Chevron Left
返回到 The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking

学生对 Google 提供的 The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking 的评价和反馈

4.7
29,617 个评分
6,855 条评论

课程概述

This course is designed to provide a full overview of computer networking. We’ll cover everything from the fundamentals of modern networking technologies and protocols to an overview of the cloud to practical applications and network troubleshooting. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to: ● describe computer networks in terms of a five-layer model ● understand all of the standard protocols involved with TCP/IP communications ● grasp powerful network troubleshooting tools and techniques ● learn network services like DNS and DHCP that help make computer networks run ● understand cloud computing, everything as a service, and cloud storage...

热门审阅

WW
Nov 8, 2020

Great overview of the technical aspects of networking that, once again, started from the very "I know nothing basics" and moved to more advanced topics at a rate that this beginner could keep up with.

ME
Jul 31, 2020

i learned so much even after i took CCNA i had some vague points, but this course made thing clearer to me looking , it even made me interested to complete the whole google it support specialization .

筛选依据:

176 - The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking 的 200 个评论(共 6,834 个)

创建者 James P

Apr 10, 2020

I have been in and around IT world since 1988 - in many roles: as a user superuser help desk call center manager public school teacher - I learned so many of the things I THOUGHT I already knew. But waht I knew was just a surface understanding - ping google to see if network is up. Now I actually have seen how and why ping works - which is crazy I have been pinging for years - but had never popped the hood to see the engine of how it works until now. Thanks

创建者 Timber S

Jan 25, 2018

This was by far the best of all the courses; it actually took you through a full rundown of all the technologies in use (excepting in depth coverage of things like bgp), and actually had up to date quizzes that were in far better states than the rest of the courses. The person explaining technologies in the videos also managed to do so in a way that actually conveyed information in a learning fashion, not just information dumping like a lot of the others.

创建者 Teague H

Dec 4, 2020

The instructors get 5 stars because this was not easy material to digest, but they did a great job of explaining the material in the best way possible. The text of some of the videos is incorrect and seems like a human might need to comb through some of it to make it more accurate to the words spoken from the instructor. I didn't have an issue with it, but if you had a deaf student, who relied on those video texts, I could see it being a bit of a hurdle.

创建者 Mayur G N

Oct 23, 2020

This course is great to start with Computer Networking. Though many practical things were no covered in this course, but this course is worth taking. You will understand basics of computer networking, how computer network works under the hood, how to troubleshoot common networking problems. Also will get to know about Cloud and IPv6 in detail and many more concepts. I get know more than what I expected. Thanks to Google and my Instructors in this course.

创建者 Nicholas T

Nov 22, 2020

I learned a lot. This course helped me put together many of those bit and pieces I have gathered over the years that I have used computers for work and other personal pursuits. The material was very technical and dense. But I have gleaned a lot from it that I will use in my personal and possibly in future career pursuits. There was so very much very fascinating information hear. I am looking forward to taking the next several courses in this program..

创建者 Lloyd W

May 18, 2020

I am at home now because of the Covid-19, and this is a great opportunity for me to brush up my IT skills I forgot few years ago.I have completed two courses in two weeks, and I am planning to finish the other three courses in next three weeks. If you are at home now with free time , this is a great opportunity to learn a new skills with this Networking course. I highly recommend. In the mean time I am studying for Comptia Network + exam. Thank You.

创建者 ann m m

Apr 28, 2018

I loved this course. I thought it was so well laid out and the instructor was wonderful. I liked the way the instructor introduced concepts gradually and then kept building upon the knowledge I had gained before. Make no mistake, there is a huge uptick in difficulty from the previous course. If you are new(er) to this stuff, you will be poring over the material into the wee hours, just trying to understand. It's worth it though; keep trucking!

创建者 Dale S

May 12, 2019

There is a LOT of technical information in this course, but it's fed to you in a sensible manner with pretty good explanations. You can always rewatch videos, pause to take notes, and even Google additional explanations if you don't understand how it's explained in the videos. This stuff is the basis of all networking and how networks work. Take your time, take good notes and watch videos as many times as needed to understand the concepts.

创建者 John G

May 8, 2021

This is a lot of information. I did it in a 3 days, but I didn't have anything else to do. I'd recommend you take it in a bit at a time, and check the forums on here, or google, if you don't immediately understand something. You might have to review the videos multiple times as well. My favorite part were the networking puns they included. Humor helps people learn better. I think humor should be included in all classes, but that's just me.

创建者 Deven E

May 18, 2020

Great course. I enjoy learning and the option to stop and take a break. Catch up and take notes. That is a really great option for note taking. highlighting the areas that are important then being able to print ... saves writing it down with my illegible handwriting. The instructors make me feel like its ok not to understand a concept at first. I can review the information and get additional readings to firmly grasp the concepts. Love it!

创建者 Karen S

Apr 12, 2018

I learned a lot this course. At first I wasn’t understanding anything at all and it felt the instructor just rambled on. But throughout the course , the instructor kept reminding that its a lot of info to grasp & to relax and follow through. He did a lot of repetitive teaching & reminders of what was responsible for what. It really helped a lot and I could clearly and fully understand everything by the end.

