this course will really help you appreciate how complicated the protocols and established services are to building a network and making the internet work as a collaborative whole. This takes understanding networking to a way higher level, and is worth it for anyone pursuing a career in IT.

创建者 Ray

Feb 24, 2018

This course was very enlightening to me as a beginner! I have the basic knowledge now about the bits and bytes of nodes in a network. From designs, names, IP addressing to troubleshooting. Thank you very much for making the learning possible for a beginner as me. Btw, IPv6 is not foreign to me now! lol, I know how to interpret that long number now. At the most basic level. Ok, I have to go sign up for the next course now. Hope to finish this entire course!

创建者 Marian O

May 25, 2020

This was a very intense course for me but with lots of practices and going over the course contents, I was able to complete it. The instructor, Victor Escobedo, was very clear in explaining the course contents and navigating through each module. The jokes made the course lighter to go through each module. I liked the many many examples that were provided and the visuals were great also. I'm able to finally say that I'm comfortable with computer networking!

创建者 James P

Apr 10, 2020

I have been in and around IT world since 1988 - in many roles: as a user superuser help desk call center manager public school teacher - I learned so many of the things I THOUGHT I already knew. But waht I knew was just a surface understanding - ping google to see if network is up. Now I actually have seen how and why ping works - which is crazy I have been pinging for years - but had never popped the hood to see the engine of how it works until now. Thanks

创建者 Timber S

Jan 25, 2018

This was by far the best of all the courses; it actually took you through a full rundown of all the technologies in use (excepting in depth coverage of things like bgp), and actually had up to date quizzes that were in far better states than the rest of the courses. The person explaining technologies in the videos also managed to do so in a way that actually conveyed information in a learning fashion, not just information dumping like a lot of the others.

创建者 Teague H

Dec 4, 2020

The instructors get 5 stars because this was not easy material to digest, but they did a great job of explaining the material in the best way possible. The text of some of the videos is incorrect and seems like a human might need to comb through some of it to make it more accurate to the words spoken from the instructor. I didn't have an issue with it, but if you had a deaf student, who relied on those video texts, I could see it being a bit of a hurdle.

创建者 Mayur G N

Oct 23, 2020

This course is great to start with Computer Networking. Though many practical things were no covered in this course, but this course is worth taking. You will understand basics of computer networking, how computer network works under the hood, how to troubleshoot common networking problems. Also will get to know about Cloud and IPv6 in detail and many more concepts. I get know more than what I expected. Thanks to Google and my Instructors in this course.

创建者 Nicholas T

Nov 22, 2020

I learned a lot. This course helped me put together many of those bit and pieces I have gathered over the years that I have used computers for work and other personal pursuits. The material was very technical and dense. But I have gleaned a lot from it that I will use in my personal and possibly in future career pursuits. There was so very much very fascinating information hear. I am looking forward to taking the next several courses in this program..

创建者 Lloyd W

May 18, 2020

I am at home now because of the Covid-19, and this is a great opportunity for me to brush up my IT skills I forgot few years ago.I have completed two courses in two weeks, and I am planning to finish the other three courses in next three weeks. If you are at home now with free time , this is a great opportunity to learn a new skills with this Networking course. I highly recommend. In the mean time I am studying for Comptia Network + exam. Thank You.

创建者 ann m m

Apr 28, 2018

I loved this course. I thought it was so well laid out and the instructor was wonderful. I liked the way the instructor introduced concepts gradually and then kept building upon the knowledge I had gained before. Make no mistake, there is a huge uptick in difficulty from the previous course. If you are new(er) to this stuff, you will be poring over the material into the wee hours, just trying to understand. It's worth it though; keep trucking!

创建者 Dale S

May 12, 2019

There is a LOT of technical information in this course, but it's fed to you in a sensible manner with pretty good explanations. You can always rewatch videos, pause to take notes, and even Google additional explanations if you don't understand how it's explained in the videos. This stuff is the basis of all networking and how networks work. Take your time, take good notes and watch videos as many times as needed to understand the concepts.

创建者 John G

May 8, 2021

This is a lot of information. I did it in a 3 days, but I didn't have anything else to do. I'd recommend you take it in a bit at a time, and check the forums on here, or google, if you don't immediately understand something. You might have to review the videos multiple times as well. My favorite part were the networking puns they included. Humor helps people learn better. I think humor should be included in all classes, but that's just me.

