Chevron Left
返回到 The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

学生对 Google 提供的 The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking 的评价和反馈

4.7
19,738 个评分
4,579 条评论

课程概述

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

热门审阅

TS

Aug 06, 2019

This was a very fun course! I really enjoyed the style and pace of the information given. A lot of technical information was given while the course made it easy to take in and comprehend the material!

BC

Jun 24, 2018

I loved this course. When I had issues support was awesome sauce. I really enjoyed the puns this instructor used to keep you from going off in a daze. I really wish I would have found Coursera sooner.

筛选依据:

201 - The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking 的 225 个评论(共 4,570 个)

创建者 Bryan K

Feb 27, 2018

Awesome course. However you guys need to explain the rules of the compression of the iPv6 quiz. Had to go to the discussion forums to figure it out but that's what made it challenging and more fun as well. However, it still would have helped if you provided the rules written out in the first place.

创建者 elvin p

Sep 17, 2020

This part of the course has been the most challenging for me throughout this course, I have a lot of previous knowledge on networking but i really never studied the network layers topology as thoroughly as this course did. My previous knowledge did help me grasp the curriculum a lot more efficiently.

创建者 Castro M S

Aug 09, 2019

Sir.Victor just nailed this course not only because of so informative according to me interactive keeps a head while learning Online courses this man does includes some fun facts in the middle of the course and always keeps a smiling and a cheerful face.So I am so glad and happy to take this course.

创建者 Daniel P

Aug 29, 2018

An excellent presentation of networking basics. This course gives a broad overview of how networking works and the underpinnings of all modern communications, useful for understanding when troubleshooting, coding a new app, or just as a fun exercise doing binary addition or calculating a subnet mask.

创建者 Gary L M

Jun 06, 2018

While I doubt I would be able to get a job in network administration or repair at an advanced level at this time< I feel this course would give me an advantage over other beginners applying for an entry level network position. And pointed me in directions on how to improve my skills on my own.

创建者 OLanrewaju J I

Sep 14, 2020

This course was really impact-full and well packaged for me to develop myself.

I thought i knew a lot on networking, with my networking fundamental knowledge! this course made me realize that i still have a lot and it gave me a sense of direction in understating computer networking.

Thank Google

创建者 Ezra I S W

Aug 10, 2019

This course amazingly explains computer networking in general. Not too detailed but not too simple either. Visualization is excellent and the explanation is superb. For me, this course filled in the gaps for my theoretical understanding of computer networking. Highly recommended for beginners.

创建者 Ernesto E

May 19, 2019

I really think this is an excellent course even for Professional who have been in field for decades. It will correct some assumptions you have an give you indepth greater understanding on the OSI model and its many layers upon layers you thought you knew. If you are starting out, even more so.

创建者 Carolyn R H

Apr 26, 2020

I learned alot and im very proud of myself for taking the time do so I could not feel as comfortable as i do with out the lessons being covered and demonstrated in such a well mapped out curriculum for quick learning I feel as i will be capable to be further trained to advance on any it job

创建者 Steve C

Jun 09, 2019

Very interesting course. It takes work, but if you dedicate yourself to it, you will learn the most important networking concepts, such as DNS, IPv4/IPv6, addressing, encapsulation, and the 4/57 layer networking models, and you will have a much greater understanding of how the internet works.

创建者 Melinda A H

Mar 26, 2018

A challenging, technical course that provides a base of knowledge for networking, network layers and protocols, routing, cloud computing, and network troubleshooting. This is how the internet works! Just about everything mentioned in the course is important information to know and understand.

创建者 Liviu V

Feb 12, 2018

Brilliant, brilliant course on the fundamentals of computer networking. The 5 model layer is wonderfully described, with just the right amount of details to get even somebody with little general knowledge off the ground. Congratulations to all contributors for this great educational material!

创建者 SOHAIL K

Sep 07, 2020

I learned a lot in this course and especially the instructor teach it at industry level which I didn't in my university course. I strongly recommend this course if you are a beginner/Intermediate /Pro Level, you must enrol in this course to explore the bits and bytes of networking. Cheers!

创建者 Carlos F

Jul 23, 2020

I learned a ton about the inner working of networking and more. I had to really go back and study those videos to keep the knowledge in my head. Now it's permanently in my head. I find myself thinking of IP datagarams, TCP protocols and more just passing by and seeing my router. Thanks. :)

创建者 AXEL S P B

Apr 22, 2020

It is an amazing course, you learn so much about how data is processed throug networks. I'm speechless, this course is going to move you forward to your goals of learning trystful material. If you enroll the course I wish you the best, and I can also tell you that you made a great choice.

创建者 ATUL K S

Jun 06, 2020

I have forgotten 40% of it because it didn't showed much practicals knowledge it was like a lecture and we are hear in coursera to watch practicals to understand easily as this course contains lots of difficult word to memorize. So, please puts practical videos in this course to memorize

创建者 Hawra A

Jul 25, 2020

First few weeks are TOUGH! But, it gets easier or maybe you get the hang of it. Fascinating to learn how everything works and really recommend if the computers and the internet seem like magic - this course shows you that it's not but with everything that goes in it it may as well be ;D

创建者 Rebecca Z

May 14, 2018

Excellent introductory course. There is a lot of technical information, but it's presented in an easily managed schedule. As a beginner, I found the information presented fascinating. I have been happy with the courses in this program so far and look forward to the following courses.

创建者 Gabriel R

Sep 04, 2020

This is all new and exciting to me and I appreciate the fact that Google Coursera made this available and making it possible for me to be able to pursue this dream to learn more about computers and technology and have an opportunity to pursue a career in it an help other. Thank you!!!

创建者 Melanie N

May 12, 2019

The first course was lights on. This course was Dig Deep. My head actually filled up with knowledge physically. It was amazing. My thought processes are on a totally different level now technically. The instructors, videos, and interactive quizzes are spot on and not easy at all.

创建者 Michael C O

Mar 02, 2019

It really was a great experience partaking in this course. I have read up on the Five Layer and OSI model in the past, but this course made the concept become real and easy to imagine. Thanks a lot Victor, for your positive energy and enthusiasm, it was really helpful and encouraging.

创建者 Gabriele G

Nov 02, 2018

Deep analysis of all the different aspects of Computer Networking. Complex technical details made easy through examples and quiz. A must for understanding what lies behind every single action we do today with our connected devices and learning how to troubleshoot the potential issues.

创建者 Kerrance M W

Jun 24, 2018

Once again, an awesome course that was very informative. The information was very deep and I will have to look over some of the information again for a "refresher". Overall the information and flow was again very easy to follow. I look forward to adding this program to my credentials!

创建者 Kelly P

Oct 28, 2018

I didn't realise just how much I learned until I noticed I was able to troubleshoot my own network connection issues. After I fixed the issue I realised that something that once looked like gibberish, was now actualy something I could read and understand enough to fix what was wrong.

创建者 Rina

May 25, 2020

It was a very informative course and at times a bit exhausting but I'm glad I continued and learned a great deal. Thanks to Mr. Escobedo for his explanation and attention to details. Just one little thing I did not care for (honestly) the "jokes". Thanks again, on to the next one.