Chevron Left
返回到 The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

学生对 Google 提供的 The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking 的评价和反馈

4.7
36,701 个评分
8,328 条评论

课程概述

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

热门审阅

TS

Aug 5, 2019

This was a very fun course! I really enjoyed the style and pace of the information given. A lot of technical information was given while the course made it easy to take in and comprehend the material!

SK

Feb 18, 2021

This was really time-consuming but it was really worth learning. Although in the end, it seems to be very basic things, they would be essential through whatever you want to accomplish in the IT field.

筛选依据:

6676 - The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking 的 6700 个评论(共 8,415 个)

创建者 Kasey B

Jun 12, 2018

I feel that some of the more technical material in this course could have been explained in a more engaging manner. Some parts of the course definitely required outside instruction for me, especially subnetting. I found some great videos on YouTube!

创建者 Justin L

Feb 10, 2018

The video and reading materials were well-presented. However, I think it would've been beneficial to have more hand-on quizzes, or assignments regarding the week 6 segments on testing port connectivity and using the command line tools mentioned.

创建者 Agnieszka L

Dec 24, 2020

There is a lot of technical stuff not quite easy to grasp at first approach. It takes time to take it all in and digest but surely it is worth taking time to go through this course. It realy gives a very good undestanding of computer networking.

创建者 Robert S

Jul 19, 2018

Really informative, easy to understand explanations. I learned the concepts a lot more easily and solidly than I did from a semester long classroom course I took.

A bit more interactivity may have helped me out with learning the concepts though.

创建者 Istvan F

May 10, 2020

Really helpful and informative course I was just hopping that we had a little more hands on work beside that the teacher was good at explaining the terms and the material overall is well filtered. I give this course a solid 4 out of 5 stars !!!

创建者 Paige W

Apr 23, 2020

It would be a cool opportunity to have a Plug-in test where it was possible to input all of the steps in how devices communicate within the same network and from different networks. That process is the hardest to swallow by merely listening to.

创建者 Brady H

Aug 27, 2021

Very good course on network. The thing I would have changed though is less video on the instructor and more on video or pictures of networking gear showing what they look like and how they perform in action. Maybe a data center tour as well.

创建者 Benjamin L

Mar 12, 2021

This is a very conceptual course with not a lot of hands on activity compared to the others. Still, there's a lot of good information here, and if you buckle down and go through it, it lays a really good foundation for the rest of the courses.

创建者 Phil D

Feb 6, 2020

Overall this was a good course but some of the subjects were extremely dense and could have used a bit more explanation. Additionally some of the videos used terminology that wasn't defined until later videos making things a little confusing.

创建者 Seth H

Jan 19, 2021

This course is where you get to flex your brain. All the knowledge is not spoon fed and you will have to do the supplemental reading. I will be going back and reviewing the material because it is a lot to absorb in one run. Getting excited.

创建者 Kevin R

Oct 20, 2020

A lot of information. But I had issues with it continually saying network disconnected during quizzes and tests. Also there was issues with the test on IPv6 compression where the answers are wrong according to the reading and video lessons.

创建者 Jordan K

Sep 29, 2019

Great course, Lots of information covered. Would like to see more interactive scenes where you use your subnetting to actually set up networks and troubleshoot running commands to learn to use what the computer outputs in the command line.

创建者 Kyle W

Oct 10, 2020

A LOT of information to take in here. The course could be a bit better as far as retaining information. But I feel a lot of the skills here will really sink in as you use them day to day. This is by far the hardest part of the program.

创建者 Faisal M

Apr 24, 2021

course instructor talks way too fast for beginner learners, maybe take your time and not just read off the teleprompter would help a-lot. Besides that very informative course and i learned a-lot from it. Good structure of course as well.

创建者 Utku Ü

Mar 16, 2021

It was not too easy like the Technical Support Fundamentals and it was not as hard as it looks from outside. Course is right on point. 4/5 because quizes have some questions that could easily be misunderstood. Other than that it's great.

创建者 Preston R J

Apr 7, 2022

Was decent material. Although, they didn't really go into details on how we can really use this information during a support opportunity or ultilize the information in practice. They did elude to including this in future courses though.

创建者 Akshay K K R

Jun 29, 2021

A good course that explains all the basics, even for those with limited knowledge of networking. ​The course provides a brief overview of the basics of networking and many related topics, including emerging technologies. Simply awesome!

创建者 Adam H

Jan 21, 2022

S​uch a good course. Very clear and well done. But some of the graphics had minor errors that weren't acknowledged, and it's unclear whether some of the assessments had a small number of inaccuracies or vagueness that led to confusion.

创建者 Jaxon H

Apr 16, 2020

This course can be very dry, but a lot of that has to do with the subject matter; this is very technical heavy and not so much skill based. This course required a lot of re-watching videos for me. Overall good, just a lot to take in.

创建者 Zhenbang D

Dec 5, 2020

It really covered a lot of topics, but I just hope that it can provide more hands-on exercises or some real-world examples, like making a video showing how each layer in TCP/IP model works and how to troubleshoot a real-world problem.

创建者 Rey R

Mar 7, 2021

very informative, i felt like there was a lot less emphasis on helping people understand and just more on the info. i still learned a lot but i wish there was more real life applications like in the labs that were in the first lesson

创建者 Michael B

May 10, 2022

Very good. That being said, I am a very good note taker yet some of the quiz questions,I believe were not covered in the videos or the supplemental reading. This is a minority of the questions yet it is annoying. It could be me.

创建者 Ronald A B J

Feb 1, 2021

This course is very long and draining! Definitely need lemon juice or coffee to get through this along with time to process all the information. But overall I think it is pretty cool and broken into nice "byte" size portions (LOL)

创建者 P S

Jul 5, 2020

Course helped to understand basic terminologies and made my basics clear but it

must also include somewhat practical application of these terms in network troubleshooting

as well as other day to day understandings.Overall its nice

创建者 Cristóbal H J

Nov 4, 2018

Strong course, helped me a lot but it was quite difficult comparing to the previous one. I feel like sometimes goes too much into details before giving you the big picture, but anyhow , if you put the time, you are going to learn.