Chevron Left
返回到 Conduct UX Research and Test Early Concepts

学生对 Google 提供的 Conduct UX Research and Test Early Concepts 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,050 个评分
176 条评论

课程概述

Conduct UX Research and Test Early Concepts is the fourth course in a certificate program that will equip you with the skills you need to apply to entry-level jobs in user experience (UX) design. In this course, you will learn how to plan and conduct a usability study to gather feedback about designs. Then, you will modify your low-fidelity designs based on insights from your research. Current UX designers and researchers at Google will serve as your instructors, and you will complete hands-on activities that simulate real-world UX design scenarios. Learners who complete the seven courses in this certificate program should be equipped to apply for entry-level jobs as UX designers. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Plan a UX research study, including the project background, research goals, research questions, Key Performance Indicators, methodology, participants, and script. - Explain the importance of respecting privacy and user data. - Conduct a moderated and unmoderated usability study. - Take notes during a usability study. - Create affinity diagrams to group and analyze data. - Synthesize observations from research and come up with insights. - Develop persuasive presentation skills to share research insights. - Modify low-fidelity designs based on research insights. - Continue to design a mobile app to include in your professional portfolio. To be successful in this course, you should complete the previous three courses in the certificate program. Or, you need to have an ability to conduct user research to inform the creation of empathy maps, personas, user stories, user journey maps, problem statements, and value propositions; as well as an ability to create wireframes and low-fidelity prototypes on paper and in Figma....

热门审阅

PK
May 14, 2021

Explenations,resources on to the point.Such a great learning through the course.Also the instructor explaining why we do something and why do not.Again,Great explanations!Thank you.

DL
Apr 20, 2021

Super nice flow to the whole course. Presenting it sensibly and clearly. Super nice trainer too. Loved it. Shows general research insight. This was one of the easiest to go through.

筛选依据:

1 - Conduct UX Research and Test Early Concepts 的 25 个评论(共 186 个)

创建者 BrandDad U

Jun 29, 2021

First off I LOOOOOOOOVE this Cert! I'm learning alot and its at my own pace and from a great established company. But course 4 was definitely a lowlight for me. Allow me to explain. Let me start with my appreciation for thorough teaching and explanatory practices when relaying information to a body of individuals for the purpose of educating them. That being said. This course #4 was dragged out ENTIRELY too long. While I understand that research is a huge vital part of the UX process, this seemed a BIT MUCH. Especially the parts where we have to do the same things voer and over different ways. I think there should be a separate practice modules for each task. So that if someone is not catching on to the content, they can review as much as they want and come back. I myself dont plan on being a UX researcher, so I personally felt that the constant looping around the same subject felt like a very cumbersome and restricting experience. Please update and polish for those that come behind us. Keep up the good work!

创建者 Mark R

Aug 16, 2021

​ I felt while Jason was knowlegeable thogh his weekly assigments could be confusing for many students, incluiding myself. I had to re-read the instructions more than once on a few of the assignments. On the most recent assignment for week 4, I graded 7 assignments and many students were missing different parts of the assignment or were not clear on how to present the assignment.

I believe an exemplar or some type of example would have helped immensely. Also, I found that in general most of the assigments took twice or three times the amount to complete.

Reading the discussion boards I found that there are quite a few confused students. Considering that many of these students do not speak English well or it is their second language it would behoove Jason to really examine how he is presenting the weekly assignment. I think Jason needs to revisit the way he is presenting the assigments and possibly re-write a few of the instructions.

创建者 Alice Y

Mar 10, 2021

I recommend this course to not only beginners, but also UX folks like me! This course helps you understand the importance of UX research studies. And even helps you understand why it's important to involve research early on. This helps you learn how to conduct research or collaborate with a research counterpart.

创建者 Ravi S

Mar 24, 2021

A highly details course on UX research and testing. The information you receive from testing in the course really opens your eyes up to the value of user feedback.

创建者 mohamedsafwt a

Jul 2, 2021

I think the course is magnificient, but the idea that students are grading others is not fair at all. I already finished all the materials, but because some smart people reviewing I wont be able to get a certificate which is frustrating.

创建者 Florencia P

Jun 30, 2021

I feel the course 4 is too long (content repeats itself throughout the weeks) and somehow It seems unnecessary to the UX learning journey as a standalone course. I strongly believe it could be added as a section to another course.  Thanks

创建者 Ricardo U

Jul 5, 2021

It's a really boring course compared to the other ones.

