Chevron Left
返回到 宪法关键概念和最高法院案例介绍

学生对 宾夕法尼亚大学 提供的 宪法关键概念和最高法院案例介绍 的评价和反馈

4.8
868 个评分
242 条评论

课程概述

This course offers an introduction to the U.S. Constitution and landmark Supreme Court cases interpreting it. It explores the Constitution’s origins, its amendment over the years, and methods of constitutional interpretation. Topics include the nature and structure of the federal government, the powers of the federal government, and individual rights....

热门审阅

GS
Jun 20, 2020

This course was very didactic and easy to understand. I liked the way that the different theories about each subject were presented, allowing me to build my own opinion and perspective on each matter.

SJ
Jul 21, 2017

Professor does a great job and in explaining the complexities. He does not take any partisan stand and does a great job and giving prominence to all sides of the argument. Enjoyed the course throughly

筛选依据:

101 - 宪法关键概念和最高法院案例介绍 的 125 个评论(共 236 个)

创建者 Guy G

May 24, 2017

Very enlightening introductory constitutional law course. Great professor with deep insights! Never a boring moment!

创建者 Young W

Aug 3, 2020

just realized how little i know about Constitutional and how much i learned through this course. Thanks a million !

创建者 John B

Aug 20, 2017

Easily the best Coursera course I have ever taken. Excellent content, excellent pedagogy. Brilliant professor.

创建者 Rolando A

May 12, 2020

Excellent introduction to the origins of the US Constitution, its evolution, and the tensions in the case law.

创建者 Sarah R

Jan 29, 2019

I loved this class! It was super interesting and the professor was really enthusiastic about the content.

创建者 Yong S

Apr 21, 2020

excellent overview of the American Constitution and its ramifications in light of important court cases.

创建者 John B

Dec 20, 2016

Very good overview of the history of the US constitution and great discussions. Very interesting.

创建者 Yank A d O B

Aug 23, 2020

curso surpreendente, superou a expectativas e agregou demais, trazendo sempre reflexão. Obrigada

创建者 Mitrovic S

Nov 16, 2020

A concise and well explained course. I have gained a better knowledge of the US Constitution.

创建者 Jaime D W

Oct 22, 2020

The material seemed comprehensive for an introductory curriculum, unbiased and very engaging.

创建者 Madi P

Jun 23, 2020

This was a great course to learn about the US Constitution and important Supreme Court cases.

创建者 Peggy R

Aug 2, 2020

I enjoyed this course! His explanation of some key Supreme Court decisions was enlightening.

创建者 Stephanie T

Oct 8, 2018

Excellently presented beginners con law class. Great links to additional learning resources.

创建者 Gail M

Oct 16, 2016

Enjoyed this course very much. Looked forward to every session. More from Prof. Roosevelt!

创建者 Anna G

Jul 9, 2020

Great course, great lectures, really enjoyed it. Very talented and thoughtful professor.

创建者 Gerardo P D

Mar 3, 2018

Very useful to understand the origin of the constitution and its historical foundations

创建者 rahul m

Jun 29, 2019

Very Interesting and I learned a lot to supplement my AP Government and Politics Exam

创建者 Jose L F T

Apr 9, 2018

Excellent course, it give a general idea of Constitutional Law and its application.

创建者 proton

Mar 3, 2018

very useful course, and explain the concept of Constitution very clear.wonderful!

创建者 l m a

Aug 13, 2020

Proffesor Roosevelt was very informative and made the course easy to understand.

创建者 Thierry d I

May 23, 2020

It was a great court, very complete. The subject is very interesting, I love it.

创建者 Mark C

Aug 28, 2016

clearlyand elegantly presented, with key cases illustrative of the controversies

创建者 Jay D

Apr 26, 2020

Very good course bringing out the gradual change in the constitution over time.

创建者 Vaughan W

Jun 13, 2019

Thoughtful, well-organized content - Good pacing - Hope for an advanced course.