Chevron Left
返回到 The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

学生对 Google 提供的 The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking 的评价和反馈

4.7
37,479 个评分
8,554 条评论

课程概述

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

热门审阅

AM

Feb 18, 2020

Apply yourself to these terms and concepts and you will gain knowledge that is presented in a very understandable way. Watch and rewatch the course videos and I promise it will all start making sense!

AM

Mar 29, 2020

what an amazing course, so much information and yet so easy to understand, would recommend going over a few of the videos and supplemental reading a few times, take the time needed, it'll be worth it.

筛选依据:

7026 - The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking 的 7050 个评论(共 8,657 个)

创建者 Honey L

Jun 13, 2020

This course really was amazing and covered all the basics that I was some what around not getting at first by just reading then up ! This course was so helpful !

创建者 Francisco R A

Nov 1, 2019

algumas informações não estão contidas no texto principal e nem nos auxiliares, sendo questionados nos exames, então é preciso outras literaturas para conclusão.

创建者 jiachen g

May 20, 2019

This course is great with lots of important concepts in the Networking process. Adding more practice and command line introduction would be better in the future.

创建者 Constance W

May 8, 2018

This is really interesting in the breakdown of networking from the basics to The Cloud to IPv6 Addressing. I learned a lot from the small easy to digest videos.

创建者 Pedro R J

Jul 11, 2018

the final test in week 6 featured a plug in that i think had incorrect answers but it let me submit the exam anyway. Otherwise, this was a tough but good course

创建者 Justin N

Nov 17, 2021

I​t was good info. Im not sure how much ill use of it but when the time comes i feel like ill remember more. Though it was alot of info it could come in handy.

创建者 Benjamin T

Mar 16, 2021

Really learned a lot, especially about the network layer and data encapsulation. It was pretty in-depth but I found myself looking for more outside the course.

创建者 João G

Sep 2, 2020

It´s a hard course which means will arise the need to focus and study it´s contents by your own, but in the end it pays you back granting very good knowledges.

创建者 Sonya R

Dec 10, 2019

It was a lot to learn. Struggled a bit but being able to go back and refresh was great. It's what helps me to have that access to re-read or re-watch videos.

创建者 Tauqeer C

Mar 26, 2018

Some of the material was difficult to grasp but overall simple and well layed out. Networking concepts are by nature fun and enjoyable when taught in this way.

创建者 Aleison G

Apr 2, 2020

Great course! Lots of theory , I think adding more practical and visual activities to the course would allow for some the concept to come across more clearly.

创建者 Dee D

Apr 22, 2018

That's a lot of information in a small package. Very clearly presented. Challenging quizzes but the hardest was the assignment to put it all in my own words.

创建者 James K E

Jul 1, 2018

Good course. Especially if you have a basic understanding of internet. The only issue I would have for this part it only touches a little on a lot of topics.

创建者 Cynthia D S

Jul 26, 2020

Excellent material. The only reason I did not give the course 5 stars was how difficult QwikLabs is to navigate and use. Otherwise, the course is 5 stars.

创建者 ARPIT J

Mar 31, 2020

The course bits and bytes were very helpful for a beginner to extend their skills in the area of computer networks. Thanks to the faculty who taught us this

创建者 Christopher F

Apr 7, 2021

I hope the final certificate has more hands on assignments. I learned a lot of concept and the organization of IT but I need to do, to learn and remember.

创建者 Jared G

Jul 2, 2020

Information is delivered very well. Easy to understand. Well defined concepts. If you really study and pay attention you will learn a lot from this course.

创建者 Benjamin G W

Apr 6, 2018

Great all around course, very informative. Had issue with a few of the module labs and the graded written assignment, but seek help from the forums for it.

创建者 Victor L

Apr 5, 2018

Some lesson plans didnt seem a fleshed out as others, and certain topics were brought up but then never touched on later or just didnt show up on the test.

创建者 Brian L

Feb 8, 2018

This course is decidedly more in-depth and geeky than IT Fundamental course 1. The presentation and layout are the same as course one, and well organized.

创建者 Roxanne B

Feb 28, 2022

It is a bit difficult to get through, but if you take good notes and review regularly it is a great educational step in getting familiar with IT concepts.

创建者 Luis C A S

Apr 19, 2021

En algunos cuestionarios no me gusto que no se pudiera calificar en automatico y tuve que pedir ayuda al equipo de coursera de ahi en fuera todo excelente

创建者 sisay t

Dec 11, 2020

It's a very exciting course, and the instructors are hard-working people to deliver the courses smoothly, I forward my great appreciation for all of them.

创建者 Rodrigo G L

Sep 19, 2020

Good course with a lot of theory and lack of practice. "Networking" is a subject broad enough to implement a specialization or a professional certificate.

创建者 Ariane D

Aug 16, 2020

I learned a lot from this module. I would have given it 5 stars except the transcription was missing for the last week. Other than that, I enjoyed myself.