Chevron Left
返回到 American Contract Law I

学生对 耶鲁大学 提供的 American Contract Law I 的评价和反馈

4.9
124 个评分
35 个审阅

课程概述

American Contract Law I (along with its sister course Contracts II) provides a comprehensive overview of contract law in the United States. The course covers most of the key concepts found in a first year law school class. Each lecture is based on one or more common-law cases, integrating legal doctrines with policy discussions. The course also covers key sections from the Uniform Commercial Code (UCC), which governs the sale of goods. By the end of the course, the learner should be able to understand: Formation: how a valid and enforceable contract is created, including concepts such as offer, acceptance, consideration, and promissory estoppel....

热门审阅

AH

May 03, 2019

This course is an interesting, entertaining, and informative introduction to the prerequisites to contracting. I really enjoyed it and look forward to building on the foundation it provides.

EE

Apr 07, 2019

Very informative and basic knowledge of the American Legal system, a 'bit' different from the Code Napoleon. Enjoyed learning your course which I highly recommended.

筛选依据:

1 - American Contract Law I 的 25 个评论(共 35 个)

创建者 Ahmer J K

Feb 14, 2019

Exceptional course! Loved it. Would highly recommend.

创建者 Piotr G

Jan 31, 2019

A very good course for non-lawyers or lawyers from outside the common law system. Allows to understand the basics of the US contract law. A great opportunity to take a different look on contracts - other than the continental Europe perspective .

创建者 John L

Mar 14, 2019

Great course by any measure!

创建者 Chuck B

Jun 04, 2019

Excellent course and the speaker was outstanding. He made the subject matter very reasonable to understand and he had excellent communication skills. I did have to back up the video several times as i wanted to obtain the essence and understanding of his lecture.

If I was to go to law school I would want this gentleman to be my contract teacher.

创建者 Umer A

Apr 16, 2019

Excellent professor with detailed but understandable explanations of sometimes, complex topics. Highly recommended.

创建者 John B

May 04, 2019

A very good overview of principles of contract law. A great refresher course.

创建者 Nina

Mar 10, 2019

Hard but very interesting!

创建者 MURTAZA M

Mar 15, 2019

Very good. Thanks.

创建者 Dmitriy K

Mar 21, 2019

It is an invaluable course. It teaches the basics of contracting required for a decent citizen to respect personal as well as others rights. If want to know when your promise can cause legal consequences or learn the discipline of reading your mail and take actions to decline unwanted terms and conditions imposed by others then GO AHEAD!!!

创建者 Tenisha Y

Apr 17, 2019

This course is informative,indepth, exciting and interesting. Dr. Ian Ayers plays a pivotal role as law professor. I am honored to have taken this eye-opening course and I look forward to taking American Law Part II. One of my favorite parts of this class was providing research for the cases. T. Younger

T. Dyanne Younger

创建者 Luciana S S

Apr 16, 2019

Outstanding course, really excellent! Very happy for this opportunity and strongly recommend taking this course.

创建者 Faran A K

Apr 19, 2019

Excellent Course !

创建者 Adam H

May 03, 2019

This course is an interesting, entertaining, and informative introduction to the prerequisites to contracting. I really enjoyed it and look forward to building on the foundation it provides.

创建者 Mike H

Apr 21, 2019

Enjoyable presentation

创建者 Mikaeel K B

May 06, 2019

An exceptional law course.

创建者 mark w

Apr 27, 2019

Professor Ayres is engaging and detailed about the nuances and formation of the multiple contracts and cases studied. He is thorough and showed the multifaceted applications of interpretation due to time or perspective, as well as the concrete and sometimes not so obvious foundations of those contracts.

创建者 Peter C

Mar 31, 2019

I was hoping for a course like this when I completed the toolkit course. Now it is here and it is excellent!

创建者 Ronald R W

Apr 28, 2019

This is a great course for anyone interested in the law.

创建者 Xi C

Mar 24, 2019

Interesting course and I learned a lot of contract law. However I do wish if there is basic structure on contract law before the cases so that students can map out a path to learn.

Thank you very much Ary.

创建者 Tafadzwa N

Mar 24, 2019

Best course ever

创建者 E

Apr 07, 2019

Very informative and basic knowledge of the American Legal system, a 'bit' different from the Code Napoleon. Enjoyed learning your course which I highly recommended.

创建者 Nelida K

Apr 12, 2019

The course allowed me to acquire concepts on contract formation, valid offers, the extent of consideration as a contractual element, notions of default and mandatory provisions, the different scenarios that may play to allege promissory estoppel, through the analysis of famous cases and renowned judges' findings. All of it engagingly explained by the instructor in videos. I found the readings a bit long and convoluted, not per se but maybe due to my own personal circumstances. It would perhaps be useful if the end-of-module questionnaires could have links to the relevant cases so that one could consult or revisit the case in question before answering, when in doubt, without leaving the questionnaire form. Otherwise, a good foundation to understand the ins and outs of contract law.

创建者 Eugène

Jun 18, 2019

I've completed dozens of courses, on Coursera & FUN platforms, in English & French, and I have to admit, this one, so far, is simply the best! Why? It's based on self-dev principle, lazer-focused on transforming knowledge into skill set and is not polluted by useless time-wasting peer assignments. The only downside is video low resolution pics, but it ain't no dealbreaker. Kudos to the Prof, the way to go!

创建者 Francis D

Jul 12, 2019

Very good course and very interesting.

创建者 Caroline D

Jul 25, 2019

Extremely informative introduction to American contract law through case law.