Chevron Left
返回到 The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

学生对 Google 提供的 The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking 的评价和反馈

4.7
32,151 个评分
7,434 条评论

课程概述

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

热门审阅

AY
Dec 30, 2020

The course had some ups and downs, but it was a good challenge and I did it! I learned so much and I never knew I could do this kind of course. I have gained so much knowledge now from when I started.

AM
Feb 18, 2020

Apply yourself to these terms and concepts and you will gain knowledge that is presented in a very understandable way. Watch and rewatch the course videos and I promise it will all start making sense!

筛选依据:

7026 - The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking 的 7050 个评论(共 7,483 个)

创建者 John S

Dec 20, 2020

The pace of this course is WAY too fast! A lot of these topics (how servers share information, how routing and subnetting work) are only covered in the span of a week.

While I understand the goal of the course is only to give a basic understanding of the provided topics, the time allowed does not help with that goal.

创建者 Inés M

Aug 28, 2020

El nivel de dificultad es bastante elevado comparado con el anterior curso de este programa, además hay algunos vídeos que no tienen subtítulos en ningún idioma, lo que hace que sea más difícil tomar notas. Eso sí, el profesor es muy agradable y hace los vídeos muy amenos. En general, es difícil pero muy interesante.

创建者 Kevin W

Apr 7, 2021

There's a goldmine of information here - which is awesome. Though a lot of it is challenging to wrap your head around; a concept is introduced, and while you're still digesting the information you get even more knowledge dumped on your lap. I would love to see more interactive components to drive the knowledge home.

创建者 Tomas M

Jul 25, 2020

The material is very well organized, the instructor explains very well in a clear manner . The course allow to cover a lot of aspects of computer networking, however I am a little dissapointed since there could be more practical exercises. I was expecting more practical labs instead of those theoretical queries.

创建者 Kelly L D

Mar 10, 2020

A tradução em muito pontos está ruim e dificultou a minha aprendizagem. Penso que poderiam ter trabalhado com mais exemplos gráficos e interativos. O curso ficou muito fixado em texto. Penso que tive dificuldades com isso. O professor poderia explicar os exemplos diretos de um computador ou de um quadro branco,

创建者 DeVaughn H

Dec 12, 2020

A lot of information thrown at an individual very quickly, with some lacking in depth or practical examples. Enthusiastic speakers are not everything. Sometimes the videos need to be a few minutes longer in order to go over certain examples in depth & recap information for a well rounded understanding...

创建者 Sharath C R

May 24, 2020

Good course. Lots of information. The trainer has to convey few interesting facts in between. There are no fun facts and the trainer has made this course dry and boring. It requires a lot of interest and dedication to complete this course. I request the trainer to make this course more lively to learn.

创建者 Jason

Dec 31, 2020

I believe this course goes into a little too much detail. I don't think an IT support person really needs to know/understand the ins and outs of DNS to do their day-to-day job. And I definitely don't think anybody other than Network Engineers really need to know about how what TCP headers look like.

创建者 Suzana C

Apr 23, 2020

There is a lot of information to digest in this course. I would have liked to have the information more interactive, like with the graded assessment labs, to get a better grasp. Actually interacting with the lessons/video sections is more informative for me than just watching someone talk at me.

创建者 Judel V

Oct 13, 2020

Though the knowledge you gain from this course is substantial, how it was delivered was poor. Victor, though I know he's an expert at what he does, he had lacked so much definitions and concepts and context to some of the lessons, which I needed to watch so much videos from other sources about.

创建者 Lê L N

May 10, 2021

I really love the course but the amount of knowledge is just too huge. Ans although I really love the course, I have had hard time putting all those information inside my head. I really hope I can use these information to get an entry job or just simply put it in practice. Thank you google

创建者 Larry L

Sep 1, 2020

The course has a lot of great information. It is relatively good, but there needs to be more review other than watching the same videos. If you miss something on the test, it just tells you to review an entire group of videos rather than what you had trouble with. Overall decent course.

创建者 John E

Aug 16, 2020

It shows you a lot you need to know obviously, but how can I use this in the workforce? I wish it were more simplified because it left me confused with what I need to know. Rather it shows you every aspect of it. Idk really I guess I would find out if I retained any of it in the future.

创建者 H E B

Apr 9, 2020

This was my first online course. I needed to do outside reading to pass some quizzes. To understand material, I need practical problem solving examples, but I'm not sure how to get that experience or where to go with questions. Perhaps these are issues inherent to online learning.

创建者 Keagan L

Nov 2, 2020

Its a OK course. I'm not into networking and i don't plan to get into it. I often found myself looking at more YouTube videos to teach me during this course than the guy trying to teach it. Its pretty obvious hes reading off a teleprompter, it doesn't feel natural at all.

创建者 Nathan F

Sep 1, 2020

There was a lot of typos in all the graphs and charts, the audio levels were all over the place, and it seemed like to the guy teaching it just read from a teleprompter and has never taught students before. I expected better from google but I was able to get through it.

创建者 Andrew R

Jul 20, 2020

This course is tough. I think the general ideas within the course are easily understandable but the use of clinical definitions instead of an emphasis on commonly used vernacular hurt the delivery of the information and made the ideas come off more complex than needed.

创建者 Yancy A

Oct 14, 2020

The IP route and pathing quiz really got me frustrated as I went back several times to understand it. Maybe a better example instead of 2 to the power of 8 or subets path better explained. Enjoyed seeing how this course was beneficial and understanding as I finished.

创建者 Cleve J G

Jan 31, 2018

A topic as complex as networking struggles to be taught by video only. This course would benefit from more interactive exercises scattered throughout to reinforce the concepts discussed in the videos. Overall, a well-thought-out course full of valuable information.

创建者 Emely W

Oct 15, 2019

The explanation of routing is rather confusing by reading numbers the whole time and the lack of illustration to explain the complex matter for beginners. I had to watch several youtube videos on the subject matter to understand better. It can be better, keep it up!

创建者 ADALBERTO C

May 4, 2021

I am enjoying the course but I would rather have more opportunities to be tested and asked questions of. I find that when I am asked questions (quizzed, tested) regarding the material , it is another opportunity for me to really burn in the material into my brain.

创建者 hariom t

Sep 14, 2020

The methodology of explaining could have been made easier. The course instructor seems to have preconception that all the students have some IT background. They need to improve this course especially the networking module other than that the instructor was great.

创建者 Tiffany S

May 17, 2020

A lot of material that could have been communicated with more real life examples and maybe with more imagery. It's not very interesting to sit and watch a person talk at a desk repeating definitions of heavy content for hours. More diagrams and infographics.

创建者 Gerardo S

Aug 1, 2020

Too much Talk and little examples. The key to pass the test is memorize terms, this is NOT real life, only memorize!

Please take out DNS, that too complicated even for experienced IT support, Just give something general.

Please just take CCNA, thats better

创建者 Himanshu C

May 19, 2019

we can read the text by ourselves, no need for dictation. Make use of the board explain the concepts.

It seems as if its a discussion, not some learning class. We know the teacher knows the things but make him stand, give him a marker and let him explain.