Chevron Left
返回到 The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

学生对 Google 提供的 The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking 的评价和反馈

4.7
16,074 个评分
3,662 条评论

课程概述

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

热门审阅

BC

Jun 24, 2018

I loved this course. When I had issues support was awesome sauce. I really enjoyed the puns this instructor used to keep you from going off in a daze. I really wish I would have found Coursera sooner.

AM

Mar 30, 2020

what an amazing course, so much information and yet so easy to understand, would recommend going over a few of the videos and supplemental reading a few times, take the time needed, it'll be worth it.

筛选依据:

2926 - The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking 的 2950 个评论(共 3,653 个)

创建者 William W

Jul 04, 2018

A lot more detailed information about the internet and networking works. It was challenging and a lot of information. The training increased my respect and awe that it works so well.

创建者 Robert B

Jun 01, 2018

This was a very difficult course, but a strong learning experience. There were a few tough assignments that I felt needed more information to support them. Overall still pretty good.

创建者 Joshua M

Feb 24, 2018

Great course! Some of the graded work was tough, but good information. I didn't give it a 5/5 just because some of the graded material wouldn't load and/or a bit hard to control.

创建者 Tyler A R

Mar 11, 2020

It took me longer than expected to understand some of the materials.. more graphic examples were helpful in understanding some of the information provided.. I enjoyed this course

创建者 John S

Feb 28, 2020

There are code issues in the answers versus the questions in IPV6 compression quiz. A few answers do not match what is taught in the course, This needs to be thoroughly examined.

创建者 ahmed g

Dec 08, 2019

this course is amazing it basically teaches you how to internet works i gave it only four stars because it's really hard and lond, and i know they could've done nothing about it.

创建者 MOHAMMED Z A

May 22, 2020

Excellent Course gain lot of knowledge about Networking!!! the best part about this course is its troubleshooting module which is very informative and something that I learned

创建者 Kayla T

May 03, 2019

Really good course. Only thing is there was a lot of videos and not a lot of putting in the work to understand it as well. I personally learn better by doing and not watching.

创建者 sebin s p

Aug 20, 2018

The course on basic networking was a bit tough to understand. Lot of terms for beginners to memorize and as there are less hands on sessions, one may feel the course too long.

创建者 Priyam A

May 18, 2018

This course allows us to know about the communication between computers through networks.

Skeptically described and quite easy to understand someone who is new to this course.

创建者 Mustafa B P

Jan 30, 2020

Some stuff could be explained better and slower, also more examples would help a lot of us trying to understand everything that's taught in this course. So much abstraction.

创建者 jacob p

Feb 19, 2019

While the information was a lot to process at times. I thoroughly enjoyed the instructors enthusiasm. As it helped me to stay focused, and got me excited about the material.

创建者 Fernando R

Jun 22, 2018

It is a lot of material to learn in such a short period of time and needs some more explaining and examples about everything, nevertheless is a great meterial to learn from.

创建者 Rashad F

May 20, 2018

Wonderful course, I came into it knowing nothing about Networking and now I am sure that I can resolved at least 80% of all networking issues. Not bad Google not bad at all.

创建者 Jessica L S

Jul 13, 2020

There was a lot of good material to get through in all 6 weeks of this course. I feel I learned and refreshed quite a bit of knowledge needed for a foundation to build on.

创建者 Alessandro S

Mar 24, 2020

Very interesting and well explained. It's a lot of informations, I've done the course in two days and it's difficult. Thanks to the teacher I could finish it. Thanks again.

创建者 Skyler Z

Mar 10, 2020

I feel the information covered and instructors were tremendous, but more real life examples and problem solving applications would help internalize the information better

创建者 Rufus F R j

May 21, 2020

For all courses in the IT Support Professional Certificate, the Text accompanying the lecture videos need to be edited (cleaned up) to comport with the lecture videos.

创建者 Ahmed B

Apr 22, 2020

This course is more theoretical than the previous one. I think it would be a good idea to have a summary at the end of each module. Looking forward to the next courses!

创建者 Patrick C

May 08, 2020

Amazing stuff. The IPv6 compression issue was never fully resolved. I felt I had to give the wrong answers in able to pass due to how you abbreviate multiple zeros.

创建者 Marshika H

Apr 11, 2018

This course was full of so many different layers and protocols and just networking. It amazes me to now know I know a little about how some of these technologies work.

创建者 Kelby L

May 13, 2018

A bit of the information was confusing and not fully explained. Had to seek answers from someone in the industry to get a better explanation of some of the concepts.

创建者 David G H

May 05, 2018

This was my hardest course so far in the IT Support Certificate with Google. I was glad I was able to complete it with a 100% though but it took some perseverance!!

创建者 Ruzica O C

Apr 12, 2018

Course is long and challenging, adding more examples will help students to finish quiz easier and with more understanding. Great course with great new information.

创建者 Jade A J

Aug 02, 2018

Very Challenging course that I sometimes wanted to give up on, but I knew that I could get through it all with Google's help if I could just keep giving it my all.