Chevron Left
返回到 Computer Vision Basics

学生对 纽约州立大学布法罗分校 提供的 Computer Vision Basics 的评价和反馈

4.2
1,749 个评分

课程概述

By the end of this course, learners will understand what computer vision is, as well as its mission of making computers see and interpret the world as humans do, by learning core concepts of the field and receiving an introduction to human vision capabilities. They are equipped to identify some key application areas of computer vision and understand the digital imaging process. The course covers crucial elements that enable computer vision: digital signal processing, neuroscience and artificial intelligence. Topics include color, light and image formation; early, mid- and high-level vision; and mathematics essential for computer vision. Learners will be able to apply mathematical techniques to complete computer vision tasks. This course is ideal for anyone curious about or interested in exploring the concepts of computer vision. It is also useful for those who desire a refresher course in mathematical concepts of computer vision. Learners should have basic programming skills and experience (understanding of for loops, if/else statements), specifically in MATLAB (Mathworks provides the basics here: https://www.mathworks.com/learn/tutorials/matlab-onramp.html). Learners should also be familiar with the following: basic linear algebra (matrix vector operations and notation), 3D co-ordinate systems and transformations, basic calculus (derivatives and integration) and basic probability (random variables). Material includes online lectures, videos, demos, hands-on exercises, project work, readings and discussions. Learners gain experience writing computer vision programs through online labs using MATLAB* and supporting toolboxes. * A free license to install MATLAB for the duration of the course is available from MathWorks....

热门审阅

AO

Apr 28, 2020

Lays a good foundation for Computer Vision. There should be more programming examples as some of the labs were beyond the scope of what was taught in the videos, especially the last one.

ZL

Jul 15, 2020

I enjoyed learning about Computer Vision . The course showed me a new horizon and motivate me to discover this filed more. Thank you to All the professors ,and thank you Coursera!

筛选依据:

276 - Computer Vision Basics 的 300 个评论(共 495 个)

创建者 Saikat B

Jun 22, 2020

good

创建者 Soumyajit C

Jun 21, 2020

NICE

创建者 Arpan C

Jun 21, 2020

Good

创建者 VIJAY R

Jun 16, 2020

good

创建者 HASAN, M T

Jun 11, 2020

good

创建者 Ravi S

Jun 9, 2020

nice

创建者 Vajinepalli s s

Jun 9, 2020

nice

创建者 Deleted A

May 30, 2020

Nice

创建者 TEJASWINI D

May 29, 2020

GOOD

创建者 Saumyadeep B

May 28, 2020

nice

创建者 JITESH S

May 28, 2020

nice

创建者 RAKESH P

May 27, 2020

Good

创建者 Satarupa B

May 24, 2020

Good

创建者 Ravindranath S

May 23, 2020

good

创建者 prabhu m

Apr 14, 2020

good

创建者 Shahina S S

Jul 28, 2020

No

创建者 sushant p

Jul 20, 2020

ok

创建者 Gulshan S

Aug 2, 2021

创建者 Dharmveer B

May 3, 2020

At first, it was boring as it didn't covered the topics which are really highlighted in the field of computer vision. But as I progressed through, I found that learning the basics before learning the advanced topics is highly important. The MATLAB assignments were not so challenging except the last one. It was tough, as really required some intelligence to put upon.

It was a nice experience with this course.

创建者 Ankur Y

Jun 24, 2020

Its great course for beginners. It contains a lot of information about computer vision that every person must know before getting into in depth knowledge of it. I would suggest adding some Matlab tutorials before giving Matlab exercise as some student might not have any knowledge of Matlab. Overall great course and very clear videos. Thank You.

创建者 Ashraf S A S A

Sep 4, 2020

Very enriching and simple. I really liked the ideas discussed and the theoretical background given. However, I found it too focusing on theories and not focusing on applying enough. The assignments always assumed I already have a certain background in coding for computer vision. If I did, I wouldn't enroll in a "basics" course.

创建者 FENIL S

Jun 6, 2020

The course was very helpful in the basic understanding of Computer vision, But, it lagged behind in terms of hands-on experience. Also there should be some more hands-on guide practice assignments which could help students in understanding the concepts more clear.

I found this course somewhat more theoretical.

创建者 Shivang S

May 7, 2020

If you are a passionate learner, this is a good course. However it sticks to the title, i.e BASICS of computer vision. The topics are not explained in detail and you will have to learn Matlab by yourself in order to clear the assignment. The course gives you an Idea of computer vision and image processing .

创建者 Sujeet B

Apr 19, 2020

This course has been great learning, especially as an overview. However, I would have liked to see more content, as well as, programming assignments for Projecting Geometry, Multi-view Geometry, tracking, graph algorithms etc...

All in all, it was quite good. Thank you very much.

创建者 Aru S

Jun 11, 2020

It has overall been a pretty decent course but It is a hearty and urgent request to add resources to teach Matlab coding too as it really is very frustrating and disheartening to not finding any code tutorials and having to explore internet looking for code solutions and basics.