Chevron Left
返回到 Computer Vision - Object Detection with OpenCV and Python

学生对 Coursera Project Network 提供的 Computer Vision - Object Detection with OpenCV and Python 的评价和反馈

3.8
239 个评分
53 条评论

课程概述

In this 1-hour long project-based course, you will learn how to do Computer Vision Object Detection from Images and Videos. At the end of the project, you'll have learned how to detect faces, eyes and a combination of them both from images, how to detect people walking and cars moving from videos and finally how to detect a car's plate. This course runs on Coursera's hands-on project platform called Rhyme. On Rhyme, you do projects in a hands-on manner in your browser. You will get instant access to pre-configured cloud desktops containing all of the software and data you need for the project. Everything is already set up directly in your Internet browser so you can just focus on learning. For this project, you’ll get instant access to a cloud desktop with (e.g. Python, Jupyter, and Tensorflow) pre-installed. Prerequisites: In order to be successful in this project, you should have a fundamental knowledge of Python and OpenCV. Notes: - You will be able to access the cloud desktop 5 times. However, you will be able to access instructions videos as many times as you want. - This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

热门审阅

NS

May 11, 2020

The course was pretty amazing, especially the tutor was nice and I could understand everything he explained and I am in love with Rhyme, it makes learning so easy.

PA

May 14, 2020

The link for ungraded external tool leads to another project named "Video Basics with OpenCV and Python" on Rhyme, please fix it soon. Everything else is good.

筛选依据:

1 - Computer Vision - Object Detection with OpenCV and Python 的 25 个评论(共 53 个)

创建者 Subham S

Apr 12, 2020

One of the worst courses on this platform, it was mentioned that the course contains face detection, object detection,etc. but there were videos for only the face detection. I do not recommend this course at all.

创建者 Iacopo C

Jun 03, 2020

The tasks addressed in this guided project are all the same. No explanation is provided about why the process or the functions used.

It feels like a 30 minute youtube tutorial that could be cut to 5 (since the 6 tasks are the same) where the "instructor" reads what he writes. Even the final quiz is made of 6 questions that don't really test anything useful.

A lot more could have been done in 1 hour. I do not recommend to enroll and I really hope the other guided projects are different. I expected a lot more from Coursera.

创建者 ritik k

Jun 18, 2020

the guided project is very basic level and doesn't include the theory part or the explanation to my expectation... still a good project and go in for learning cascade function in cv2

创建者 Aditya A S

Jun 24, 2020

I finished it in less than 10 minutes as all the topics were sort of repetition of the first topic.

I kind of disliked the secrecy of the xml files, they were just used and never ever talked about. If we can't create such files, I get it but still, I would have appreciated some brief discussion on them from the instructor. Overall, the content was weak and the project was poorly made.

Thank you, if you read this review, I suggest you should visit this, you definitely find something impressive worth learning over here.

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCdNOTa62J6j1109NQfxHqdg/playlists

创建者 Naitik N S

May 11, 2020

The course was pretty amazing, especially the tutor was nice and I could understand everything he explained and I am in love with Rhyme, it makes learning so easy.

创建者 Phan H A

May 14, 2020

The link for ungraded external tool leads to another project named "Video Basics with OpenCV and Python" on Rhyme, please fix it soon. Everything else is good.

创建者 Kunal B

Jun 05, 2020

The course was quite good , and I learn a lot of things which are required for my project

创建者 Pratyush P

Jun 10, 2020

The Hands on Project is Always best to learn as you implement while you are doing .

创建者 Subham G

Jun 08, 2020

I learn many thing on this course .please give me the previous project link .

创建者 Lakshita M

Jun 15, 2020

The project was very helpful and fun also. Had a great learning experience!

创建者 richa k

Jun 04, 2020

Amazing tutorial with each topic explained properly

创建者 Tailor I

Jun 12, 2020

it was great experience of getting new knowledge

创建者 Dr R K P

May 25, 2020

Nice Beginning on jupyter Note book

创建者 Saber h

Jun 19, 2020

one of the great video for open cv

创建者 Dr. P W

May 28, 2020

This is good course for beginners

创建者 Rishabh R

May 11, 2020

Excellent project guidance

创建者 Gangone R

Jun 17, 2020

very useful course

创建者 Gaikwad N

Jul 05, 2020

excellent guiding

创建者 manikala m

Jun 12, 2020

good imformation

创建者 Doss D

Jun 19, 2020

Thank you

创建者 ZOHEB Z W

Apr 22, 2020

amazing

创建者 AISHWARYA V

Jun 06, 2020

Awsome

创建者 Vajinepalli s s

Jun 16, 2020

nice

创建者 Kammari K

Jun 13, 2020

good

创建者 Kirti D

May 21, 2020

nice