Chevron Left
返回到 Construction Cost Estimating and Cost Control

学生对 哥伦比亚大学 提供的 Construction Cost Estimating and Cost Control 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,323 个评分
274 条评论

课程概述

This course introduces the types of cost estimation from the conceptual design phase through the more detailed design phase of a construction project. In addition, the course highlights the importance of controlling costs and how to monitor project cash flow. Students will work on a break-even analysis of construction tasks in a project....

热门审阅

EJ
Mar 19, 2020

Excellent course but need to improve the videos about building an estimate or make available downloadable content because it is difficult to watch the things that are explained on those videos.

AS
Dec 15, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed the detailed explanations provided by Professor Odeh and the professionals from Turner & Townsend. My most favourite part was the lectures of Sam Spata and Ben Miller.

筛选依据:

251 - Construction Cost Estimating and Cost Control 的 271 个评论(共 271 个)

创建者 Makhanbyet A

May 15, 2017

satisfactory

创建者 Erich S

Jul 22, 2020

.

创建者 Ehsan .

Mar 2, 2020

Generally, this course provides decent information and knowledge about the cost in construction industry.

Pros:

- Interesting topics

- Courses has been categorized well

- Useful knowledges for beginner in this area

Cons:

- Looks like some of the Instructors doesn’t have any teaching or training experience. They just read the presentation

- Examples have not been shared with students, and not easy to read from the screen

- Materials are not available to download or there is not any link for future research

- No interaction, nobody answered my question about the courses

Suggestion:

1. Reduce the topics by eliminating some of the videos and focus on Cost Estimating and Const control;

2. 2. Use instructor with some teaching background, so they can transfer knowledge to students

创建者 Adam J K

May 23, 2020

some of the courses needed more practical exercises to understand it

some instructors just read the projected info without any extra input

all physical examples- were hard to read, either too small or just blur

on the positive side. most courses were interesting. there were some really good instructors such as the one on the last course

创建者 Fahad F

Dec 23, 2019

Excellent course. Learned a lot. Unfortunately, some of the content was very difficult to view, especially those based on the excel work sheets. Would have been great to get a downloadable sample excel sheets. Otherwise, a delightful interesting course.

创建者 Dennis

Sep 11, 2017

I was disappointed in the estimating part of the course; the title is COST estimating, yet there was no example of pricing once a takeoff was complete. Also, I expected to learn more about activity duration of different tasks.

创建者 Cristina E

Apr 16, 2020

The first lectures were lacking in information and they had a lot of errors on them. Maybe you should include a basis knowledge to enter the course and use the time to extend on some of the later topics

创建者 Eesh K T

May 6, 2020

The course outline is very good but more practical examples should be there. Also, in quizzes, problems should be included for practice. Overall, it is great.

创建者 Gopkalo A

Oct 17, 2018

It was quite informative, but what you need is to add course materials in excel or PDF. Just talking about the figures is not enough.

创建者 Mohammad B A

Apr 19, 2020

The course could be more cost control-oriented and more of a Civil/Construction planning nature.

创建者 Aldo P

May 10, 2020

Lack of slides could be a minus, but some teachers were great in concept explanations.

创建者 Renata C d T

Mar 18, 2020

It`s a good overview of the theme but ends up being a little shallow.

创建者 Thorsten F

Mar 23, 2019

Some speakers are extremely boring and make it hard to stay focused.

创建者 Alfonso P

Feb 25, 2018

Interesting topic, unfortunately not well presented.

创建者 Mohammad A

Oct 24, 2017

c

创建者 Sam T

Jan 16, 2019

This course loses a few stars because some of the professors are terrible. There is one who just reads the slides exactly. I could have skipped those videos except there are no handouts unlike the previous courses in this "pack".

Very disappointed in the quality of this class. You could probably find better free classes on all of this stuff. I expect much higher quality for something I am paying for

创建者 Stepan K

Dec 12, 2016

Mistakes in tests

创建者 Indriyani J

Jan 30, 2019

Peer Review Assignment is not effective because people who may not understand the materials and think their answer is the only rightest answer get to fail you with no tolerance whatsoever. They don't even give any explanation. No consideration whether your number is different because you round it up. I can't even ask why they failed me and can't check their work. The lecturers put a great effort to share knowledge tho. No solution from customer service other than keep submitting.

创建者 Jimit S

Jan 22, 2017

Complete garbage...items not really presented in relevant details with respect to standard industry practices. What you will learn here is not how things are done on the job.

创建者 Vladimir V C

Dec 26, 2018

It is incredible that the slides are not available to download!

创建者 Cosmina A N

Jun 5, 2017

Very disappointed