Chevron Left
返回到 Content Strategy for Professionals: Managing Content

学生对 西北大学 提供的 Content Strategy for Professionals: Managing Content 的评价和反馈

4.5
189 个评分
25 个审阅

课程概述

In the second course of the Content Strategy Specialization - "Managing Content" - you will dive deeper into Content Strategy by learning some great options for managing your important content once it's been created. You will look at media platforms and how best to tell an organization’s “content story” across those platforms using a human-centered design. Then, you'll take a close look at ways to best utilize social and mobile media, as well as some of the issues around insourcing/outsourcing content. Finally, you'll get an inside look at how legal issues associated with Content Strategy are handled in companies large and small around the globe. This course serves professionals who want to learn to manage their trustable, engaging and often interactive content to advance their enterprise’s future and their own career in it. As a bonus, we've also included a toolkit to download and take back to work. Can’t remember the 3 truths that frame all communications in the digital age? Need to convince a co-worker that a human centered design approach is best for your project? Want to review how you create an engaging brand for your content? You will find answers to those questions and more in the toolkit. Guest lecturers in this course include: -- Emily Withrow, Assistant Professor, Medill, Northwestern -- Jeremy Gilbert, Director of Strategic Initiatives, The Washington Post -- Randy Hlavac, Lecturer, Medill, Northwestern (and lead professor of the Social Media Marketing Specialization also on Coursera)...

热门审阅

YL

Nov 08, 2016

very good lecture and assignment design. But I prefer more case study in the lecture to help the learners better understand the rules.

AT

Mar 13, 2018

Excellent course. Strong theory, practical tools, usable methods for content strategy development.

筛选依据:

1 - Content Strategy for Professionals: Managing Content 的 24 个评论(共 24 个)

创建者 Paramjit S

Feb 23, 2019

Great..

创建者 Nhat Q L

Feb 20, 2019

Great class!

创建者 Joe T

Aug 26, 2018

There are many interesting segments in this course. For my specific situation the part on curated content was the most pertinent. Our company is launching a new product. Our web site for this product is under consideration now, and this is something we're discussing.

创建者 Andrew T

Mar 13, 2018

Excellent course. Strong theory, practical tools, usable methods for content strategy development.

创建者 Diego S

Feb 16, 2018

I wish they'd have a higher level of interactivity because sometimes it gets quite boring. Great info, but they present it in a dull way sometimes.

创建者 Frederico T

Oct 04, 2017

Deep dive into the process. Productive assignment

创建者 Gerard

Oct 04, 2017

Excellent course, overall great content and clarity on the subject matter.

创建者 Christine O

Sep 06, 2017

This course is really dated. The readings and links are for information from 2014. Digital media courses need to be very timely. Additionally, this course emphasizes creating "engaging" content... but so far, this course, though informative, is certainly not engaging. There are very few graphics or photos, it's mostly just talking heads.

创建者 Jessica X

Sep 05, 2017

C

创建者 Muhammad I

Sep 03, 2017

An excellent course for every body.

创建者 Julian V G

Sep 03, 2017

Excelente, sobretodo el tema de audiencias virtuales y herramientas de medios y plataformas

创建者 Saradwati C

Aug 09, 2017

I loved the course. The content was very comprehensive and meaningful.

However, I just have one feedback:

I would have preferred to have the Case Study in the third week instead of the second. Trying to complete the Case Study without completing the last few topics did not make sense to me because there were actually questions on measuring content strategy impact in the Case Study, which were topics from week 3.

If you can check and rectify that for future students it will be great!

Thanking You

Saradwati Chatterjee

创建者 Vaidehi B M

Aug 05, 2017

Found this module useful.

创建者 Dario R

Jul 27, 2017

Professor Lavine is able to focus on the most relevant informations for his audience (we, the students :) demonstrating that he is not just talking about managing content but he is able to create relevant and high quality contents on his own. I'm really secure that I made a great choise enrolling :)

创建者 Lucia H

Jun 20, 2017

Great content, to the point!

创建者 Vaylyn R

Dec 09, 2016

Social media IMC and IBM interview was amazing

创建者 Johanna C v R

Nov 29, 2016

Very useful, practical and with real-world scenarios.

创建者 Rishi A

Nov 11, 2016

The role of human centered design in reaching out to target audience has been delved with beautifully in this module. What to use - Image, videos, graphics and which medium to use - mobile, computer, tablet for making the biggest impact is the backbone of this module.

创建者 Yuan L

Nov 08, 2016

very good lecture and assignment design. But I prefer more case study in the lecture to help the learners better understand the rules.

创建者 Olesia A

Aug 27, 2016

I really like the concise and informative way in which this course is organized. Thank you for developing relevant, cutting-edge content and delivering it the wide world audience! I think you really contribute to the better world.

创建者 violet z

May 23, 2016

Very practical approach with useful information and great guests

创建者 Edward B

Apr 20, 2016

Good course, but the assignment was underwhelming compared with the other courses.

创建者 Déborah J P

Apr 14, 2016

Interesting material

创建者 The A P

Apr 12, 2016

good course :)

can i get hard copy certificate after finish all modules sir?