Chevron Left
返回到 The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

学生对 Google 提供的 The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking 的评价和反馈

4.7
38,341 个评分

课程概述

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

热门审阅

AY

Dec 30, 2020

The course had some ups and downs, but it was a good challenge and I did it! I learned so much and I never knew I could do this kind of course. I have gained so much knowledge now from when I started.

TS

Aug 5, 2019

This was a very fun course! I really enjoyed the style and pace of the information given. A lot of technical information was given while the course made it easy to take in and comprehend the material!

筛选依据:

8301 - The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking 的 8325 个评论(共 8,834 个)

创建者 Cleve J G

Jan 31, 2018

A topic as complex as networking struggles to be taught by video only. This course would benefit from more interactive exercises scattered throughout to reinforce the concepts discussed in the videos. Overall, a well-thought-out course full of valuable information.

创建者 Emely W

Oct 15, 2019

The explanation of routing is rather confusing by reading numbers the whole time and the lack of illustration to explain the complex matter for beginners. I had to watch several youtube videos on the subject matter to understand better. It can be better, keep it up!

创建者 ADALBERTO C

May 4, 2021

I am enjoying the course but I would rather have more opportunities to be tested and asked questions of. I find that when I am asked questions (quizzed, tested) regarding the material , it is another opportunity for me to really burn in the material into my brain.

创建者 hariom t

Sep 14, 2020

The methodology of explaining could have been made easier. The course instructor seems to have preconception that all the students have some IT background. They need to improve this course especially the networking module other than that the instructor was great.

创建者 Tiffany S

May 17, 2020

A lot of material that could have been communicated with more real life examples and maybe with more imagery. It's not very interesting to sit and watch a person talk at a desk repeating definitions of heavy content for hours. More diagrams and infographics.

创建者 Waqar S

Apr 15, 2022

Many things were difficult to understand especially IPv6 part which was poorly explained. Although I have a CS background but I was unable to understand the teacher in many cases and had to lookup things on google to understand what he was trying to explain

创建者 Gerardo S

Aug 1, 2020

Too much Talk and little examples. The key to pass the test is memorize terms, this is NOT real life, only memorize!

Please take out DNS, that too complicated even for experienced IT support, Just give something general.

Please just take CCNA, thats better

创建者 Himanshu C

May 19, 2019

we can read the text by ourselves, no need for dictation. Make use of the board explain the concepts.

It seems as if its a discussion, not some learning class. We know the teacher knows the things but make him stand, give him a marker and let him explain.

创建者 J. D L

Jan 17, 2020

Some of the exam questions seem like they weren't written by someone familiar with the material. Quite a few questions felt like they were pulled from the lesson transcripts out of context, leading to question/answer pairs that were confusing or wrong.

创建者 Ash W

May 15, 2022

It was very loaded with information. I learned alot but I feel like the course wasn't able to get through to me for me to deeply understand like I want to. I may be alone in this opinion though I'm sure this course has helped alot of other students.

创建者 Jan D

Feb 16, 2022

It could have been more factual driven and straight to showing the networks and solutions. It was also a bit jumping around. Could have been more user oriented as basic networking course and connected by examples to other modules of the Certificate.

创建者 Sharon

Apr 22, 2022

I definately feel like I am learning a lot. For now the one complaint I have is some of the test require a desktop, who has a desktop these days? So, I sometimes get delayed because I have to wait and go to the library to complete my assignments.

创建者 Daniel D

Nov 18, 2019

They whip through a lot of things, which is understandable, there's a lot to it this big universe of computers and IT. But I wonder if I'll remember much of it by the time I have an opportunity to apply it. I'm more of a "learning by doing" type.

创建者 Ryan F

Mar 24, 2022

it was okay. once week 3 starts its slow going because the material is dry and probably could have been explained a little bit more indepth than what it is. just glad im done and hope the rest of the cetificate is not as brutal as this one was

创建者 Kwame T

Jun 9, 2022

Very lenghty and good information but very little practice and actual active work. Also, we are being tested on very volatile information that in every day life would be searched online. Please start testing us on thinking and not remembering.

创建者 Hamza B K

May 28, 2020

i was excepting something else form this cousera this course is design for network engineering, in the market usually we configure the IP Printer, establsing server and client and troubleshoot problems like these which were missing in there...

创建者 Paige M

Jan 9, 2019

Dense material. I feel like this course could be broken into smaller sections. Still fuzzy on IP address routing. Diagrams and animations are infrequent and not very clear. Could use more exercises to practice and see how things work together.

创建者 Anna H

May 4, 2022

It was quite hard to follow this material not just because the topic itself. but also because of the way it was explained. I found that the instructor was speaking in a very formal way, which made me this learning material twice as difficult.

创建者 Paul J R

Jun 11, 2018

The final test had questions that required super exact answers that took me too long to figure out what exactly they were expecting. I knew the answer the first time, but if I added one more word or left one word out it will say it was wrong.

创建者 Sarah B

May 12, 2019

I think some of the lessons really were so brief. Sure, you can always watch the videos again but there just wasn't enough hands on context to grasp what one was supposed to learn. This course required a lot of extra studying on my part.

创建者 Jennifer T

Apr 12, 2022

The concepts were pretty complicated which I expected. I wish the instructor use clearer language when describing such complicated topics. I found myself having to Google search some concepts to "translate" what the instructor was saying.

创建者 Alehister B

Jul 26, 2018

There was a lot of information that was difficult to remember, I think it was a great course however the difficulty level between the first and second was really big, the first course is easy to understand and this one was difficult.

创建者 La'Nesha B

Jul 30, 2022

Some of the lessons being taught were not very direct when taking the quizzes/test. It seemed like the videos would only provide some insight rather than the straight forward teaching...a lot of metaphors or speaking hypathetically.

创建者 Jevante s

Aug 13, 2020

Many of the sections are missing the "Save notes" feature, which is personally, detrimental to my learning and understanding. It makes sections more time consuming and difficult to break down into something I can better understand.

创建者 John L

Jun 28, 2018

The wireless channel on week 5's test wasn't clear about what a network with minimal overlap would look like based on its graphics. Maybe an example would help? I couldn't find a specific way to solve the problem that would work.