Chevron Left
返回到 The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

学生对 Google 提供的 The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking 的评价和反馈

4.7
37,271 个评分
8,468 条评论

课程概述

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

热门审阅

AM

Mar 29, 2020

what an amazing course, so much information and yet so easy to understand, would recommend going over a few of the videos and supplemental reading a few times, take the time needed, it'll be worth it.

JP

Jan 25, 2018

A lot of information, but i feel like i fully understand core networking concepts. A lot of this info has helped me comprehend what will be required for me when I take my Network + certification exam.

筛选依据:

8001 - The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking 的 8025 个评论(共 8,565 个)

创建者 Michael D

Dec 9, 2021

I think this was a very thick section with tons of vocabulary, mostly memorizing acronyms. I feel like although I have a bunch of knowledge about how things work, actually understanding how to apply these things is an entirely seperate manner. I would have liked to see more labs instead of just endless narration, however there were some really great visuals that did a great job at explaining some of the more difficult to understand concepts.

创建者 Eimer P F

May 17, 2020

This course was a really tough one for me, I had to search on external sources to fully understand some concepts, mostly I watched YouTube videos. I hate the way how the instructor speaks; I personally think it's too annoying. Besides those things, I've got to say that I've learned a lot during this course, I still have some gaps on the topics of networking but I also think I have to put some extra effort by myself on getting to know more.

创建者 Heidi S

May 16, 2022

T​his course needs to be updated. It's easy to tell that it was made in 2017 because many of the additional reading materials were old articles, and the discussion about how some IPv4 addresses were set to run out by 2018, "oops," made it even more clear. Please update the course, because it's a very important and useful course, and I'm concerned that what I'm learning is not as relevant compared to what the standards are today.

创建者 Curtis B B

May 7, 2019

The instructor is difficult to understand, at times, with the way he speaks and breaks up sentences. It was good information to learn I just wish it would've been delivered in a way a beginner (with technology) could understand. If a method can be developed that lets the student relate to the material in their own personal way than I believe it would be better absorbed. I had to watch and re-watch a lot of videos.

创建者 Steve L

Feb 16, 2021

I found this course challenging. They bombard you with information in a few videos and then expect you to know everything during a test. The first 3 weeks were really tough. Maybe it's because I've always struggled with Networking but I found the course difficult, well the first half of it anyways. I completed it though but have come to a realization that I wont be pursuing a career in networking any time soon.

创建者 Cameron M

Apr 15, 2018

While I learned a great deal from this course, it was extremely challenging. More visual aids and examples could have been provided to show where and how certain aspects are used opposed to verbally explaining them with minimal diagrams. I believe the instructor did the best they could with the written material. Take lots of notes and look for outside resources such as youtube and the discussion forum.

创建者 Chetan P

May 24, 2020

Decent course overall, one one thing I found lacking was applied knowledge. Also, in week 6 where it teaches you about troubleshooting completely glosses over checking issues at the physical layer which is important. Why? I work in front line support at an ISP, and the first things we check for is to see if the modem, router, and lines going to the home, and coax outlets are all working as it should.

创建者 Andrew S

Feb 3, 2021

The course was very informational but heads up.... the final quizzes for each week are unnecessarily difficult. In addition they have a large amount of trick questions with answers to questions they didn't even go over. and they also spit the terminology out really fast and present it in a complex way rather than organizing and simplifying information. So if you're prepared for that then your good.

创建者 lisa h

Dec 3, 2019

Great information. I am a visual learner, so maybe you can put more graphics in. BUT the big reason I only gave 3 stars is on the quiz Network Basic, the system would not let me chick on the answers. I did flag it but It has not changed. I also tried on different computers and systems. I have tried multiple times but still get a 0 on the test. PLEASE, PLEASE fix this problem. Thank you

创建者 Christopher A

Mar 25, 2021

There is a lot of material that is thrown at you and unfortunately it is taught by a guy just sitting there and talking to you. If there were more visuals to help those of us that are visual learners to better understand the material then the course would be more enjoyable. Good information but it is a bog to go through if you don't like to listen to someone just sit there and talk.

创建者 Three H

Oct 13, 2019

The network is one of my weakness field. It's really hard and full of details, most of it also is the theories which is hard to understand and explain or teach. This course needs more exercise or practice assignments to make the learners grab the concept of networking more clearly. As for me, I think I only understand about 1/4 or 1/5 of what has already explained in this course.

