Chevron Left
返回到 Construction Cost Estimating and Cost Control

学生对 哥伦比亚大学 提供的 Construction Cost Estimating and Cost Control 的评价和反馈

4.7
774 个评分
150 个审阅

课程概述

This course introduces the types of cost estimation from the conceptual design phase through the more detailed design phase of a construction project. In addition, the course highlights the importance of controlling costs and how to monitor project cash flow. Students will work on a break-even analysis of construction tasks in a project....

热门审阅

AS

Dec 16, 2017

I thoroughly enjoyed the detailed explanations provided by Professor Odeh and the professionals from Turner & Townsend. My most favourite part was the lectures of Sam Spata and Ben Miller.

VG

Feb 01, 2019

Very interesting course with substantial and important information and knowledge to get you familiar with cost estimating and cost control. Very practical and close to reality examples.

筛选依据:

101 - Construction Cost Estimating and Cost Control 的 125 个评论(共 147 个)

创建者 Lourens B

Aug 25, 2019

Excellent introduction level course.

创建者 Luis E P M

Jul 07, 2019

Great Introduction to Construction Overall.

创建者 omar n h g

Jul 06, 2019

Best Education i need

创建者 Prashant R

Sep 17, 2019

Nice explanation

创建者 Terron J D

Jun 13, 2019

Excellent course on Cost Estimating and Cost Control! Learn new techniques and also resharpen existing knowledge on budgeting, procurement and earned value model. The S-Curve and the Lean method were the biggest takeaways.

创建者 Kaustubh K B

Sep 19, 2019

A huge information disintegrated part by part with a thorough sense of construction technique and knowledge. I would like to thank all Lecturers for enlightening us with the precious knowledge and making it simple for us to grasp it and implement in our careers..

创建者 Diego A G T

Sep 21, 2019

Great. Excepcional for my job and my experience.

创建者 Muhammad H

Oct 17, 2019

This course helps me a lot to clear the concepts of Construction Cost Estimating and Cost Control.

创建者 Tolulope D A

Oct 21, 2019

I know possess greater insight as regards cost estimating and control right from the comfort of my room.

Thanks Prof Odeh.

创建者 Paramdeep S

Oct 22, 2019

Very easy and explained it well in details of industry.

创建者 Pranav K

Oct 04, 2019

Good Content

创建者 Geder M J

Oct 07, 2019

Excellent course! Convenient at the right pace. I will highly recommend this course to anyone who will like to enhance their cost estimating and control skills. In addition, anyone interested with the willingness to learn about Construction Cost Estimating and Cost Control will benefit from this course.

创建者 Vincent T C

Jan 10, 2019

Very helpful course!

创建者 Rekik D M

Sep 23, 2018

Thank you! great content even for entry levels.

创建者 Siying R

Oct 10, 2018

This class is about cost control. It teaches from how to estimate, the principles of estimating, the technology used, and to how to control the cost. The detailed case study on building the estimate is beneficial. The idea that not to cut cost, instead, integrate cost saving from the design stage is inspiring. Also, the demonstration on how cash flow becomes complex when actual spending, billing, and payment happen at the different time is impressive. The class illustrates the timing of each activity impacts the cash flow and proposes ways to minimize the financial burden. The only thing I do not like is where the lecturer simply read the bullet points on the PowerPoint. It would be better if the lecturer explains the points with specific cases.

创建者 Orlando J P P

Nov 03, 2018

Really good course, I feel more confident about my skills and knowledge in the areas of cost estimating and control.

创建者 Nazeer S

Dec 28, 2016

Good Topics, but covered at a very basic level.

创建者 Stephen P

Mar 18, 2018

Well covered. My only comment would be to include, after completion of the 5 week modules, an example of the overall Cost Estimating and Control exercise from start to finish on a real time project. This would allow the learner to see the progressive processes from the OME estimate, thru all stages, to award, into execution and the cost control processes to monitor the projects cost progress. That would comprehensively pull it all together.

Thank you for the education, your time and worthwhile course for us in construction.

创建者 Jorge J L

May 06, 2017

Great course, very thorough, rigorous and engaging.

创建者 Eduardo C

Jul 10, 2017

Excellent course to learn how to estimate costs!

创建者 Victor E Q G

Nov 04, 2017

Un muy buen curso, los profesores se toman su tiempo para explicar detalladamente cada proceso del curso. El curso exige una compromiso en cuanto tiempo y concentración

创建者 FRANCISCO J A B

May 27, 2017

Excellent approach on real costing situations

创建者 HENRY H

Jan 01, 2017

The course content covers a lot of topics related to practical cost estimation and cost control and the presenters did a good job in relating theory to real life experience examples and they were very engaging.

The downside was with the test and quiz questions, there where several errors to what the questions asked in relation to what the actual answers where intended. All the quiz/test section needs an entire overhauled and a detailed reviewed should be undertaking to correct all the questions in relation to the provided answers.

创建者 Makhanbyet A

May 15, 2017

satisfactory

创建者 محمد ا

Dec 01, 2017

it was a very good course