Chevron Left
返回到 The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

学生对 Google 提供的 The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking 的评价和反馈

4.7
36,611 个评分
8,316 条评论

课程概述

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

热门审阅

SW

Jun 21, 2021

This course was more intensive than the first one, but felt a little more hands-on. I am excited to see how the next course goes. I do feel I learned quite a bit in this course and it was challenging.

BC

Jun 23, 2018

I loved this course. When I had issues support was awesome sauce. I really enjoyed the puns this instructor used to keep you from going off in a daze. I really wish I would have found Coursera sooner.

筛选依据:

6726 - The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking 的 6750 个评论(共 8,401 个)

创建者 Christopher M

Jul 22, 2019

This course was amazingly beneficial. The content was in depth and very interesting. I think sometimes it moved a little too quickly and may have been intended for someone with more background knowledge than me.

创建者 Teresa M

Mar 29, 2021

The videos could have been more engaging. It was obvious the instructor was rote reading from prompts. It would have been more interesting to have had varied instructors like with the first Fundamentals course.

创建者 Michael F T D O T N

Jul 31, 2020

This part of the course was hard, having worked in the filed some years back and forgetting most of what i learned, this course became difficult in certain parts but i managed to get most of my knowledge back..

创建者 Mai F M E

Nov 12, 2019

The course is very good but it was full of definitions and numbers. As a beginner, I found difficulty in memorizing all of them. I believe that the course needs more videos and animations to show some details.

创建者 FAZAL A M U

Feb 28, 2021

Networking is very deep subject and complicate in some points, I think in 6weeks is just not enough to get along with the topics of the course. Some assignments are very tricky or not clear in what they want.

创建者 Jason R

May 6, 2018

A ton of material, they seriously could have made this course 12 weeks instead of 6. For what was covered though, it was great. I'm not 100% sure I'll retain all of it, but it was fun learning it regardless.

创建者 Edwin M

Apr 2, 2020

Aside from some incorrect speech-to-text in a few videos, this was an informative course. Please correct the written information, as it will confuse people who may not speak English as their first language.

创建者 Sandra M J

Jul 4, 2020

This was a great experience. I learnt how the networks works in this a few weeks and that was just amazing! There were a lot of new terminologies and they used many animations and examples to explain them.

创建者 Marcio F D S

Apr 6, 2020

Very good course that gives you a complete overview of Networking. I just wished the course had more graphics (slides) and that some material could be provided in pdf format to encompass the whole content.

创建者 Collins M

Jul 23, 2018

Love how easy and straight forward a rather complex material was made. Kudos!!!

Gave me the materials i needed, and also provided me with extra materials for those i don't necessary need but might run into.

创建者 Sharon N

Jan 30, 2020

This course is great with information. I only gave it a 4 star because at times I wished that I had more analogies to help me understand the most complicated technical processes. Instructors were super.

创建者 Adebanjo O

Aug 9, 2019

This is really an eye opener to how how networking works and the bits that make it up.

getting to know network layers and terms already heard but not familiar with is a plus for me in wanting to know more.

创建者 kamil

Mar 20, 2018

I have enjoyed this course a lot as it has given me much deeper insight into what I have already known about networking. Although I am still not able to configure my own network I can calculate subnets :D

创建者 Ty W

Mar 21, 2022

This course had a very significant amount of helpful information, but I wish it had provided more practical uses for all this information to test your knowledge, as the course was primarily just theory.

创建者 Aaron F

Sep 3, 2020

Overall a great and very informative course, but I do feel there were some areas that could've used a little more coverage to give a better understanding. But very happy I took and completed the course.

创建者 Xin Z

Sep 15, 2021

Great courses provide by Google! It gives all the basic skills and knowledge for the beginner to learn computer network. The instructor is very interesting and his smile is really appealing. Thank you!

创建者 Chris G

Sep 9, 2020

It was pretty tough, and I think it's hard to know for sure now what information will actually be relevant as far as use cases go later, but I feel a lot more confident about the material now for sure.

创建者 Arman H

Nov 27, 2020

The course gives a good overview over the computer networking, not going very deep. Quizzes are very useful for learning process. Graphical materials that given during video lessons could be improved.

创建者 Thomas B J

Mar 23, 2018

There are a lot of acronyms and data thrown at you and you can get lost fast. Many of the classes I had to watch a few times over. It's not the easiest to understand but go slowly and you will get it.

创建者 Gino E N

Sep 15, 2019

It is a very interesting course. The subject matter is very well defined and it is a nice, smooth and quick way to bring the beginners to a quite advanced level of understanding the topic. I love it.

创建者 Christopher A

Aug 7, 2018

Very dense material explained as best as it could be. I believe a few more interactive applications and more visual representations of the material would have been helpful in retaining the knowledge.

创建者 Josh S

Sep 24, 2020

Difficult but very informative. I had no idea what was happening from my computer, to the router and out to the internet. Go over lessons 2 or 3 times if you need to, re-watch videos and take notes.

创建者 Justin L

Jun 4, 2020

This was very informative and significantly more challenging than the previous course. Some of the videos were quite long and I'd suggest trying to break them up more given how heavy the topics are.

创建者 AHMAD A

Jun 2, 2021

it is a great experience learning all the knowledge of network's history, present and coming future, all the information is very relevant to my daily experiences .thank you for much for all content

创建者 Mike P

Mar 18, 2021

Quite a few times the tests would look for answers that were only briefly mentioned in course. The quizzes are not helpful at all in preparing for the test or for really understanding the material.