创建者 Miguel C

Jan 29, 2020

the subnetting part of the course was challenging mainly because i dont think the lesson taught for subnetting was good enough for a beginner to grasp and learn. I had to go to other resources to learn subnetting, this should not be the case, the course should be effective enough that i learn and grasp it enough to pass the quiz and test that comes with the course at a minimum.

创建者 Ahmed E

Mar 13, 2019

I really feel like you can do better with providing more samples and explanations for the learning. It becomes much to repetitive and found that I could retain and pay more attention by looking up the same info on YouTube. I do like some of the concepts your tryin to employ but feel like having way more hands son modules and way less talking is a better way to learn and retain.

创建者 Marcus S

May 9, 2020

I enjoyed taking the course but I think to help future users there should be more diagrams and charts related to what the speaker is talking about. As well as real world correlation at the end of each module that kind of gives you an idea about the teachings. For example showing actual nodes, hubs, fiber optic cables, etc... literally showing images of these items.

创建者 Ravi C

Dec 23, 2021

So Some concepts are introduced well- in simpler language but in general, course is a bit beginner/introductory level. You can find so many videos on youtube related to network+/CCNA that will teach you WAY more than this specially about a topic like subnetting. I won't suggest naming this course as IT support PROFESSIONAL at all. At best, its a beginner level.

创建者 matyman69

Aug 14, 2018

I seriously want to give this course 5 stars, it was really good, the instructor was kinda funny but very understandable and relatable. The only reason why I can't give it higher than 3 stars is the neon lights in the background. It caused such intense headaches and migraines for me that I rushed through the program as fast as I could to get away from that.

创建者 Cameron M M

Jan 13, 2020

It felt very rushed at times. I feel they could use better examples for learning, such as comparisons with everyday objects or processes. One example I found outside of the course was the comparison of a router being the brain and the switch being the nervous system. That's what I think make it easier since I'm not working with this stuff in real life yet.

创建者 Jacob R

Mar 26, 2019

The use of more visuals would help with more detailed parts of the course. Thing such as subnet masking, how the breakdown of packets being sent from one node to the next. The interactive part of the final exam in each section was great and I would like to see more of those throughout the learning experience. Hands on experience makes learning much easier.

创建者 Eduardo J G G

Apr 5, 2022

Compared to the first and previous course, this was a big jump that I believe Google was not able to properly introduce, and I can understand why. It is incredibly extensive and more complicated.But honestly I can't recommend or expect anyone to leave satisfied, so just try your best and finish this learning when you do your Net+ certificate with ComptiA.

创建者 Bernard S

Aug 15, 2020

Great course overall, but there were moments on tests where I chose the correct answer and it was marked wrong, but when I redo the test and choose the same answer, it's suddenly right. Also, sometimes the correct answer wasn't even an option. Finally, when you're told where you can find the correct answer, you sometimes end up looking in the wrong place.

创建者 Ercan E

May 31, 2020

Most of the definitions are not clear and vague, they were not clearly and properly explained. To understand the topic I had to Google constantly other sources and Youtube videos, where the same topic was explained much better, clearer and with a better structure.

Most of the lectures are theoretical and does not have any practical side on real life.

创建者 Rimmon G

May 10, 2018

This course is very useful and the complicated information was represented in great easy way, however

there is almost little real skills, like connecting two networks, configuring router, how to connect a domain name to a server and a lot, of-course the theoretical side is important but, i ended up with this course and don't know how to connect a cable

创建者 Alexander l

Jul 24, 2021

There is a lot I liked about this course and networking can be a heavy subject (network engineers are often very high paid in IT field for a very good reason) it does simplified it down. I just wish especially on some of the longer videos it stop and asked question making sure you were paying attention and absorbing all the data being thrown at you.

创建者 David M

Sep 23, 2020

The Subnetting section was the only place where I felt that it was poorly explained and really felt stuck. I was forced to look elsewhere for answers and still do not feel wholly comfortably in my grasp of subnets.

Also, the video transcriptions were absolutely riddled with typos, many of which actively hindered my understanding of the subject.

创建者 Scotty

Jul 31, 2018

I am pretty sure one of the quiz modules was bugged, because I spent about a solid 10 hours trying to do it yesterday and non of them were correct, and today I got all 5 correct in 5 less then 5 minutes. And the lessons weren't as informative as they could have been, you definitely need to do outside research to learn some of the material.