GREAT INSTRUCTOR ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️

创建者 Rodney O C

Feb 28, 2020

This is in no way an easy course that one can float through, but one that requires absorbing the information and owning it. Routing and subnets were challenging for me because of my lack in that space, but reviewing the videos and the supplemental readings helped me in getting over that obstacle. Thank you for making sure that I become a will rounded IT Support. Looking forward to Course 3. Let's go! Thank you Google and Coursera.

创建者 John G

Jan 15, 2021

The instructor has a great personality and was pleasant and knowledgeable. It had a good balance of difficult and easy material. Most of the quizzes were easy. I learned a lot despite not being a beginner. It doesn't mean that I feel like an expert in the field. In fact, it made it clear how much I don't know...and that I know I never intend to be a network administrator. I think a bit more troubleshooting examples would be useful.

创建者 Nathan D C P

Feb 19, 2019

I found it to be a very challenging course, I'm not sure how much I will use the skills I've learnt here, but it never hurts to have them at your disposal. I feel extremely rewarded and proud to of finished this course. One last thing, the cloud graph diagram thing on the week 2 final quiz is ridiculously hard for new comers and experienced professionals. It should really be the week 6 final quiz because it deters a lot of people.

创建者 Tobias L

Mar 23, 2018

Much better than Network+ Not a bunch of memorization of a Comptia Objectives list but, actual practical knowledge. I appreciate this course so much. It also explained concepts of networking in a way I could understand. There were terms and other stuff I had studied before but, didn't actually understand until this course. Even though I thought I did and I was taught some of those things by an actual person! Go figure. Thank you!

创建者 William J W

May 22, 2019

What a great course! This was challenging and engaging. I really learned a lot. I knew some of what occurred during networking. This course really opened up my eyes. I was able to learn all of the little things that go on behind the scenes during data transfer and how networks operate. From routers and switches to domains, WLAN, and more! A must-have course for those interested in learning all of the in's and out's of networking.

创建者 kundan k

Dec 15, 2020

The teaching pedagogy and methods are awesome. I like the way it is taught to me as I am a Visually impaired Individual for me technical education is a dream but this online course offered by google and Coursera which really helps me a lot in knowing all these stuffs easy.

The course contents and its syllabus is well designed for a beginner.

I am really very thankful to my teachers and Coursera community and Google.

Thank you.

创建者 Preda

May 26, 2019

The part I praise the most about this course is the instructor. His energy and enthusiasm shows in his delivery of the content. The content is the second best part of this course and it was just right for someone like me who is very new to computer networking. There is a lot of content, which is expected as this field is vast and this course does a great job of condensing aspects of computer networking in a comprehensive way.

创建者 Anastasia M

Aug 4, 2020

Great course! So much information on such a complicated subject. Never found this theme interesting, but the way it was all taught here changed my attitude. It was really exciting to explore all these details. I still have a feeling that I need to revise this material, but now I can confidently say that I understand in general what's going on there with bits and bytes in the network. The tutor is really appealing, thank you!

创建者 Cathy E

Oct 18, 2020

The teachers were great. It was nice to see all the different peoples who've succeeded in the Google IT field. The course teachers were very encouraging. The course was explained very clearly and in detail. I was encouraged to keep trying to better my understanding by writing notes, reviewing the videos, and I wanted to get 100% on all the tests! I wanted to succeed! I want more of learning Google IT.

Cathy Ellsworth

创建者 Guilherme M

Sep 16, 2020

Curso muito bom. Altamente explicativo, com grande quantidade de informações técnicas de qualidade que me encorajam a acreditar numa empresa de tecnologia. Vejo o grande esforço em cada pequeno movimento desta grande engranegem que é a tecnologia.

A cada etapa concluída, vi ficar mais claro o funcionamento de redes de comutadores, consegui compreender de verdade o uso de protocolos, portas, meios físicos... Muito toooop! :)

创建者 PRAJWAL

Mar 28, 2021

If you are a learner do not get distracted with all the negative comments. This course is helpful and you should keep going on learning things that might interest you . Simply watching videos will not help you, it is important to write down notes and maintain it. You should also revise your notes to score better percentage. I personally enjoyed learning this course and even the instructor was great . Keep learning kiddos !

创建者 Jana B

Oct 25, 2020

The course was good. It was just a lot of technical information pounded out. I don't have a technical background and was feeling a little overwhelmed. I did go back and review more than I thought I would have to in order to follow some concepts. The technical part is getting easier though to follow. The teaching is clear but I wish there were more visual examples. I am a visual learner with technical things it turns out.

创建者 Ahmed I

May 11, 2020

The journey was amazing. The topics are very useful, vey well categorized. Instructor was superb. But in "The Bits and Bytes of Computer Networking" course was really hard and so deep theory included. I learned so many interesting topics. There are OSI Model, All layers deep info, Subnetting, deep knowledge of IPv4 & IPv6, DNS, Cloud Computing, Wireless Networking and so on. At the end of day that was awesome experience.

创建者 Chris H

Oct 22, 2020

Much more comprehensive and detailed than I expected for an IT support introduction. This is an amazing level of detail and has helped me gain further knowledge in an area where I considered myself to be fairly proficient.

The Week 3 11 minute overview of data being moved over networks is the best demonstration of that process I've seen. It's made a very complicated and involved process easy for anyone to understand.