Chevron Left
返回到 Computer Vision - Object Tracking with OpenCV and Python

学生对 Coursera Project Network 提供的 Computer Vision - Object Tracking with OpenCV and Python 的评价和反馈

4.0
336 个评分
64 条评论

课程概述

In this 1-hour long project-based course, you will learn how to do Computer Vision Object Tracking from Videos. At the end of the project, you'll have learned how Optical and Dense Optical Flow work, how to use MeanShift and CamShist and how to do a Single and a Multi-Object Tracking. This course runs on Coursera's hands-on project platform called Rhyme. On Rhyme, you do projects in a hands-on manner in your browser. You will get instant access to pre-configured cloud desktops containing all of the software and data you need for the project. Everything is already set up directly in your Internet browser so you can just focus on learning. For this project, you’ll get instant access to a cloud desktop with (e.g. Python, Jupyter, and Tensorflow) pre-installed. Prerequisites: In order to be successful in this project, you should have a fundamental knowledge of Python and OpenCV. Notes: - You will be able to access the cloud desktop 5 times. However, you will be able to access instructions videos as many times as you want. - This course works best for learners who are based in the North America region. We’re currently working on providing the same experience in other regions....

热门审阅

AS
Apr 21, 2020

Really helpful. As we have code by ourselves,we get whole intuition behind working any algorithm and also the video was such that all related doubt was cleared by watching it.

PM
Jun 12, 2020

I wanted to try out new skill with guided project and this course proved to be helpful here for me. Thanks for this project.

筛选依据:

51 - Computer Vision - Object Tracking with OpenCV and Python 的 65 个评论(共 65 个)

创建者 Vedant J

Jul 15, 2020

quite good

创建者 Aruparna M

Dec 7, 2020

This course contains a detailed walkthrough of the tools available in OpenCV for Object Tracking. But there are no theoretical lessons, where we can get to know the basics and concepts of Object Tracking!

创建者 Marios A

Jan 19, 2021

The only thing that i find wrong was that many times appeared many errors in the codes, and also the instructor sometimes fixed the errors without explained the solutions

创建者 Chirag T

Jul 18, 2020

Voice Quality is bad

创建者 Asavari A S

May 12, 2020

Certificate

创建者 RUDRA P D

Oct 28, 2020

Greatly disappointed at the end. The teacher is not showing where he debug the code, he just do it in the background and return to the main screen. First, I thought he is doing it because we will have the code files in the resources section but I realized that there is no resources available for this course. Also, in the last section of the project work, the tracking windows were not visible which was the most disappointing part for me. For those who wants to opt this project, let me assure you that you should some prior knowledge in OpenCV or it is better if you have gone through the documentation of OpenCV.

Last but not the least, the version of OpenCV which the Rhyme platform is providing throws error when you try to use the tracking APIs.

创建者 Ryan W

Jul 29, 2020

In 2020, there should not be such a bad interface. And the materials are not available up front--is there no repo to grab the files? The site will not allow me to leave feedback unless I take the quiz, which I refuse to do. I am moving on other learning materials. In general, I have liked coursera courses but this one is horrible.

Perhaps the instructor knows his stuff but I could not get past the workflow and UI. Apologies for not giving him a chance--this is not a criticism about him, just the wonky way of writing code. Ugh.

创建者 Sandhya G

Sep 1, 2020

Totally useless course, should have zero stars. The purpose of the exercise is not stated, the overall conceptual steps to solve the problem are not given, the used functions are not explained. The final Quiz is a joke. I have no idea about computer vision before and after this project, but still managed to get >80% on first attempt. Since the material is not given, I cannot even study it independently.

创建者 Ángel F C E

Aug 8, 2020

My dudes, do not waist your time on this. The project has tons of error, it does not work correctly (i.e not tracking face), the rhyme server is so slow that my time run out and no longer can go back. Also, it is very hard to understand what the instructor is saying, plus you are just coping the code he is writing. There ir no source code for you to check typos.

创建者 Sahil A S

Apr 28, 2020

Very Less explanation about the methods we are using. Not useful at all if we have to google and read everything. Had foundation about opencv, yet had to google about parameters which are passed in the methods

创建者 Vedasree R

Sep 4, 2020

Way of teaching is really bad.The third party platform was really very slow and inconvenient to work on

创建者 Raffaello Z

Jun 3, 2020

Bad guided project, other are significantly better. it's a shame because the topic is very interesting

创建者 Robinson P P

May 20, 2020

Instructor should share the materials with codes for effective Teaching and Learning.

创建者 Surya.S

Jun 25, 2020

Very useful and knowledge development is great

创建者 QuangNVSE160905

Jan 9, 2021

horrible