Chevron Left
返回到 Construction Cost Estimating and Cost Control

学生对 哥伦比亚大学 提供的 Construction Cost Estimating and Cost Control 的评价和反馈

4.7
1,682 个评分

课程概述

This course introduces the types of cost estimation from the conceptual design phase through the more detailed design phase of a construction project. In addition, the course highlights the importance of controlling costs and how to monitor project cash flow. Learners will work on a break-even analysis of construction tasks in a project. The course begins with Professor Odeh providing an overview of what will be covered. Next, learners explore the stages of design in a construction project. Professor Odeh then describes the types of cost estimates in a construction project, and the tools and methods used to create estimates. By the end of this course, you will be able to: -Acquire the fundamentals of cost estimation and the design phase to perform cost estimation -Learn about cost control and cost control methods, emphasizing the Earned Value Method or EVM -Understand the close out period of the project by exploring the punch lists, final approval, and turnover to the client...

热门审阅

EM

Mar 19, 2020

Excellent course but need to improve the videos about building an estimate or make available downloadable content because it is difficult to watch the things that are explained on those videos.

AS

Dec 15, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed the detailed explanations provided by Professor Odeh and the professionals from Turner & Townsend. My most favourite part was the lectures of Sam Spata and Ben Miller.

筛选依据:

326 - Construction Cost Estimating and Cost Control 的 336 个评论(共 336 个)

创建者 William T

Apr 14, 2021

Not too good. Just ok.

创建者 Abraham H

May 13, 2022

Too hard

创建者 ibrahim m

Feb 11, 2022

good

创建者 Mohammad A

Oct 24, 2017

c

创建者 Toni C

Jul 5, 2022

I would have given this course 5 stars but one of the tests/quizzes (week 3, anyone who has done this course will know what I am talking about) was so troublesome to pass that I considered withdrawing out of principle.

The reason it was troublesome is not that it was too hard, it was because no matter what you entered into the response fields it failed due to formatting (either wasn't a number or wasn't a percentage). This really let the course down, it was so frustrating to re-do the quiz 9 times in 24 hours and not get a different result. In fact I am still waiting for a resolve from Coursera so I can complete the course, as this one thing is holding up final completion of the course.

No matter what the resolve will be, my rating won't chnage because the fact is too many students are reporting the exact same issue, which means there is strong evidence that the quiz needs to be changed and improved. Having said that I can see that students have been experiencing this issue for a long time (in excess of 12 months), so their feedback is clearly not being taken seriously - otherwise improvements would have been made already. This is a big negative for Coursera and the content providers, one or the other at least should be pushing for improvement.

创建者 Sam T

Jan 16, 2019

This course loses a few stars because some of the professors are terrible. There is one who just reads the slides exactly. I could have skipped those videos except there are no handouts unlike the previous courses in this "pack".

Very disappointed in the quality of this class. You could probably find better free classes on all of this stuff. I expect much higher quality for something I am paying for

创建者 Daniel E

Mar 21, 2022

t​he courses from Columbia Unisersity are very old and dont use any of the tools or software that are use today, plus they are not practical

创建者 Stepan K

Dec 12, 2016

Mistakes in tests

创建者 Jimit S

Jan 22, 2017

Complete garbage...items not really presented in relevant details with respect to standard industry practices. What you will learn here is not how things are done on the job.

创建者 Vladimir V C

Dec 26, 2018

It is incredible that the slides are not available to download!

创建者 Nina

Jun 5, 2017

Very disappointed