Chevron Left
返回到 Construction Cost Estimating and Cost Control

学生对 哥伦比亚大学 提供的 Construction Cost Estimating and Cost Control 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,323 个评分
274 条评论

课程概述

This course introduces the types of cost estimation from the conceptual design phase through the more detailed design phase of a construction project. In addition, the course highlights the importance of controlling costs and how to monitor project cash flow. Students will work on a break-even analysis of construction tasks in a project....

热门审阅

EJ
Mar 19, 2020

Excellent course but need to improve the videos about building an estimate or make available downloadable content because it is difficult to watch the things that are explained on those videos.

AS
Dec 15, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed the detailed explanations provided by Professor Odeh and the professionals from Turner & Townsend. My most favourite part was the lectures of Sam Spata and Ben Miller.

筛选依据:

26 - Construction Cost Estimating and Cost Control 的 50 个评论(共 271 个)

创建者 Sasikumar S

Aug 10, 2020

Dear Proffessor,

Thanks for your great lesson and the efforts you spent for sharing the knowledge.

With the help of your talent and knowledge enrichment, I am sure many people would get benefit and forward their growth

also, at some point of time I felt, there are heavy volumes, but still good to acquire more.

创建者 Geder M J

Oct 6, 2019

Excellent course! Convenient at the right pace. I will highly recommend this course to anyone who will like to enhance their cost estimating and control skills. In addition, anyone interested with the willingness to learn about Construction Cost Estimating and Cost Control will benefit from this course.

创建者 Muhammad A

Mar 10, 2019

Its a perfectly designed course. I learnt how to control cost in construction industry. Effective ways of cost control and latest technology which are used for effective cost control. Recommend to join this course. Keep Learning. Thanks to Coursera and all the respective professors.

创建者 ajay k

Dec 27, 2018

This course enable you to have better undertaking of cost estimation methods, factor influencing the cost estimation, cost control and representation method on graphs. I suggest this course for all civil engineers who are either working with general contractors or with developers.

创建者 ANA L E J

May 24, 2019

Buen curso, me gustaría recibir retroalimentaciòn o hacer preguntas a los profesores, que tuviera material para descargar y mas tareas, tambièn que profundice mas en algunos temas, pero en general es un excelente curso que me ha hecho decidir a tomar educaciòn formal en el tema.

创建者 Kaustubh K B

Sep 19, 2019

A huge information disintegrated part by part with a thorough sense of construction technique and knowledge. I would like to thank all Lecturers for enlightening us with the precious knowledge and making it simple for us to grasp it and implement in our careers..

创建者 Ramy S A F

Oct 8, 2020

Its a very helpful course.

It contains really a valuable data about estimating in construction field.

instructors are very well presenting their information & their experience in construction field gave them a confidence and make the course very interesting

创建者 Bishoy G G A

May 26, 2019

It was a very helpful and dynamic course which contained many useful knowledges regarding cost estimation and cost control aspects. I gained many important information that will help me a lot.

I would like to say thanks to Coursera and to my Instructors.

创建者 shahid a

Apr 2, 2018

I am feeling honour and prestige to get this interesting and knowledgeable course . The course was complete and properly organized and arranged with justified course content, modules, slides, videos, text, assignments , suggestion and quiz sections.

创建者 Vikas M

May 18, 2019

I learned a lot about estimating and cost control. I liked the 5D Cost Estimating concept. I liked the use of Lean in Estimating and Cost Control. The presentation on Program Cost Control was very good and all the presentations were very good.

创建者 Abdirahman A M

Mar 23, 2020

This is world class Course led by key experts who have high knowledge and experience in the construction Industry. This course is suitable to anyone who want to have enough knowledge in the field of Construction cost estimation.

创建者 Paul S

Feb 4, 2019

This course was really interesting for me to get an understanding on the various tools and methods for making estimations, the degrees of design, how quantity take off is done and how finance is managed in projects and programs.

创建者 Terron J D

Jun 13, 2019

Excellent course on Cost Estimating and Cost Control! Learn new techniques and also resharpen existing knowledge on budgeting, procurement and earned value model. The S-Curve and the Lean method were the biggest takeaways.

创建者 John M M

Apr 27, 2018

The module is very detailed that you tend to research more on the topics being discussed. As a quantity surveyor, this is very helpful especially if you are still in your junior years. The speakers speak very clearly.

创建者 Jim N

May 23, 2020

Excellent course. The only problem is the low resolution video makes it impossible to read the drawing board, particularly when the presenter writes small. Please release in higher resolution and/or write bigger.

创建者 Ajay S

Dec 16, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed the detailed explanations provided by Professor Odeh and the professionals from Turner & Townsend. My most favourite part was the lectures of Sam Spata and Ben Miller.

创建者 Adriano P D V

Jul 23, 2020

Debe ser el curso que mas me costo del programa, varios tips y manejo increibles. PHD. Spata como en los anteriores módulos se supero en su explicación de LEAN.

创建者 이상일

Jan 3, 2021

It's very useful lecture to include academic and practical cost estimation skills by professional lecturers in universities and renowned engineering companies.

创建者 Suyog P

Jun 18, 2018

One of the important course in specializations. Many useful tools can be found in this course which are used in construction industry and project management.

创建者 EDU J C H

Aug 22, 2018

Excellent course of Costs, is a great scope of how to efficiently control the money and establish parameters of help when developing constructions of works.

创建者 Dinesh B

Aug 17, 2020

Another great course in the Specialization !!

Must do for practising engineers and those in mid career positions and to refresh estimation fundamentals

创建者 Muthuvijayan

Apr 17, 2020

Excellent professional teaching and it was immense of good experience which I gained in our Colombia University...Heartfelt thanks for the entire team

创建者 Elizabeth H

Aug 23, 2018

Plenty of useful tools and techniques are taught in this course. This is one of the most useful of the specialisation for construction management

创建者 Sinan J H

Feb 7, 2019

It is a very good course explain every thing in details. I think explaining the Lean in more details with application could be more useful.

创建者 Ahmad A

Apr 13, 2020

It is a wonderful course, I recommend this course to a construction engineering student. this course is very useful for financing part.