创建者 Deven E

May 18, 2020

Great course. I enjoy learning and the option to stop and take a break. Catch up and take notes. That is a really great option for note taking. highlighting the areas that are important then being able to print ... saves writing it down with my illegible handwriting. The instructors make me feel like its ok not to understand a concept at first. I can review the information and get additional readings to firmly grasp the concepts. Love it!

创建者 Karen S

Apr 12, 2018

I learned a lot this course. At first I wasn’t understanding anything at all and it felt the instructor just rambled on. But throughout the course , the instructor kept reminding that its a lot of info to grasp & to relax and follow through. He did a lot of repetitive teaching & reminders of what was responsible for what. It really helped a lot and I could clearly and fully understand everything by the end.

GREAT INSTRUCTOR ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

创建者 Rodney O C

Feb 28, 2020

This is in no way an easy course that one can float through, but one that requires absorbing the information and owning it. Routing and subnets were challenging for me because of my lack in that space, but reviewing the videos and the supplemental readings helped me in getting over that obstacle. Thank you for making sure that I become a will rounded IT Support. Looking forward to Course 3. Let's go! Thank you Google and Coursera.

创建者 John G

Jan 15, 2021

The instructor has a great personality and was pleasant and knowledgeable. It had a good balance of difficult and easy material. Most of the quizzes were easy. I learned a lot despite not being a beginner. It doesn't mean that I feel like an expert in the field. In fact, it made it clear how much I don't know...and that I know I never intend to be a network administrator. I think a bit more troubleshooting examples would be useful.

创建者 Nathan D C P

Feb 19, 2019

I found it to be a very challenging course, I'm not sure how much I will use the skills I've learnt here, but it never hurts to have them at your disposal. I feel extremely rewarded and proud to of finished this course. One last thing, the cloud graph diagram thing on the week 2 final quiz is ridiculously hard for new comers and experienced professionals. It should really be the week 6 final quiz because it deters a lot of people.

创建者 Tobias L

Mar 23, 2018

Much better than Network+ Not a bunch of memorization of a Comptia Objectives list but, actual practical knowledge. I appreciate this course so much. It also explained concepts of networking in a way I could understand. There were terms and other stuff I had studied before but, didn't actually understand until this course. Even though I thought I did and I was taught some of those things by an actual person! Go figure. Thank you!

创建者 William J M

May 22, 2019

What a great course! This was challenging and engaging. I really learned a lot. I knew some of what occurred during networking. This course really opened up my eyes. I was able to learn all of the little things that go on behind the scenes during data transfer and how networks operate. From routers and switches to domains, WLAN, and more! A must-have course for those interested in learning all of the in's and out's of networking.

创建者 Kundan K

Dec 15, 2020

The teaching pedagogy and methods are awesome. I like the way it is taught to me as I am a Visually impaired Individual for me technical education is a dream but this online course offered by google and Coursera which really helps me a lot in knowing all these stuffs easy.

The course contents and its syllabus is well designed for a beginner.

I am really very thankful to my teachers and Coursera community and Google.

Thank you.

创建者 Preda

May 26, 2019

The part I praise the most about this course is the instructor. His energy and enthusiasm shows in his delivery of the content. The content is the second best part of this course and it was just right for someone like me who is very new to computer networking. There is a lot of content, which is expected as this field is vast and this course does a great job of condensing aspects of computer networking in a comprehensive way.

创建者 Anastasia M

Aug 4, 2020

Great course! So much information on such a complicated subject. Never found this theme interesting, but the way it was all taught here changed my attitude. It was really exciting to explore all these details. I still have a feeling that I need to revise this material, but now I can confidently say that I understand in general what's going on there with bits and bytes in the network. The tutor is really appealing, thank you!

创建者 Cathy E

Oct 18, 2020

The teachers were great. It was nice to see all the different peoples who've succeeded in the Google IT field. The course teachers were very encouraging. The course was explained very clearly and in detail. I was encouraged to keep trying to better my understanding by writing notes, reviewing the videos, and I wanted to get 100% on all the tests! I wanted to succeed! I want more of learning Google IT.

Cathy Ellsworth

创建者 Guilherme M

Sep 16, 2020

Curso muito bom. Altamente explicativo, com grande quantidade de informações técnicas de qualidade que me encorajam a acreditar numa empresa de tecnologia. Vejo o grande esforço em cada pequeno movimento desta grande engranegem que é a tecnologia.

A cada etapa concluída, vi ficar mais claro o funcionamento de redes de comutadores, consegui compreender de verdade o uso de protocolos, portas, meios físicos... Muito toooop! :)