Chevron Left
返回到 Construction Scheduling

学生对 哥伦比亚大学 提供的 Construction Scheduling 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,747 个评分

课程概述

This course focuses on learning how to develop and manage a schedule. The first module provides an overview of the Construction Scheduling course. The second module introduces bar or Gantt charts and how they are used as scheduling tools. During the third module, learners will create activity precedence diagrams, also referred to as activity on node diagrams, which graphically represent the construction activities in a project and their relationships. The fourth module provides an overview of the types of construction activity relationships encountered in a construction project and how to represent them in an activity precedence diagram. Forward and backward pass calculations are covered in the fifth module, and during the sixth module, Professor Odeh discusses the importance of critical paths, including what it is and why it is important. By the end of this course, you will be able to: -Discover key project scheduling techniques and procedures -Learn how to develop and manage a schedule, and understand scheduling tools such as bar charts, activity on arrow, and activity on nodes -Explore the multiple relationships that connect all the construction activities in our project from start to finish -Learn about creating a network diagram, defining the importance of the critical path in a project network, and defining project activities float -Understand the fundamentals of bar charts, precedence diagrams, activity on arrow, Program -Evaluation and Review Technique (PERT), range estimating, linear project operations, and the line of balance (LOB)...

热门审阅

FL

Dec 26, 2016

The Course is very interesting and helpful from all prospective. I'm the project Owner and it was great experience for better understanding of the scheduling, different techniques and Lean Delivery.

VT

Dec 23, 2019

This course was beneficial. Each topic was taught in a simple, understandable way, and you may not have any difficulty with the basics. I enjoyed it a lot, and I think this could help you.

筛选依据:

301 - Construction Scheduling 的 325 个评论(共 330 个)

创建者 amr e

Oct 22, 2017

good course with a great experience as a beginner in scheduling.

创建者 Hanna E

Oct 3, 2017

Good information, but some errors in one of the quizzes.

创建者 Evangelos K

May 13, 2021

Great refresher from college course. Highly recommend.

创建者 Jorge J L

May 6, 2017

Great course, very thorough, rigorous and engaging.

创建者 José P

Oct 10, 2020

An exciting new way of scheduling construction.

创建者 Durgesh K S

Oct 2, 2018

I got alot of knowledge..... about scheduling.

创建者 Alfonso P

Feb 25, 2018

Prof. Odeh is very good. Worth watching!

创建者 Bishwajit B

Sep 8, 2019

The Lean methods are best articulated.

创建者 a1

Aug 18, 2019

I liked the course, it is very useful

创建者 Darisa S R

Aug 14, 2020

Pretty good, but very basic concepts

创建者 justin v

Dec 31, 2018

just take good notes and you'll pass

创建者 Urviy S L

May 4, 2021

Risk is hard to me understand

创建者 Vincent T C

Jan 9, 2019

Helpful course course!

创建者 abdirahman a

Nov 22, 2021

very good course

创建者 Sowmya K

Oct 11, 2017

Very good course

创建者 Humberto M E C

Jun 29, 2018

Great course!

创建者 Hikmatullah M

Apr 22, 2019

Good course

创建者 Jeff R

May 3, 2017

good course

创建者 YERUVA D R

Feb 28, 2022

good

创建者 Thein H O

Aug 8, 2021

Good

创建者 Vicente B

Nov 11, 2020

The first few weeks were straight-forward. The Activity on Arrow and Line of Balance lectures, quizzes and assignments were confusing and frustrating. The final quiz, besides having a typo on Monte Carlo, also had a question graded as wrong, with the comment saying "Correct!" Week 5 should have been broken in half because remembering minutia from nearly 4 hours of lectures is not realistic.

创建者 Olawale O

Apr 6, 2021

Information packed course, and very interesting. But The course seems very theoretical. The topics are delivered a bit in a rush, maybe because of time. So much concepts and ideas squeezed into short videos

创建者 Michael T

Feb 14, 2021

Overall the course was helpful, but I found certain sections very confusing, especially the Line of Balance and Activity on Arrow diagramming.

创建者 Joseph P

Mar 10, 2022

Theres easier ways to explain those calculations. But i did learn some stuff so I guess thats cool

创建者 Joshua B

Mar 3, 2021

More of a PM course than a CM. Obviously a CM needs to know what a PM is trying to do but...