创建者 Thọ L

Sep 20, 2021

In my opinion, this is the hardest course in the series, due to this course provides a lot of knowledge on how to build a user research plan (UX Research), how to collect and process data, how to analyze data, write Insights and presentation of research results. If the learner has never heard of “Marketing Research” or has no experience working on these issues in practice, it will be relatively difficult to follow. However, do not worry too much because the course provides many examples and templates with detailed step-by-step instructions on how to do it.

创建者 Dacian L

Apr 21, 2021

Super nice flow to the whole course. Presenting it sensibly and clearly. Super nice trainer too. Loved it. Shows general research insight. This was one of the easiest to go through.

创建者 Ashphiar R R

Aug 20, 2021

Good course but the number of assignment are many.

创建者 Amanda G

Aug 23, 2021

While I feel like I did learn very good concepts in this course, I struggled with peer reviewing because so many other students did not read the assignment properly so their work was not comparable to the exemplar. Often times they did not set the permissions correctly so I could not even get to their work to see and review it. However, in Coursera there is no easy way to tell them this and move on to a new peer to review. I left notes saying their work was not accurate according to the assigment but I was never sure if they actually saw those notes.

创建者 Joshua O

Aug 9, 2021

i found the course fairly easy to complete but i do think it's a bit overwhelming with the amount of tasks a beginner might have to undertake. compared to the other courses in the certificate program, i would say this felt the most cramped up; it might have been served in smaller does and divided up into the prior and next course perhaps.

创建者 Matthew D

Apr 26, 2021

Course seemed poorly put together compared to the others in this certificate, it also seemed unnecessary to include this as an entire course.

创建者 AK C

Aug 18, 2021

A​ll the 4 courses I enrolled in were ok!. I didn't find it great. The instructors were just reading out from the screen. I wanted to experience real teaching. Some assignments were fun, but overall it's time to change the teaching style. 

创建者 Lisa D L

Mar 24, 2021

As a person with a background in UX writing, I have participated in many usability studies, but never really put all of the pieces together, or understood the principles and the "why" behind user research. After this course, I feel confident that I can not only participate in user research, but I could also move into the field of user research and apply for jobs. My understanding of qualitative and quantitative research, how to conduct it, and report the findings has grown so much. Can't recommend enough!

创建者 Jackson B

Mar 24, 2021

Testing is actually really fun. Getting feedback from actual humans felt kinda scary because I'm not great with criticism, but I realized the design shapes itself if you listen to your users. I appreciate how the course explained that, and guided me through the process. I 'm starting to feel really comfortable.

创建者 Rohit R C

Sep 4, 2021

Great experience, forget UX Research for a second - this course made me aware of my own biases & taught about how to fix them.😇 leaned properly how to empathize with users.

创建者 Amir H B M

Apr 1, 2021

Great Course I learned lots of information around UX research and how to do research and then analyze and synthesize!

创建者 Hoi D

Mar 24, 2021

Very engaging course! I enjoy learning about data, research, and testing and the methods UX design uses.

创建者 Biswajit M

Apr 3, 2021

It's a great way of learning, especially from the people from google.

创建者 Remy J

Aug 24, 2021

Unfortunately in Week 2 and Week 4 the provided templates for the peer review assignments didn't match the previous videos nor the grading criteria.

创建者 Oguz O

Jul 27, 2021

Useful information but it was repetitive and monotonous.

创建者 Kim E

Sep 8, 2021

This module wasn't the best it didn't provide as much information as other modules and required a lot of work with very little information provided. This resulted in a lot pf people submitting work which wasn't formatted correctly or hadn't been shared correctly. Could you get a job based on the information provided in this course??? no, you would need to seek information and experience from else where. Also with no qualified UX professional marking the assignments you submit you are reliant on other course participants who are not experienced in UX to understand your work and mark it!

创建者 Matt M

Jul 3, 2021

This course really broke down the process of building a research plan, conducting a usability study, analyzing the data collected through research to inform improvements needed to your design, and how to create a thorough presentation to share insights and improvements with others. The instructor for this course was great! I really enjoyed the tone and demonstrated understanding of the content presented by the instructor. Though the content of this course and work needing to be completed took some extra time to get through, I believe it was beneficial and helped produce quality work in the end. Great course!

创建者 Chia H C

Nov 22, 2021

I have learned to create a research plan that allows me to prepare an earlier usability study for the project that I have created while objectively collecting valuable feedback directly from the user and moreover to provide accurate insights to enhance my project. And finally, learned how to prepare overall insights based on the research and collect feedback from the participants, and present it to the team or related stakeholders. I am grateful that I took this course and as promised that I will continue the rest of the courses.