Chevron Left
返回到 Conduct UX Research and Test Early Concepts

学生对 Google 提供的 Conduct UX Research and Test Early Concepts 的评价和反馈

4.8
202 个评分
37 条评论

课程概述

Conduct UX Research and Test Early Concepts is the fourth course in a certificate program that will equip you with the skills you need to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience (UX) design. In this course, you will learn how to plan and conduct a usability study to gather feedback about designs. Then, you will modify your low-fidelity designs based on insights from your research. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Plan a UX research study, including the project background, research goals, research questions, Key Performance Indicators, methodology, participants, and script. - Explain the importance of respecting privacy and user data. - Conduct a moderated and unmoderated usability study. - Take notes during a usability study. - Create affinity diagrams to group and analyze data. - Synthesize observations from research and come up with insights. - Develop persuasive presentation skills to share research insights. - Modify low-fidelity designs based on research insights. - Continue to design a mobile app to include in your professional portfolio. To be successful in this course, you should complete the previous three courses in the certificate program. Or, you need to have an ability to conduct user research to inform the creation of empathy maps, personas, user stories, user journey maps, problem statements, and value propositions; as well as an ability to create wireframes and low-fidelity prototypes on paper and in Figma....

热门审阅

DL
Apr 20, 2021

Super nice flow to the whole course. Presenting it sensibly and clearly. Super nice trainer too. Loved it. Shows general research insight. This was one of the easiest to go through.

PK
May 14, 2021

Explenations,resources on to the point.Such a great learning through the course.Also the instructor explaining why we do something and why do not.Again,Great explanations!Thank you.

筛选依据:

1 - Conduct UX Research and Test Early Concepts 的 25 个评论(共 43 个)

创建者 Alice Y

Mar 10, 2021

I recommend this course to not only beginners, but also UX folks like me! This course helps you understand the importance of UX research studies. And even helps you understand why it's important to involve research early on. This helps you learn how to conduct research or collaborate with a research counterpart.

创建者 Ravi S

Mar 24, 2021

A highly details course on UX research and testing. The information you receive from testing in the course really opens your eyes up to the value of user feedback.

创建者 Jackson B

Mar 24, 2021

Testing is actually really fun. Getting feedback from actual humans felt kinda scary because I'm not great with criticism, but I realized the design shapes itself if you listen to your users. I appreciate how the course explained that, and guided me through the process. I 'm starting to feel really comfortable.

创建者 Amir H B M

Apr 1, 2021

Great Course I learned lots of information around UX research and how to do research and then analyze and synthesize!

创建者 Hoi D

Mar 24, 2021

Very engaging course! I enjoy learning about data, research, and testing and the methods UX design uses.

创建者 Biswajit M

Apr 3, 2021

It's a great way of learning, especially from the people from google.

创建者 Lisa D L

Mar 24, 2021

As a person with a background in UX writing, I have participated in many usability studies, but never really put all of the pieces together, or understood the principles and the "why" behind user research. After this course, I feel confident that I can not only participate in user research, but I could also move into the field of user research and apply for jobs. My understanding of qualitative and quantitative research, how to conduct it, and report the findings has grown so much. Can't recommend enough!

创建者 Jeremy B

Mar 24, 2021

Doing user research seemed kind of scary at first, but the course sets you up with templates and tips and stuff that are really helpful. So far, the courses in the program are good at filling in all the gaps I had trying to learn UX on my own. Like going from research back to designing. I had a general idea for how to do some design updates after researching, but I was happy to see that the course lays out exactly what to do and how to do it. I feel like I am turning into a real UX designer!

创建者 Andrew M

Apr 4, 2021

Great course. This takes some logical steps that I see rarely used in the real world. I have spent over 30 years delivering solutions to clients and this piece was never discussed. I learned that insights from user testing can be greatly valuable in building solutions a user wants.

创建者 Vita B

May 28, 2021

I am taking entire certificate programm on UX design from Google, and cannot recommend it enough! If you are looking for a professional but yet easy explanation of concepts, this programm is a great beginning point to start your UX career.

创建者 Rodolfo T

Apr 4, 2021

This course is perfect for beginners in UX research and design. Contents are well-structured while activities are fun to do. Plus the instructor speaks in a personal and emphatic tone. Highly recommended!

创建者 Paragahakotuwe M C N K

May 14, 2021

Explenations,resources on to the point.Such a great learning through the course.Also the instructor explaining why we do something and why do not.Again,Great explanations!Thank you.

创建者 Dacian L

Apr 21, 2021

Super nice flow to the whole course. Presenting it sensibly and clearly. Super nice trainer too. Loved it. Shows general research insight. This was one of the easiest to go through.

创建者 ARITRO K S

May 23, 2021

The course was great, with detailed explanation and a lot of examples. The assessments and quizzes were very helpful. My experience with this course was really awesome.

创建者 Shawn Y

Jun 19, 2021

Great instructor ! The activities were very well explained, establishing the importance of research and iteration.

创建者 kiran P

Jun 12, 2021

Its very good course practical example with testing prototype, collect feedback overall great expriece with course

创建者 Loan A

Jun 21, 2021

Curso muito bom nós da a noção de teste de usabilidade, coleta de insight e usar nós protótipo, etc

创建者 Animesh P

May 11, 2021

The course was very insightful on how to conduct and present your research.

创建者 alecia m

Apr 30, 2021

Very involved but nicely structured, and a fantastic source of knowledge.

创建者 Gina R

Jun 21, 2021

E​xcellent course and instructor! I feel like I may be able to do this.

创建者 Andreea L

May 19, 2021

A course that has easy to follow instructions and it is well organized

创建者 Urvashi S

Apr 29, 2021

I loved this course!!! Thank you so much for making it so interesting.

创建者 Md M U

May 30, 2021

I​t was so informative part for UX research. I learn a lot.

创建者 MD.AMINUL I

Jun 21, 2021

T​his course is so helpful and easy to understand.

创建者 Mohammad H

Apr 8, 2021

Probably one of the best courses I've taken so far