Chevron Left
返回到 The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

学生对 Google 提供的 The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking 的评价和反馈

4.7
37,479 个评分
8,549 条评论

课程概述

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

热门审阅

TS

Aug 5, 2019

This was a very fun course! I really enjoyed the style and pace of the information given. A lot of technical information was given while the course made it easy to take in and comprehend the material!

ME

Jul 31, 2020

i learned so much even after i took CCNA i had some vague points, but this course made thing clearer to me looking , it even made me interested to complete the whole google it support specialization .

筛选依据:

6901 - The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking 的 6925 个评论(共 8,651 个)

创建者 Jesse D

Feb 24, 2020

The information in this course is so integral in the IT world but I am so glad it is over it was not my strong suit but I enjoyed the challenge and am at the same time so grateful that I got through it in one piece.

创建者 Milo F

Aug 20, 2019

Course was great I gave it a 4 star only because there were a couple of exercises in 2 quizes that I think would have benefited me if they put them in the smaller quizzes too and not the "final one". Overall 4 1/2.

创建者 Bob L

Mar 18, 2021

I liked the course, but it is a lot of information crammed into what seems to be a small amount of time. While I managed to get through the material it will require me going through it again to have better grasp.

创建者 Ryan G

Feb 25, 2021

This was definitely a difficult course but it felt good to really get to dive deep into how this stuff works. The videos were incredibly informative and the graded assignments really helped cement that knowledge.

创建者 Cody S

Feb 28, 2018

Please replace Qwiklabs with something more reliable. Half the time I had to re-do the labs because even though I did the right steps, it didn't register or grade it. The content was great but the labs were awful.

创建者 Gary H

Feb 17, 2022

Q​uite technical but maintains your interest. I was lost on the subnetting though and I'll put that down to me. I get the basic concept but if I was tasked with setting up subnet masks, I'd be getting docked pay

创建者 Zhongkai L

Jan 26, 2021

The instructions are pretty good. I like the examples used in the course, and they really help to clarify things. However, the quizzes and assignments are not very good, just somethings testing the memorization.

创建者 Christopher M

Jul 22, 2019

This course was amazingly beneficial. The content was in depth and very interesting. I think sometimes it moved a little too quickly and may have been intended for someone with more background knowledge than me.

创建者 Teresa M

Mar 29, 2021

The videos could have been more engaging. It was obvious the instructor was rote reading from prompts. It would have been more interesting to have had varied instructors like with the first Fundamentals course.

创建者 Michael F T D O T N

Jul 31, 2020

This part of the course was hard, having worked in the filed some years back and forgetting most of what i learned, this course became difficult in certain parts but i managed to get most of my knowledge back..

创建者 Mai F M E

Nov 12, 2019

The course is very good but it was full of definitions and numbers. As a beginner, I found difficulty in memorizing all of them. I believe that the course needs more videos and animations to show some details.

创建者 FAZAL A M U

Feb 28, 2021

Networking is very deep subject and complicate in some points, I think in 6weeks is just not enough to get along with the topics of the course. Some assignments are very tricky or not clear in what they want.

创建者 Jason R

May 6, 2018

A ton of material, they seriously could have made this course 12 weeks instead of 6. For what was covered though, it was great. I'm not 100% sure I'll retain all of it, but it was fun learning it regardless.

创建者 Edwin M

Apr 2, 2020

Aside from some incorrect speech-to-text in a few videos, this was an informative course. Please correct the written information, as it will confuse people who may not speak English as their first language.

创建者 Sandra M J

Jul 4, 2020

This was a great experience. I learnt how the networks works in this a few weeks and that was just amazing! There were a lot of new terminologies and they used many animations and examples to explain them.

创建者 Marcio F D S

Apr 6, 2020

Very good course that gives you a complete overview of Networking. I just wished the course had more graphics (slides) and that some material could be provided in pdf format to encompass the whole content.

创建者 Collins M

Jul 23, 2018

Love how easy and straight forward a rather complex material was made. Kudos!!!

Gave me the materials i needed, and also provided me with extra materials for those i don't necessary need but might run into.

创建者 Sharon N

Jan 30, 2020

This course is great with information. I only gave it a 4 star because at times I wished that I had more analogies to help me understand the most complicated technical processes. Instructors were super.

创建者 Adebanjo O

Aug 9, 2019

This is really an eye opener to how how networking works and the bits that make it up.

getting to know network layers and terms already heard but not familiar with is a plus for me in wanting to know more.

创建者 kamil

Mar 20, 2018

I have enjoyed this course a lot as it has given me much deeper insight into what I have already known about networking. Although I am still not able to configure my own network I can calculate subnets :D

创建者 Ty W

Mar 21, 2022

This course had a very significant amount of helpful information, but I wish it had provided more practical uses for all this information to test your knowledge, as the course was primarily just theory.

创建者 Aaron F

Sep 3, 2020

Overall a great and very informative course, but I do feel there were some areas that could've used a little more coverage to give a better understanding. But very happy I took and completed the course.

创建者 Charles A

Jul 1, 2022

O​verall, this course was great. The star off was because the IPv6 compression quiz was not functional for two weeks, which prevented actual completion of this course until it was eventually resolved.

创建者 Xin Z

Sep 15, 2021

Great courses provide by Google! It gives all the basic skills and knowledge for the beginner to learn computer network. The instructor is very interesting and his smile is really appealing. Thank you!

创建者 Chris G

Sep 9, 2020

It was pretty tough, and I think it's hard to know for sure now what information will actually be relevant as far as use cases go later, but I feel a lot more confident about the material now for sure.